$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 18, 2009

DO NOT STAY HERE

Disappointing from start to finish. They said that they had a valet, but we waited over 30 minutes to have our car parked when we checked in. We waited another 30 minutes before we could actually check in. The room is tiny, there was water damage in the bathroom, no housekeeping in our room, the honor bar was full of half-eaten food, the staff was rude and not happy - at all. We woke up in the morning to the sound of garbage dumpsters being emptied before 7am, the walls are paper thin and we were kept up all night by people talking and laughing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tan in the Midwest
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 16, 2009

Miami Beach May 2009 at the Clinton

Planned this trip a couple months in advance, flew in on Friday night, rented a car and drove to the airport. First thing, its easy to get to this hotel. Even in traffic its only a 20 minute ride. Valet service is excellent, by the way. $27 a day but worth it if you plan on having a car. Just call down to the front desk whenever you want the car and in 10-20 minutes its there. Very convenient. We didn't know much about the Miami Beach area. It turns out that this hotel is pretty much ideally located. On Washington, its a 5 min walk to the beach, most mornings we were out the door and walking to the beach by 9:30. Shops are all around, and there's a little convenience store about 50 feet north of the hotel. We bought breakfast stuff (yogurt, fruit and such) there most mornings. Don't bother with the restaurants on Ocean, horribly overpriced and we found the staff to be on average dismissive and inattentive. Back to the hotel, we generally headed back to the room by 1 or 2. Room was always cool, a great hideout for the afternoon heat. Blue decor inside, at first was a little overdone, but by the end of the trip I was thankful for it. We found it calming, and very easy on the eyes after being in the sun all day. Anyway, as I said, location is the best aspect. We walked to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road most nights... its about a half hour walk to Lincoln, but that was perfect to walk off dinner. Other than that, the hotel staff were professional and helpful. We'd likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car if you can avoid it. Walk. The hotel is close to everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 16, 2009

Miami Vacation

It was plesant. The staff was polite and friendly the entire time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Colombian dining across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackie shmackie
Business
nyc
May 14, 2009

small & cute. not shabby.

My boyfriend and i decided to take a quick getaway to south beach. we chose hotel clinton because of location and price. when i checked in i didnt like that i was charged hidden fees and again when i checked out i spent about $25 in hotel, tax fees blah blah. the elevator is so small about 4 people to fit in and the permit was expired! the hallways were too dark for me. the room was not so bad considering how small the hotel is but the room was great. the walls are paper thin that you can hear people use the bathroom. the pool was a joke, we called it a "wet your feet" pool. next time i'll pay a little more to get something better. valet parking staff were really nice and helpful. i wouldnt recommend this hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything. food, shopping, nightlife 2 blocks away from beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Briggs
Business
Minneapolis, MN
May 14, 2009

Smells like pez and urinal cakes

Staff was curt and lazy. The doorman stood still and played with his cell phone instead of opening the door. Beds were EXTREMELY uncomfortable! The pool was TINY, and one night filled with loud obnoxious couples until ~3am, laughing and cackling, which echoed in the courtyard and then into the room. Don't upgrade to the balcony room... NOT worth it; you get a tiny deck-thing with a cheap chair on it. The concept of the hotel was good, but very poorly executed with cheap, bad finishes, right down to the paint. The cupboard in our room was broken and hanging open when we arrived. The a/c barely worked, and the room was always musty. The onsite restaurant was always empty; possibly a sign of how good the food/service was. The pictures and hotel website make it look impressive... don't be fooled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out Lincoln Rd. Mall, a short trip north. Don't be fooled by the great smell coming out of the pizza shops along the way; they smell great, but taste like nothing. Best day trip = Villa Vizcaya, a short cab ride south. Leave ~3 hours to really take it in and get some great pictures. If you wanna see celeb houses and take a boat trip out along southbeach, upgrade to the Thriller boat at Bayside; worth the few extra bucks. Designer shopping = Bal Harbour mall!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 2, 2009

*my south beach experience

**great time just didnt like that i was charged the mini snack

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunwalker
Business
yonkers,ny
May 2, 2009

miami beach

this hotel is very clean,"queen" bed was a double in a VERY tiny room. very noisy Sat. nite thru 3a.m.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennc5uk
Business
Louisville, Ky
Apr 27, 2009

not bad!

Hotel was nice. Great location. You can walk anywhere around south beach. Parking was absolutley ridiculous in south beach in general. It was crazy to have to pay $27/day for valet parking. The hotel has no parking. The pool was VERY small, but the pool area was nice. And the front desk staff was not the friendliest. I don't think I saw any of them ever smile the whole time I was there. But overall, I liked the hotel and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a ton of shopping all around the hotel on washington ave and collins ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a great location. There were a few things that bothered me about my stay. First, we could hear our neighbors having sex the first night. Secondly, our bathroom smelled like fish when we first arrived. There is not a venting system in the bathroom so..... And lastly, they kept saying call the concerige service for assistance but no one ever answered the phone. But if you called the front desk, someone answered. The staff were very pleasant and professional. The room was small but perfect for a couple. Overall, I would try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NewYorker...for now
Business
New York New York
Apr 22, 2009

Overall Great Place to Stay

My boyfriend and I went on a much needed vacation to South Florida which is my hometown. So we really were not going down there with a tourist mindframe. However, the hotel was very clean, it smelled incredible (they have some sort of rasberry spray that is constantly spraying the lobby.) Housekeeping did a great job cleaning our rooms every morning and the bar/pool service lady was very friendly, (can't remember her name but she had a great french accent). The only drawback, I felt was the hidden fees and taxes they charged us at the end of our stay, they overcharged us one night for valeting our car and I am still waiting for that to be credited to my account. But compared to other hotel experiences, it wasn't bad at all. VERY CONVENIENT!!! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want REAL Cuban Food at an AMAZING price go to Puerto Sangua between 7th and 8th and Collins....great food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top