$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Friends
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOSE A.
Friends
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Great times

Hotel was at a great location from the strip and beaches. Great overall experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wen X.
Friends
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Vacation trip

The location is great, just two blocks away from the beach. But it is hard to find a parking lot here so we have to buy the valet parking. The room is good except that people can stay in living room and see through the bathroom window. Sometimes, this could be...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila P.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Cappuccino a bonus

The staff were very friendly and helpful, room very clean and comfortable. Location great and close to many nice eateries. Service was excellent - would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
W. Cody cooper
Friends
Orlando
Mar 3, 2015

Birthday Weekend

As soon as I arrived I wasn't greeted by valet, instead I had to go inside to ask where the valet guy was. After checking in, the room WASN'T like any of the photos online. It was very very small, beds were old and uncomfortable. There was NO view. The windows were thick faded block glass. I asked to be moved, but there were "no" other rooms available. Also, when calling the front desk the agents were rude and immediately placed me on hold without allowing me to speak one word. While checking out, I requested my car 20 minutes before leaving and I still had to wait an additional 20 minutes before my car was brought to me. The ONLY thing about the hotel that was enjoyable was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric
Couples
san diego
Mar 2, 2015

south beach hotel

Decent hotel with good price and great location in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to everything in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Friends
New York
Feb 20, 2015

Clinton Hotel is where it's at!

While I stayed at the Clinton in 2013, I vividly remember everything about the hotel. Everything about it was perfect. I traveled with two friends and our room was absolutely HUGE. I'd have to say Hotel Clinton definitely set the standard in hotels of which my friends and I are accustomed to when we travel to South Beach, Miami. We were greeted from a friendly staff and were placed on the 2nd floor which is perfect for us since we don't really sleep when we go to Miami. We LOVED the pool, while small - it was still perfect. They had hookahs and an Open Bar between 7PM and 8PM which was perfect and we took advantage of as I would tell everyone who stays here to do so. The food at the restaurant was great and we loved every second spent there. As we left, we were given a business card that granted us a discount for the next time we stayed at Clinton. We've tried to book the hotel again however the price of the hotel has gone up since 2013 and I don't blame them. We felt as if we were undercharged back in 2013 and now it's too expensive for us to stay but if we had the money, we'd definitely stay there again so if you have the money - BOOK IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane D.
Couples
fairhope
Feb 17, 2015

Great location

Great location! Very clean, friendly staff! Will recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jf
Friends
Jersey City
Feb 17, 2015

Great location

Great hotel, good location for the price and free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany R.
Friends
Newark
Jan 25, 2015

Girls Trip

My 3 girlsfriends and i stayed here last October and it was perfect! The staff was great and in walking distance of all the hottest spots!! Definatly will stay here again on my next trip to MIAMI!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jennifer M.
Friends
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

it was JUST Ok

it was okay. the hotel was dirty and we had to wait hours just for our room to get cleaned. the food was alright but the service sucked. they had attitudes daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

on the bright side, the clinton is literally like a 5 minute walk to the strip, bars, and clubs. did not have to take the bus or cab not once.

Back to menu Return to top