$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wen X.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Vacation trip

The location is great, just two blocks away from the beach. But it is hard to find a parking lot here so we have to buy the valet parking. The room is good except that people can stay in living room and see through the bathroom window. Sometimes, this could be...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brian i.
Business
baltimore
Apr 7, 2015

South beach hotel

nice hotel...great location, not far from beach. In great proximity of clubs, food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
oscar s.
Business
san francisco
Apr 6, 2015

horrible service

Well my experience there was bad, when i walked to the hotel the valet guy had a attitude telling me i had to put my bags in the waiting room, then when i try to talk to the front desk lady to explain me about my deposit and fees she gave a ugly look. first night I had the cops call in because Of my music been to loud, towel service sucks you have to call front desk and the lady takes a least 20 minutes to bring towels,room service sucks bathrooms are not clean properly and the keys always get magnetizes. So.... My experience there was bad if I want come back to Miami most definitely not coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lila P.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great Cappuccino a bonus

The staff were very friendly and helpful, room very clean and comfortable. Location great and close to many nice eateries. Service was excellent - would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
W. Cody cooper
Business
Orlando
Mar 3, 2015

Birthday Weekend

As soon as I arrived I wasn't greeted by valet, instead I had to go inside to ask where the valet guy was. After checking in, the room WASN'T like any of the photos online. It was very very small, beds were old and uncomfortable. There was NO view. The windows were thick faded block glass. I asked to be moved, but there were "no" other rooms available. Also, when calling the front desk the agents were rude and immediately placed me on hold without allowing me to speak one word. While checking out, I requested my car 20 minutes before leaving and I still had to wait an additional 20 minutes before my car was brought to me. The ONLY thing about the hotel that was enjoyable was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eric
Business
san diego
Mar 2, 2015

south beach hotel

Decent hotel with good price and great location in the heart of South Beach. Walking distance to everything in South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cedric carter347
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

great environment for couples

This hotel experience was peaceful AND I TRULY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFUL & VERY PRIVATE/ROMANTIC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2015

Clinton Hotel is where it's at!

While I stayed at the Clinton in 2013, I vividly remember everything about the hotel. Everything about it was perfect. I traveled with two friends and our room was absolutely HUGE. I'd have to say Hotel Clinton definitely set the standard in hotels of which my friends and I are accustomed to when we travel to South Beach, Miami. We were greeted from a friendly staff and were placed on the 2nd floor which is perfect for us since we don't really sleep when we go to Miami. We LOVED the pool, while small - it was still perfect. They had hookahs and an Open Bar between 7PM and 8PM which was perfect and we took advantage of as I would tell everyone who stays here to do so. The food at the restaurant was great and we loved every second spent there. As we left, we were given a business card that granted us a discount for the next time we stayed at Clinton. We've tried to book the hotel again however the price of the hotel has gone up since 2013 and I don't blame them. We felt as if we were undercharged back in 2013 and now it's too expensive for us to stay but if we had the money, we'd definitely stay there again so if you have the money - BOOK IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane D.
Business
fairhope
Feb 17, 2015

Great location

Great location! Very clean, friendly staff! Will recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jf
Business
Jersey City
Feb 17, 2015

Great location

Great hotel, good location for the price and free airport shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top