$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 6, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Bronx, NY
Jun 18, 2013

Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was FANTASTIC! When we arrived we were so tired from our flight and the fact that our bags would come 4 hours after we arrived and the staff at the hotel were pure perfection and very accommodating! When the bags arrived we were contacted by the front desk that they were there. Our room was purely fantastic, big, spacious, clean and wonderful! There were 3 of us and we could have fit at least 3 more people in the room, comfortably. We stayed for a total of 4 nights and all three of us really enjoyed the hotel. Only Cons I noticed was: Small Elevator and the fact that they clean the rooms late; other than that, the stay was perfect. Not even these cons would make me change my rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua is a good Cuban restaurant right around the corner from the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Benny Blanco from the Bronx
Business
NYC
Jun 11, 2009

A little dissapointed

I booked the Clinton because of the spa and the spa was not there and the walls were a little thin. I liked the hotel i just wanted the spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

had a great stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty young thang
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was nice and convient it was was located 2 blocks away from where we wanted to be. The room was nice clean except the mosquitos that was already in the room but other then that it was really nice room service was excellent and it was very spacious we all enjoy our stay! I would book it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
May 28, 2009

Hidden Fee Hotel!

Where do i start... When we arrived at the hotel room, they asked for a credit card. When asked what the credit card was for, they stated they had to charge me a 300.00 deposit. I called about a week earlier and asked them abt any extra charges and theys stated that there werent any. The rooms are small. You can hear people walking in the rooms above you and the walls are so thin you mightest well just sleep outside or in the same room with everyone. When it turns abt 10:00pm, if your visitor isnt on a list, they cant come up to your room even if you approve them to at that point. When it is time to leave, they place a piece of paper in front of you with resort fees... they never tell you anything abt those either! Also the pool is sooooo small! I will never ever stay there again or recommend this hotel bc of the hidden fees... WEll the good things are that there is a resturant connected to the hotel, also its awalking distance to the beach and other shops and resturants... also shower is WONDERFUL!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 28, 2009

Stylish and Comfortable

I went for mermorial day weekend, my stay was for 5 days. Great place to stay, I'm going to stay there every time I go to south beach, the room I stayed in was amazing I had a little balcony with a foot pool and a little waterfall right outiside of it. The pictures you see is what the hotel actually looks like! I totally recommend this hotel!!'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
UMCanes
Business
FL
May 27, 2009

Small Standard Rooms - Needed Upgrade

The standard rooms were mini size & left no walking around room whatsoever. Staff was very helpful in getting our room upgraded on a very busy weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Devitos restuarant (2nd & ocean) was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 27, 2009

Expected more

The room was small and the air conditioner was leaking from the ceiling. The television only showed different views of the room, but it was an excellent location and very peaceful. I didn't like the extra $7.00 a day they charge for housekeeping, I thought housekeeping is a given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 24, 2009

Felt like I was staying in a brothel

First of all there is no where to park. If you want to do valet parking it is $27 a day! They don't even give you vouchers to park in public parking which is $20 a day. Next, you get to pay $8 a day (even if you don't want to) to use the pool (which is 8x12 and 5 feet deep and situated in an alley) and the work out center (which had 3 machines). The walls are paper thin. I could hear my neighbors conversation (TV and music also), the people running around upstairs, and people coming in from the bars at 6 am. The hotel is super dark. The walls are painted dark purple and there is hardly any light. We felt like we were staying in a brothel. The only good thing about this hotel was the location and the rooms were clean. Would not recommend this hotel if you have children because there is constant pot smoking going on and rowdy people arriving home from the bars. Would not recommend this hotel if you would like to sleep in or have a peaceful vaction. Would not recommend this hotel if you want a nice swimming pool or a large room. Probably would never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SBVacationer
Business
Virginia
May 23, 2009

Nice but Loud

the rooms were decent, not completely spotless (dusty spots) but clean enough. it did tend to be quite noisy, walls seem paper thin. be weary of the dark halls with black lighting, but i guess it gave the hotel character. also, there's only one elevator and its pretty tiny (incase you are weary of tight spaces). all it all, its best for its location. really close to the ocean and 7th entrance. not too too busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

definitely enjoyed just asking around for places to eat. great walking distance places to go: sushi rocks, puerto sagua

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
May 22, 2009

More like a 2 star hotel, awful!

This hotel is located on one of miami's busiest streets, and apparently located in the "red light district". The windows were not sound proofed at all, and traffic and other disturbing noises were heard all throughout the night. We did not get any sleep at this hotel. We complained to the staff and they simply did nothing. The Clinton hotel also charges a $7.00 fee to use their rediculously tiny pool. This hotel is more like a two star hotel, it had no amenities to offer for the price it is advertized for. The Clinton hotel looks nothing like the pictures used to describe it. Take your money somewhere else, this place was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
carointhecity
Business
Canada
May 20, 2009

Wouldn't stay there again...

We stayed at the Clinton for 4 nights May 15- May 19. They cleaned our room only ONCE after our first night. We called several times during the rest of our stay to have it cleaned and told us that the maids were already gone. We called for towels (cuz we ran out of towels because nobody cleaned our room for so long) and they never brought them. We had to call again for towels the next day. We had to clean our own room during our vacation because it became so messy because the maids weren't around..!!!! Some of the staff at the front desk is very unfriendly and unhelpful, only a couple were nice. They is no room service. You have to go down to the cafe downstairs to buy breakfast (which is pretty good by the way). The staff at the restaurant is very friendly. As for the rooms, they are OKAY. Very small, the shower is big. We got the one with the balcony right above the pool and it was definitely a plus. Location was the best part, you can walk everywhere!!! I wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top