$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philly
Sep 11, 2009

DONT GO HERE!!! DUMP

1. Believe the other poor reviews!!! This place is disgusting.Donbt believe the price either! Many hidden charges make a one night stay atleast 160 dollars. Which is what i paid expecting to pay 89.00. You do the math. The walls are paper thin. The lobby smells like a rest stop public bathroom. The staff does not really care about anything. Very rude!! I tried to take a shower and the water was freezing. Already completely disappointed with this place I called the front desk asking for a refund. The gentleman came upstairs to my room to check the warmth of the shower water. He then stood in the bathroom with his hand under the shower claiming to my girlfriend the water was hot. I then walked into the bathroom put my hand under the shower water and looked the employee in the eyes and called him an absolute liar. They transferred our room to another blank hole two doors down. Please read the other reviews and take them seriously. This place wont be around too much longer bc its absolutley awful. The pool was as big as a bathtub and not maintained. If you care about the person you are staying with do them a favor and never think about booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Aug 25, 2009

Not so great

The location was decent. It's walking distance to the beach and close to shopping and good restaurants. However, the website makes the hotel look much nicer than it actually is. The room was so-so, but the hotel was very noisy and the staff was unfriendly and not helpful. The internet didn't work (though they charge you anyway - resort fee) and the maid skipped cleaning my room one day. The staff didn't really seem to care all that much. Also, the shower was awful. The bathroom was nice and looked liked it had been recently remodeled, but they forgot the shower head. Gross!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Aug 20, 2009

Safe bet

The hotal was good value for the dollars spent. I would not consider it a top of the line facility, but defintley adequite. The rooms are clean, and small, but they could use a sitting chair. Small resteraunt and bar was never open when I was at hotel?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2009

Not bad !

The location is superb. Walking distance to clubs and the beach. Convenience store few steps away and a liquor store nearby. There is also a great Pizza place open all night and a BOA ATM a block away. Great, great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a slice of pizza and enjoy some drinks before heading out!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Seascapes 2
Business
Michigan
Aug 13, 2009

Never agian...horrible experience

Was like a wolf in sheeps clothing, pictures do not tell the stroy here, dark dingy hallways very narrow, scuffed up walls and drawers, thin walls could hear everything inside and outside, drunk people fighting outside our windows -swearing cussing, unfriendly staff, hidden $27 parking fee you dont know until you get there and the $7 fee for resort fee, pool was size of an oversized bath tub and dirty, used towels everywhere, only had one towel left for us to use, workout room was nothing - one peice of equipment, location was decent, would not accept a cancellation fee so we had to pay for a night we did not use the hotel for or would not want to stay at for a second night. Overall, would never recommend this to a friend or family or foe. Good luck on getting sleep if you decide to stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
NJ
Aug 12, 2009

Good value, good service

It was a different experience from my usual big chain hotel, but very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially [...], [...], and [...]. The pool is small, and the water is quite warm, not really refreshing. I was in it once and saw about 8 other people try it over the course of 4 days. But the courtyard was pretty. The rooms are chic and modern. The double room is quite spacious, L-shaped with a day bed. Cons: my room didn't have a clock; there was only one robe and one coffee mug; there was a slight smell in the bathroom as if someone had been sick in there; the garbage trucks at the back of the hotel make a lot of noise very early in the morning; there is no restaurant, bar, or spa.In general, a comfortable, reasonably quiet (in August) place to stay with good rates and a really friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a cab to the Gansevoort South's rooftop bar for a spectacular setting and the best Mojito in South Beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
South Beach Florida
Aug 10, 2009

Not so good

charged $7 a day for towels for pool. Charged $27 a day for parking of the car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Houston, TX
Aug 9, 2009

Terrible Service

Staff was unfriendly and not helpful! They also provide a rate, but fail to mention that parking is $27 a day and they charge $8 a day for towels and internet (even if you do not use them). It was also extremely dark in the hotel. I felt like I was in a night club. I would never stay there again. If you just want a bed to sleep in...then go for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aim1high
Couples
Dothan, AL
Aug 7, 2009

Great location...getaway

Perfect location...2 blocks from beach, 1 block from Collins Ave. Rooms are very comteporary...great staff..very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Quinn's - manager's recommendation..great seafood

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach Connoisseur
Friends
Indianapolis, IN
Jul 27, 2009

A contemporary hotel in South Beach!

It takes a lot to impress me when it comes to hotels. This hotel was beautiful: very contemporary, clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, etc. There were many restaurants in walking distance as well as shops. The only negative thing for us is that we love the beach and it was quite a trek there carrying all our things-about 8 mins. I would love to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many dining options from cheap to upscale all within walking distance. We couldn't seem to find a grocery store, so we had to settle with CVS a couple blocks down.

Back to menu Return to top