Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
261 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
261 out of 261
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY,NY
Jan 29, 2010

Clinton hotel

Hotel needs better maintenance. Hospitality was hit or miss great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and restaurants short walk away

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Clinton Hotel -- It is what it is.

I stayed at the hotel for four nights, it is an odd set up super modern, everything is blacklit, the rooms don't really have an overhead light and there is a window from the bathroom into the room, its kind of like a version of the future from a James Bond film from the 70's. That said, there are some pluses and minuses about the hotel, on the plus side, the location and price were great. You are three blocks from the beach, you can walk to tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and clubs. They give you chairs and towels for the beach. On the negative side-- It was fairly quite when I was there but the walls are thin. Its probably not suited to families, more so young groups looking to party and maybe young couples. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants walking distance from hotel, I went to Grillfish, BLT Steak, Puerto Sagua, and a brazilian steakhouse. They were all great.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Clinton Hotel -- It is what it is.

I stayed at the hotel for four nights, it is an odd set up super modern, everything is blacklit, the rooms don't really have an overhead light and there is a window from the bathroom into the room, its kind of like a version of the future from a James Bond film from the 70's. That said, there are some pluses and minuses about the hotel, on the plus side, the location and price were great. You are three blocks from the beach, you can walk to tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and clubs. They give you chairs and towels for the beach. On the negative side-- It was fairly quite when I was there but the walls are thin. Its probably not suited to families, more so young groups looking to party and maybe young couples. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants walking distance from hotel, I went to Grillfish, BLT Steak, Puerto Sagua, and a brazilian steakhouse. They were all great.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHIKITA
TAXCO, MEXICO
Sep 29, 2009

AMBIANCE OF ROOM AND BATH GREAT.NO VIEW

WAS A VERY SHORT STAY FOR I WAS ONLY COMING THROUGH TO LEAVE AT 4AM. FOR SURE I'LL BE BACK FOR A LONGER STAY. I WONDER WHAT WOULD RATE FOR EXTENDED OR FRECUENT STAYS?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LINCOLN ROAD

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHIKITA
TAXCO, MEXICO
Sep 29, 2009

AMBIANCE OF ROOM AND BATH GREAT.NO VIEW

WAS A VERY SHORT STAY FOR I WAS ONLY COMING THROUGH TO LEAVE AT 4AM. FOR SURE I'LL BE BACK FOR A LONGER STAY. I WONDER WHAT WOULD RATE FOR EXTENDED OR FRECUENT STAYS?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LINCOLN ROAD

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Sep 19, 2009

sweet stay

I loved the hotel! the location was really great. close to everything. there was a scooter rental place like a block away, snorkeling/scuba diving place right across from the hotel too. we stayed for two nights- on the first night, lukily no one was in the rooms next to ours, so it was VERY quiet. but second night, ppl checked into rooms next to ours, and i could hear ppl talking or their tv sounds... the wall was very thin. but lukily we didn't get to hear those "sounds" because we fell asleep early that night. the maid didn't clean up our room when we were away, so we just called the front desk and they cleaned it up very soon. the bathroom was really cool. you could see thru the glass and all. i really liked the room, it was very modern, well-designed and clean. I wouldn't recommend it to families thou. but for couples, it's a great place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ma
Sep 19, 2009

sweet stay

I loved the hotel! the location was really great. close to everything. there was a scooter rental place like a block away, snorkeling/scuba diving place right across from the hotel too. we stayed for two nights- on the first night, lukily no one was in the rooms next to ours, so it was VERY quiet. but second night, ppl checked into rooms next to ours, and i could hear ppl talking or their tv sounds... the wall was very thin. but lukily we didn't get to hear those "sounds" because we fell asleep early that night. the maid didn't clean up our room when we were away, so we just called the front desk and they cleaned it up very soon. the bathroom was really cool. you could see thru the glass and all. i really liked the room, it was very modern, well-designed and clean. I wouldn't recommend it to families thou. but for couples, it's a great place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly
Sep 11, 2009

DONT GO HERE!!! DUMP

1. Believe the other poor reviews!!! This place is disgusting.Donbt believe the price either! Many hidden charges make a one night stay atleast 160 dollars. Which is what i paid expecting to pay 89.00. You do the math. The walls are paper thin. The lobby smells like a rest stop public bathroom. The staff does not really care about anything. Very rude!! I tried to take a shower and the water was freezing. Already completely disappointed with this place I called the front desk asking for a refund. The gentleman came upstairs to my room to check the warmth of the shower water. He then stood in the bathroom with his hand under the shower claiming to my girlfriend the water was hot. I then walked into the bathroom put my hand under the shower water and looked the employee in the eyes and called him an absolute liar. They transferred our room to another blank hole two doors down. Please read the other reviews and take them seriously. This place wont be around too much longer bc its absolutley awful. The pool was as big as a bathtub and not maintained. If you care about the person you are staying with do them a favor and never think about booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philly
Sep 11, 2009

DONT GO HERE!!! DUMP

1. Believe the other poor reviews!!! This place is disgusting.Donbt believe the price either! Many hidden charges make a one night stay atleast 160 dollars. Which is what i paid expecting to pay 89.00. You do the math. The walls are paper thin. The lobby smells like a rest stop public bathroom. The staff does not really care about anything. Very rude!! I tried to take a shower and the water was freezing. Already completely disappointed with this place I called the front desk asking for a refund. The gentleman came upstairs to my room to check the warmth of the shower water. He then stood in the bathroom with his hand under the shower claiming to my girlfriend the water was hot. I then walked into the bathroom put my hand under the shower water and looked the employee in the eyes and called him an absolute liar. They transferred our room to another blank hole two doors down. Please read the other reviews and take them seriously. This place wont be around too much longer bc its absolutley awful. The pool was as big as a bathtub and not maintained. If you care about the person you are staying with do them a favor and never think about booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Not so great

The location was decent. It's walking distance to the beach and close to shopping and good restaurants. However, the website makes the hotel look much nicer than it actually is. The room was so-so, but the hotel was very noisy and the staff was unfriendly and not helpful. The internet didn't work (though they charge you anyway - resort fee) and the maid skipped cleaning my room one day. The staff didn't really seem to care all that much. Also, the shower was awful. The bathroom was nice and looked liked it had been recently remodeled, but they forgot the shower head. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top