$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maltese mommy
Business
Naples, Florida
Nov 23, 2014

Terrible service

Because I booked with this sight they stuck me in the worst room they had! It was right by the lobby and we didn't get any sleep all night from people coming and going laughing and talking loud. When I said something the staff said that I was in a great room?!! I told them that is where the janitors closet should have been and nobody deserved being stuck in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West New York, NJ
Nov 18, 2014

Great weekend trip

Great experience with a nice knowledgeable & courtesious staff. Nice room! Great location, close by to the beach, restaurants, & night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road offers nice outdoor dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stobes
Business
Chicago
Nov 4, 2014

Great Value!

Nice rooms, close to the beach, lots of restaurant options in walking distance. Great rate on the room too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi place real close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrmiF
Business
Lima, Peru
Oct 20, 2014

Great value!

Very convenient location with a great price! Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peace1cag
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2014

Great location and close to the beach.

Overall my experience was good. This is an old hotel; however, it was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was close to the beach and that was exactly what I was looking for. I made it to the beach for 2 days and the weather was wonderful. I was disappointed that the restaurant that was next door advertised that breakfast was served all day, but when I went there the waitress advised there was no food and that she was waiting on the food truck, but there was people in there eating so that really struck me as odd. Overall, I enjoyed my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jbabe honeymooner
Business
Milwaukee, wI
Oct 14, 2014

Not worth it

First of all, I booked this hotel specifically due to the fact that they have an airport shuttle. They fail to tell you that their last pickup is at 430pm though, so we got stuck taking a cab for $32. The room wasn't that clean (the shower had dried shaving cream stuck to it). Location was good, lobby was clean. Staff was friendly and good at giving pointers for dining. This hotel was not worth the cost. Also, we were supposed to have a balcony in our room...what we had was a porch leading out to some kind of wading pool that was enclosed. It was a really great view of a wall...no joke. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME/ MONEY!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure the shuttle will be able to pick you up/ drop you off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mvre
Business
Phila
Oct 11, 2014

mr & mrs

The location of the hotel is great, seems to be in the center of alot of the attractions. The staff was helpful with questions and request we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert1964
Business
orlando florida
Oct 10, 2014

Great location

Great great location awesome boutique style room very nice and excellent price-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tefa
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 7, 2014

daycation

Went to Miami for a night. I thought this hotel was very clean, cute and trendy. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateTran
Business
High point, NC
Oct 1, 2014

Not so great

It's our first time in Miami beach. We expected to be in a nice clean environment. Well, in our room, we can hear everything!! People talking in the hallway. People talking in the next room. Smoking alarm went off at 2AM. No room service and we stayed for 4 nights. Swimming pool is tiny and dirty. But overall it's in a great area for shopping, beaches and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not valet park. You can always find a public parking deck and it's walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top