$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stobes
Business
Chicago
Nov 4, 2014

Great Value!

Nice rooms, close to the beach, lots of restaurant options in walking distance. Great rate on the room too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great sushi place real close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IrmiF
Business
Lima, Peru
Oct 20, 2014

Great value!

Very convenient location with a great price! Will come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peace1cag
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 19, 2014

Great location and close to the beach.

Overall my experience was good. This is an old hotel; however, it was nice and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. It was close to the beach and that was exactly what I was looking for. I made it to the beach for 2 days and the weather was wonderful. I was disappointed that the restaurant that was next door advertised that breakfast was served all day, but when I went there the waitress advised there was no food and that she was waiting on the food truck, but there was people in there eating so that really struck me as odd. Overall, I enjoyed my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
robert1964
Business
orlando florida
Oct 10, 2014

Great location

Great great location awesome boutique style room very nice and excellent price-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tefa
Business
Orlando, Fl
Oct 7, 2014

daycation

Went to Miami for a night. I thought this hotel was very clean, cute and trendy. Will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KateTran
Business
High point, NC
Oct 1, 2014

Not so great

It's our first time in Miami beach. We expected to be in a nice clean environment. Well, in our room, we can hear everything!! People talking in the hallway. People talking in the next room. Smoking alarm went off at 2AM. No room service and we stayed for 4 nights. Swimming pool is tiny and dirty. But overall it's in a great area for shopping, beaches and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not valet park. You can always find a public parking deck and it's walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allyyyr28
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 30, 2014

perfect Getaway

This hotel was in the middle of everything. Close to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and come back again myself :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nima M
Business
Alhambra, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Great location and good room but poor staff.

The room and ameneties are actually quite nice. They give you vouchers for free happy hour drinks, breakfast, beach towels and a shuttle to and from the airport which could amount to $60-70 in savings--BUT they require a 24hr advance notice if you want the shuttle on your way back out of town..and they don't tell you this when you check in-even if you came in on the shuttle. The shuttle is otherwise convenient and runs once an hour until 4 or 4:30pm. When they called me a cab on my way out of town, they called one who didn't take any credit / debit. The room is nice, clean and a good size. Each room has a "ghetto" wifi router poking out of the wall but has good internet speed. The location is in the center of south beach so truly the room / location is a great value. While I was checking out, a disgruntled couple were checking in. They were offered two twins instead of a queen which they did not want. The staff tried to convince them that the bed was bigger, to which the couple was incredulous. The staff then instead tried to convince them that the room was at least bigger, though this clearly was not a concern for the couple. Just be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell the staff when you plan to leave on check-in to reserve their shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MisQT
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 11, 2014

Nice location and room space

Was there for a night and it was a pleasant experience walking distance to the local attractions and nice clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melissay83
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2014

will definitely recommend

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the staff working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for two people and beds were very comfortable. Close to everything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top