$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Great weekend trip

Great experience with a nice knowledgeable & courtesious staff. Nice room! Great location, close by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Value!

Nice rooms, close to the beach, lots of restaurant options in walking distance. Great rate on the... See full review

  • Stobes
  • Nov 4, 2014
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allyyyr28
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 30, 2014

perfect Getaway

This hotel was in the middle of everything. Close to everything. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others and come back again myself :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nima M
Business
Alhambra, CA
Sep 28, 2014

Great location and good room but poor staff.

The room and ameneties are actually quite nice. They give you vouchers for free happy hour drinks, breakfast, beach towels and a shuttle to and from the airport which could amount to $60-70 in savings--BUT they require a 24hr advance notice if you want the shuttle on your way back out of town..and they don't tell you this when you check in-even if you came in on the shuttle. The shuttle is otherwise convenient and runs once an hour until 4 or 4:30pm. When they called me a cab on my way out of town, they called one who didn't take any credit / debit. The room is nice, clean and a good size. Each room has a "ghetto" wifi router poking out of the wall but has good internet speed. The location is in the center of south beach so truly the room / location is a great value. While I was checking out, a disgruntled couple were checking in. They were offered two twins instead of a queen which they did not want. The staff tried to convince them that the bed was bigger, to which the couple was incredulous. The staff then instead tried to convince them that the room was at least bigger, though this clearly was not a concern for the couple. Just be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Tell the staff when you plan to leave on check-in to reserve their shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MisQT
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 11, 2014

Nice location and room space

Was there for a night and it was a pleasant experience walking distance to the local attractions and nice clean room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
melissay83
Business
new york
Sep 8, 2014

will definitely recommend

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, the staff working at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was big enough for two people and beds were very comfortable. Close to everything .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff132
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Sep 4, 2014

Okay Hotel in Pretty Good Location

The hotel is ok the pool is just a bit bigger than a bath tub the location is pretty good being two blocks from the center of all the action on south beach. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free shuttle to and from airport if you request it a day in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami frequent traveller
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Sep 2, 2014

My favorite place to stay

Great location. The shuttle was a nice bonus, the pool is small, but so what, go to the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami frequent traveller
Business
Fort Worth, Texas
Aug 28, 2014

One of my favourite places to stay

The front desk staff was very helpful. I have a preferred room when I stay here and they helped me move into it when it became available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MoxieTheCat
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Aug 18, 2014

Fantastic for this couple!

We were staying in Miami for one night before leaving on a cruise, but we were sorry we weren't staying at the Clinton Hotel for a longer time! Our room was larger than I had expected, and even had a private outdoor whirlpool tub. So cool! The location was also really great--near enough for a quick walk to the beach, but removed enough to be peaceful at night. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

CJ's Crab Shack...yummy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cierra Y.
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Aug 1, 2014

You get what you pay for

There was a surprise $300 deposit upon arrival. The first room we were in was really dirty, stained sheets, and smelled like vinegar. The second room was better, more clean. Staff was polite and friendly. I wasn't able to get the free breakfast as promised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
n7h11
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 31, 2014

Great location

The location of this hotel is perfect. A short walk to the beach. Next to shopping and great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top