$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goatboy
Business
Harrisonburg, Va
Jul 9, 2009

Great Place

This place was excellent. They upgraded our room to a suite for free and let us check in several hours early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Jun 29, 2009

The good, the bad, and the ugly!!!

My stay was okay at this hotel. The lobby area could have been more inviting. Meaning, they could have made it more of a meeting spot. Every time we would walked through the hotel, no one was there! They could played better music, light candles and had someone work at the bar. No one was ever at the bar, so you couldn't evenget a drink! Isn't that what Miami is about? The pool is VERY small! The restaurant looked deserted! I never saw anyone dining in the restaurant. It was located off to the side, that you wouldn't even know it was there! The shower head should be on the other side of the wall... When you turn it on, you will get wet because it is behind the shower door. The work out room SUCKED!!! What a disappointment!. We had every intention to work-out everday and couldn't because the equiptment didn't work!! And last....we tried to take a shower and the entire shower knob came off!! This was due to the screws coming out. We called for someone to come and fix it. Well... the did come to the room to look at it. Said they would be back, and never returned!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mimi
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Chic Boutique...

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Clinton! We stayed our first 2 nights in the Queen Superior room with the balcony/reflecting pool. The reflecting pool was so relaxing during the day and very romantic at night. The last night we stayed in one of the Jacuzzi Suites. The room was spacious, fabulous shower, flat screen tv and balcony w/jacuzzi. Perfect for couples... Service was great, rooms were clean. The only bad thing about the hotel was the smaller rooms have thin walls and you can hear everything! Pool was small too, but if you go late you'll have it all to yourself. ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny Blanco from the Bronx
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2009

A little dissapointed

I booked the Clinton because of the spa and the spa was not there and the walls were a little thin. I liked the hotel i just wanted the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great stay

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny Blanco from the Bronx
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2009

A little dissapointed

I booked the Clinton because of the spa and the spa was not there and the walls were a little thin. I liked the hotel i just wanted the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great stay

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty young thang
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was nice and convient it was was located 2 blocks away from where we wanted to be. The room was nice clean except the mosquitos that was already in the room but other then that it was really nice room service was excellent and it was very spacious we all enjoy our stay! I would book it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

Stylish and Comfortable

I went for mermorial day weekend, my stay was for 5 days. Great place to stay, I'm going to stay there every time I go to south beach, the room I stayed in was amazing I had a little balcony with a foot pool and a little waterfall right outiside of it. The pictures you see is what the hotel actually looks like! I totally recommend this hotel!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty young thang
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was nice and convient it was was located 2 blocks away from where we wanted to be. The room was nice clean except the mosquitos that was already in the room but other then that it was really nice room service was excellent and it was very spacious we all enjoy our stay! I would book it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top