$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
168 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (168)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a great location. There were a few things that bothered me about my stay. First, we could hear our neighbors having sex the first night. Secondly, our bathroom smelled like fish when we first arrived. There is not a venting system in the bathroom so..... And lastly, they kept saying call the concerige service for assistance but no one ever answered the phone. But if you called the front desk, someone answered. The staff were very pleasant and professional. The room was small but perfect for a couple. Overall, I would try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
Not a happy camper!!!!
IL
Apr 22, 2009

HORRIBLE!!! HORRIBLE!!!!!! HORRIBLE!!!!

The hotel was horrible. I paid an extra $500 to stay at another hotel on Ocean Ave. You all suppose to credit me for one night that I did not stay at the hotel. Hopefully, you will uphold to your word. If not I will be call you all back very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
NewYorker...for now
New York New York
Apr 22, 2009

Overall Great Place to Stay

My boyfriend and I went on a much needed vacation to South Florida which is my hometown. So we really were not going down there with a tourist mindframe. However, the hotel was very clean, it smelled incredible (they have some sort of rasberry spray that is constantly spraying the lobby.) Housekeeping did a great job cleaning our rooms every morning and the bar/pool service lady was very friendly, (can't remember her name but she had a great french accent). The only drawback, I felt was the hidden fees and taxes they charged us at the end of our stay, they overcharged us one night for valeting our car and I am still waiting for that to be credited to my account. But compared to other hotel experiences, it wasn't bad at all. VERY CONVENIENT!!! Would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want REAL Cuban Food at an AMAZING price go to Puerto Sangua between 7th and 8th and Collins....great food!!!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Piscataway
Nov 18, 2008

Excellent Hotel in the right location!

The Hotel Clinton is a very chic hotel with all of the perfect amenities and in the perfect location. The staff was great and they made us feel at home. I will definitely be staying here on my next visit as well as recommending the hotel to friends. Can't wait to go back....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the fine restaurants and nightlife are only a short walk away.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Sebring
Sep 14, 2008

Verry acamodating

Was just fine but if you drive there is additional parking fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining and beach areas are verry close walking distance

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Miami
Aug 20, 2008

cool for couples

The rooms was nice and clean and very trendy. And I liked the bathroom design very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Washington Avenue is full of cool Night Clubs

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Apr 19, 2008

not the everyday hotel

The Hotel Clinton was very unusual at first. The elevator is small and along with the hallways, very dark. Yes, I said dark. It didn't bother me at all after a couple days, but at first, it was a bit unusual! The room was clean and nice, but a bit small. The desk workers weren't very friendly, but there was always someone there so we always felt safe. There was a safe in the room which was nice and there was plenty of closet space too. The walk to the beach was only 10 minutes and we had the luxury of having stores and pizza shops very close when you weren't up to the high priced nice restaurants. The pool area was very small and the lounge chairs old, but when Miami Beach is 10 minutes away, it didn't really matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The South Beach Art Deco area is 5 minutes away. The restaurants and bars are great, Lots of Fun! Live entertainment at Oceans 10 was always fun and the dancers at Mambos, well, you just have to go! Take a tour on the Duck Tours, the information about the area is worth is and its fun!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 9, 2008

Excellent Customer Service & Cleanliness

The New Clinton Hotel is in a great location to the excellent beach & restaurants of South Beach. Their staff is extremely helpful & the rooms are immaculate. Rooms are a chic design. Everything in our room was white & there was plenty of room for 2 in the standard queen room. There is a very large bathroom shower & plenty of towels! It is a great boutique-style hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Feb 18, 2008

Good South Beach Deal

My wife and I stayed at the New Clinton Inn in South Beach for one night on our way to the Keys. Check- in was a breeze and valet parking was easy but expensive. The room was unique and clean. Anywhere we wanted to go was either right around the corner or a short cab ride. Did not eat at the restaurant and was not tempted to by looking at the menu. Overall a great experience although not sure the room was big enough to be comfortable for any longer than a weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Any good restaurant is either a short walk or cab ride.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
New York, NY
Feb 16, 2008

great for friends on vacation

The New Clinton Hotel & Spa was clean, modern and centrally located in South Beach. It was a short walk to the beach and all the restaurants and bars along Ocean Drive. The staff was helpful and courteous. My only suggestion would be to add a drying rack or hooks in the bathroom, as our options for hanging wet bathing suits and towels were limited. I would certainly stay here again, as well as recommend this hotel to family and friends travelling to South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top