$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 17, 2010

Miami S.Beach

Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Washington, Maryland
May 10, 2010

Wonderful Miami trip

Everthing was perfect; I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Washington, Maryland
May 10, 2010

Wonderful Miami trip

Everthing was perfect; I couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 6, 2010

Average Hotel

The hotel is steps from nightlife and about 3 blocks from the beach, perfect location if you don't plan on staying in the hotel much. The room was ok..looked like it hadnt been dusted in a while in certain spots..it was ok with quirky deco to make it look modern *example* theres an old tv with some sort of smoked glass drilled onto it to give the impression that its new. The walls are very thin so you hear everything thats being said in the next room. The hallways are very dark, lit by recessed lighting and plasma tv's on the hallway walls..which gives a very dark eerie feeling when walking to your room. The gym, well the gym consists of two treadmills an eliptical machine and some sort of chest press machine and all machines look as if the humidity of Florida has gotten to them. My room was next to the alley so i was awakened by the trash truck early after my arrival. I did love the shower though...huge shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotel doesnt offer a shuttle from the airport so you have the option of taking a cab which is about 32 dollar flat rate into south beach or super shuttle which is about 10 dollars less than the cab but youll have stops along the way where as the cab takes you directly to your destination.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HOTHOTHOTINC
Business
Washington DC
Apr 26, 2010

Nice Place for the Price

We enjoyed this place tremendously. It was not quite what we expected. The room was very nice. It had a great feel to it. Yes. The place was fairly noisy and the pool was very small. But my new bride and I really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants simple luxuries for a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aksmith
Business
Washington, dc
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay at a great spot

The staff were friendly and helpful. I got there before check-in and they offered to call if something opened up before the normal check-in hours. The "hello" and "have a nice day on the beach" comments as I came and went through the lobby weren't contrived and came with warmth that made me feel as though they really did hope I had a great day. This added to the nice decor and simple offerings of a clean and perfectly located hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Other than the fact that this hotel has a great location, everything else about this hotel is horrible! The lighting in the hallways are so dim, you can barely see where you're going. You can hear everything from the rooms next to you and above you. They charge you a resort fee per day which covers beach towels, but they only gave us regular white shower towels because they said they were out of beach towels every day. Most of the staff are very UNhelpful and UNfriendly. The hotel is also not very safe. Someone broke into our hotel room and then when I went to the front desk to complain, they could only tell me that I had to wait until later that night when security came in to check the key entry log and to call the police to file a report. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsy
Business
Budd Lake, NJ
Mar 26, 2010

Our Miami Vaca

Our stay at this hotel was decent. I wasn't that impressed, but I wasn't that disappointed either. The staff was very friendly. They didn't clean our room one day which was fine, I called them for new towels and they brought them right up. They even offered to clean the room them, but there was no need at that point. I did notice that in their elevator, the "safety sticker" expired 2 years ago!!! The room we got was right above a hotel bar and they would play really loud, not that great, music way past 2 am. Their pool was also very small. They were in a good location though, close to the beach, a CVS pharmacy, and other restaurants and night clubs. I might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsy
Business
Budd Lake, NJ
Mar 26, 2010

Our Miami Vaca

Our stay at this hotel was decent. I wasn't that impressed, but I wasn't that disappointed either. The staff was very friendly. They didn't clean our room one day which was fine, I called them for new towels and they brought them right up. They even offered to clean the room them, but there was no need at that point. I did notice that in their elevator, the "safety sticker" expired 2 years ago!!! The room we got was right above a hotel bar and they would play really loud, not that great, music way past 2 am. Their pool was also very small. They were in a good location though, close to the beach, a CVS pharmacy, and other restaurants and night clubs. I might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lruellan
Business
New York, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Lovely boutique hotel. Good value.

The Clinton is a very nice Boutique Hotel, perfectly located in the heart of South Beach, within walking distance of clubs, bars, restaurants. Rooms are spacious enough, clean, and nicely furnished. The decor is quite stylish. The only issue I encountered is that the soundproofing could be improved. I'm not very sensitive to noise, but that could be an issue for travelers who value silence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top