$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sony 860
Business
Ct
Dec 4, 2014

Bad experience

Complete ripoff unfriendly staff was deceived by photos and immediately checked within 5 mins of checki in refused to refund because of hotel policy so I lost 245 hard earned dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RK.264
Business
las vegas
Jan 15, 2015

Self

Not good at all never recommend for future travel , Dirty rooms, burned sheets , very unpleasant with this hotel , had to book another hotel the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oscar s.
Business
san francisco
Apr 6, 2015

horrible service

Well my experience there was bad, when i walked to the hotel the valet guy had a attitude telling me i had to put my bags in the waiting room, then when i try to talk to the front desk lady to explain me about my deposit and fees she gave a ugly look. first night I had the cops call in because Of my music been to loud, towel service sucks you have to call front desk and the lady takes a least 20 minutes to bring towels,room service sucks bathrooms are not clean properly and the keys always get magnetizes. So.... My experience there was bad if I want come back to Miami most definitely not coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gussosp
Business
El Paso
Apr 16, 2015

Marginal

Hotel advertises Parking what they do not tell you is $28 per day Also if you need something call recrption my room did bot have phone The door cards not working so you have to be scorted to your room every time you want to enter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mt mama
Business
whitefish, mt
Mar 18, 2011

PLEASE listen to the bad reviews!!!

there were a few nice aspects to the hotel, but more bad than good. it was SO LOUD... all night, every night until 6 in the morning. the walls are paper thin, and each room is a little different (we know this because our first room WREAKED of bleach and our second room was completely different than our friends. we tried moving again because of our nosy neighbors, but we couldn't). the only nice thing was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny Blanco from the Bronx
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2009

A little dissapointed

I booked the Clinton because of the spa and the spa was not there and the walls were a little thin. I liked the hotel i just wanted the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great stay

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loriarche44
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 18, 2011

2 day Miami trip

Hotel wasn't good. I wouldn't stay again. No hot water In room and they didn't fix. Also air conditioning was broken so it was either running and ice cold or not running and hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln avenue has great shopping.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sleepless in miami
Business
Everywhere, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Just Ok

As an avid traveller and occupant at many a hotel during my trips, this hotel left alot to be desired. While the balcony was spacious and the view decent here are a few general observations & what I considered to be cons: •small elevator, if with alot of people or alot of luggage you will need to make more than one trip •hallways are low lit almost dark (while I understand this is apart of the ambiance of the hotel it was a tad bit creepy) •room was extremely small in comparison to many hotels-while the bathroom was oddly spacious

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRTraveler
Business
Connecticut
Jan 9, 2012

Clinton--- subpar

I stayed in a balcony room overlooking the "pool". It was extremely loud as the restaurant blasts music all night and plays it early in the morning as well. The staff was very unorganized and the valet service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top