$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peace1cag
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2014

Great location and close to the beach.

Overall my experience was good. This is an old hotel; however, it was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was close to the beach and that was exactly what I was looking for. I made it to the beach for 2 days and the weather was wonderful. I was disappointed that the restaurant that was next door advertised that breakfast was served all day, but when I went there the waitress advised there was no food and that she was waiting on the food truck, but there was people in there eating so that really struck me as odd. Overall, I enjoyed my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbabe honeymooner
Business
Milwaukee, wI
Oct 14, 2014

Not worth it

First of all, I booked this hotel specifically due to the fact that they have an airport shuttle. They fail to tell you that their last pickup is at 430pm though, so we got stuck taking a cab for $32. The room wasn't that clean (the shower had dried shaving cream stuck to it). Location was good, lobby was clean. Staff was friendly and good at giving pointers for dining. This hotel was not worth the cost. Also, we were supposed to have a balcony in our room...what we had was a porch leading out to some kind of wading pool that was enclosed. It was a really great view of a wall...no joke. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME/ MONEY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure the shuttle will be able to pick you up/ drop you off.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mvre
Business
Phila
Oct 11, 2014

mr & mrs

The location of the hotel is great, seems to be in the center of alot of the attractions. The staff was helpful with questions and request we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert1964
Business
orlando florida
Oct 10, 2014

Great location

Great great location awesome boutique style room very nice and excellent price-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tefa
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 7, 2014

daycation

Went to Miami for a night. I thought this hotel was very clean, cute and trendy. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allyyyr28
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 30, 2014

perfect Getaway

This hotel was in the middle of everything. Close to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and come back again myself :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nima M
Business
Alhambra, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Great location and good room but poor staff.

The room and ameneties are actually quite nice. They give you vouchers for free happy hour drinks, breakfast, beach towels and a shuttle to and from the airport which could amount to $60-70 in savings--BUT they require a 24hr advance notice if you want the shuttle on your way back out of town..and they don't tell you this when you check in-even if you came in on the shuttle. The shuttle is otherwise convenient and runs once an hour until 4 or 4:30pm. When they called me a cab on my way out of town, they called one who didn't take any credit / debit. The room is nice, clean and a good size. Each room has a "ghetto" wifi router poking out of the wall but has good internet speed. The location is in the center of south beach so truly the room / location is a great value. While I was checking out, a disgruntled couple were checking in. They were offered two twins instead of a queen which they did not want. The staff tried to convince them that the bed was bigger, to which the couple was incredulous. The staff then instead tried to convince them that the room was at least bigger, though this clearly was not a concern for the couple. Just be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell the staff when you plan to leave on check-in to reserve their shuttle.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaddyandPaul
Business
Tampa bay
Sep 24, 2014

Great location

Hotel got great location. Hotel staffs was supper nice. Got free upgrade just mentioned my birthday :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melissay83
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2014

will definitely recommend

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the staff working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for two people and beds were very comfortable. Close to everything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff132
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 4, 2014

Okay Hotel in Pretty Good Location

The hotel is ok the pool is just a bit bigger than a bath tub the location is pretty good being two blocks from the center of all the action on south beach. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to and from airport if you request it a day in advance.

Back to menu Return to top