$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
262 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Sep 19, 2007

Very Helpful

A nice continential breakfast was available and that was superb: fresh coffee; fresh fruit; toast and bagels; and juices. The staff at the New Clinton went out of their way to give me pointers around South Beach's sites and good places to eat. The service was always top notch while still being 'invisible'. The design of the hotel exceeded my expectations for an Art Deco renovation that has all the latest modern conveniences. An item I would change would be the floor of the shower: grey tile with lots of grout lines. It gave the appearance that it was not clean, even though I am pretty sure it was based on the cleanliness of everything else. I was glad I had a pair of flip flops with me to use. The walls are definitely paper thin so next time I would request a room on the top floor - on an end if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1. High-end shops nearby. 2. The beach is 2 blocks away. The beach has several creatively restored & painted life guard stations, & the Versace mansion. 3. Down 1 1/2 blocks south, is a grill that has FRESH sandwiches and salads, & outdoor seating.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indavanh
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2007

It was an ok stay

I didn't like that the bathroom door would block the entrance of the room, but it was an ok place to stay. The room was small but big enough for two. The elevator was super small and I felt claustrophobic at times. Our room was right above the streets and it was noisy during late hours because you hear traffic and drunk people. Overall, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It depends which way you go after leaving the hotel. There's shopping and good food either way you go. A lil expensive but good food and shopping.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indavanh
Nashville, TN
Aug 20, 2007

It was an ok stay

I didn't like that the bathroom door would block the entrance of the room, but it was an ok place to stay. The room was small but big enough for two. The elevator was super small and I felt claustrophobic at times. Our room was right above the streets and it was noisy during late hours because you hear traffic and drunk people. Overall, it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It depends which way you go after leaving the hotel. There's shopping and good food either way you go. A lil expensive but good food and shopping.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 10, 2007

Great overnight in South Beach

The hotel was very modern and hip in decor. The rooms (my husband and I had one and our 18 & 21 yr. old daughters shared another) were fantastic. The design includes a large jacuzzi tub, surrounded by clear glass, making the entire room look much larger. A curtain can be pulled for privacy, should anyone want it. Everything felt very spa-like. The soaps and lotions were especially nice, as were the bath salts. A large flatscreen TV is mounted on a pole and can be turned to face either the bed (with great sheets) or the sitting area! The hallways and elevator were extremely dark, illuminated only by deep blue lights. This hotel is probably more often visited by couples than families although our girls were old enough to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere. The girls got pedicures in the spa - which cost only slightly more than they do in our home town. The location is in the middle of the historic Art Deco district. It was a two block walk to Ocean Ave. and one block to Collins. We ended up taking a cap to Lincoln Ave. for dinner -- the walk would have been rather long in the August heat. We did not visit any of the hotel restaurants. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The News Cafe is a great place for breakfast, just a few blocks away.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Aug 10, 2007

Great overnight in South Beach

The hotel was very modern and hip in decor. The rooms (my husband and I had one and our 18 & 21 yr. old daughters shared another) were fantastic. The design includes a large jacuzzi tub, surrounded by clear glass, making the entire room look much larger. A curtain can be pulled for privacy, should anyone want it. Everything felt very spa-like. The soaps and lotions were especially nice, as were the bath salts. A large flatscreen TV is mounted on a pole and can be turned to face either the bed (with great sheets) or the sitting area! The hallways and elevator were extremely dark, illuminated only by deep blue lights. This hotel is probably more often visited by couples than families although our girls were old enough to enjoy the sophisticated atmosphere. The girls got pedicures in the spa - which cost only slightly more than they do in our home town. The location is in the middle of the historic Art Deco district. It was a two block walk to Ocean Ave. and one block to Collins. We ended up taking a cap to Lincoln Ave. for dinner -- the walk would have been rather long in the August heat. We did not visit any of the hotel restaurants. We would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The News Cafe is a great place for breakfast, just a few blocks away.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 23, 2007

Paper thin walls

I got to South Beach quite often.. about twice a year. I like to stay at different hotels to do some comparison. The Cliton was in a great location, hotel staff was GREAT!! Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable the only thing that was not to my satisfaction was that the walls were paper thin! To some, this may not be an issue, to others it will most definitely be an issue. If you do stay here, request the top floor if possible. It sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Other than that, the price was right and everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was only two blocks away!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jul 23, 2007

Paper thin walls

I got to South Beach quite often.. about twice a year. I like to stay at different hotels to do some comparison. The Cliton was in a great location, hotel staff was GREAT!! Rooms were nice, bed was comfortable the only thing that was not to my satisfaction was that the walls were paper thin! To some, this may not be an issue, to others it will most definitely be an issue. If you do stay here, request the top floor if possible. It sounded like a herd of elephants above us. Other than that, the price was right and everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach was only two blocks away!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 12, 2007

Great Great Great

The New Clinton Hotel and Spa was wonderful. Cant wait to go back again. Great location- Right in the best part of South Beach. Walking distance to everything. Super nice staff, Very helpful. Clean rooms, great splash pool area. Will stay at the Clinton again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is close---walking distance. Food, Shops, Spa, Nightlife--Can't ask for more.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 29, 2007

Nice Staff

The Clinton Hotel has a great location. It is located a few blocks away form Ocean Drive, 2 blocks form the beach, 5 blocks to the famous Miami Ink, and 10 blocks to Lincoln Road (where all the shopping is). The room is very small and has limited space for clothing items. The bathrooom looked nice but the shower drain was clogged during our entire stay so once you were clean, your feet and legs were soaking in your dirty water. The walls are paper thin. Be sure to use the ear plugs that are provided for you. The construction noise got old...on the first day we were there. The building next door to the hotel is under renovation adn we heard the jack hammer every morning at 6:45 a.m. Bring snacks with you or visit your local CVS/Walgreens once you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to this hotel. The beach, nice restaurants and ample shopping for all ages.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 29, 2007

Nice Staff

The Clinton Hotel has a great location. It is located a few blocks away form Ocean Drive, 2 blocks form the beach, 5 blocks to the famous Miami Ink, and 10 blocks to Lincoln Road (where all the shopping is). The room is very small and has limited space for clothing items. The bathrooom looked nice but the shower drain was clogged during our entire stay so once you were clean, your feet and legs were soaking in your dirty water. The walls are paper thin. Be sure to use the ear plugs that are provided for you. The construction noise got old...on the first day we were there. The building next door to the hotel is under renovation adn we heard the jack hammer every morning at 6:45 a.m. Bring snacks with you or visit your local CVS/Walgreens once you arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is very close to this hotel. The beach, nice restaurants and ample shopping for all ages.

Back to menu Return to top