$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
208 out of 208
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RK.264
Business
las vegas
Jan 15, 2015

Self

Not good at all never recommend for future travel , Dirty rooms, burned sheets , very unpleasant with this hotel , had to book another hotel the next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee.530
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

friend trip

overall stay was great. I recommend scrubbing the walls and tile in the area where the balcony rooms are, and re painting the balconys or something, it looks dirty. I stayed in room 135 and the shower leaked and made the hole bathroom floor soaking wet. pluses were the location, the normal sized hair dryer, the two french doors opening up to a balcony (that hole are needs major cleaning and scrubbing) its a beautiful set up, keep this hotel alive and clean and people will be MUCH more pleased. staff is great and so so friendly!!!!!!! little gift shop could be less pricey. you would get WAY more business in there. 7/11 is right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hk.158
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Getaway

This hotel was super cool and awesome! The staff was the best, I loved they were so friendly and were from all over the world. Thanks for a great stay, I will always stay here while I'm visiting sunny Miami!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stepchild
Business
Miami
Jan 14, 2015

Special date night

Nice stay Nice room and bathroom. Club's was close by and dinners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtics4Life
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Simple and great!

Simple, great, and close to the beach. Staff was helpful and friendly. Happy hour had great deals!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal S.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Crystal's experience

Great location , staff was nice and attentive. Loved the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sony 860
Business
Ct
Dec 4, 2014

Bad experience

Complete ripoff unfriendly staff was deceived by photos and immediately checked within 5 mins of checki in refused to refund because of hotel policy so I lost 245 hard earned dollars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JJbooks
Business
Los Angeles, ca
Nov 30, 2014

Janky hotel in good location

The walls are paper thin so you hear everything. We went in November when it wasn't busy but we still were woken up by the noise every night. People walking, phone ringing, talking/laughing all of it is heard. The cleanliness isn't great, but the staff is nice and the location is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maltese mommy
Business
Naples, Florida
Nov 23, 2014

Terrible service

Because I booked with this sight they stuck me in the worst room they had! It was right by the lobby and we didn't get any sleep all night from people coming and going laughing and talking loud. When I said something the staff said that I was in a great room?!! I told them that is where the janitors closet should have been and nobody deserved being stuck in that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West New York, NJ
Nov 18, 2014

Great weekend trip

Great experience with a nice knowledgeable & courtesious staff. Nice room! Great location, close by to the beach, restaurants, & night life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lincoln road offers nice outdoor dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top