$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aksmith
Business
Washington, dc
Apr 19, 2010

Great stay at a great spot

The staff were friendly and helpful. I got there before check-in and they offered to call if something opened up before the normal check-in hours. The "hello" and "have a nice day on the beach" comments as I came and went through the lobby weren't contrived and came with warmth that made me feel as though they really did hope I had a great day. This added to the nice decor and simple offerings of a clean and perfectly located hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 8, 2010

You get what you pay for

Other than the fact that this hotel has a great location, everything else about this hotel is horrible! The lighting in the hallways are so dim, you can barely see where you're going. You can hear everything from the rooms next to you and above you. They charge you a resort fee per day which covers beach towels, but they only gave us regular white shower towels because they said they were out of beach towels every day. Most of the staff are very UNhelpful and UNfriendly. The hotel is also not very safe. Someone broke into our hotel room and then when I went to the front desk to complain, they could only tell me that I had to wait until later that night when security came in to check the key entry log and to call the police to file a report. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsy
Business
Budd Lake, NJ
Mar 26, 2010

Our Miami Vaca

Our stay at this hotel was decent. I wasn't that impressed, but I wasn't that disappointed either. The staff was very friendly. They didn't clean our room one day which was fine, I called them for new towels and they brought them right up. They even offered to clean the room them, but there was no need at that point. I did notice that in their elevator, the "safety sticker" expired 2 years ago!!! The room we got was right above a hotel bar and they would play really loud, not that great, music way past 2 am. Their pool was also very small. They were in a good location though, close to the beach, a CVS pharmacy, and other restaurants and night clubs. I might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lruellan
Business
New York, NY
Mar 9, 2010

Lovely boutique hotel. Good value.

The Clinton is a very nice Boutique Hotel, perfectly located in the heart of South Beach, within walking distance of clubs, bars, restaurants. Rooms are spacious enough, clean, and nicely furnished. The decor is quite stylish. The only issue I encountered is that the soundproofing could be improved. I'm not very sensitive to noise, but that could be an issue for travelers who value silence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Mar 8, 2010

Not so great

Hotel wasn't great, the staff isn't nice or helpful. They charge you an extra $7 per night for towels, pool and internet access. And they charged $150 on my credit card right when we arrived without telling me. When I asked about it, they said it was in case I'd use the mini-bar. I was very angry about that. The rooms aren't so great, the bathroom doesn't have a bathtub and there's not a lot of light in the hotel overall. I guess you have to know that paying around $200 a night isn't that much in Miami...which was disappointing. The location is probably the only great thing about the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY,NY
Jan 29, 2010

Clinton hotel

Hotel needs better maintenance. Hospitality was hit or miss great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Clubs and restaurants short walk away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Clinton Hotel -- It is what it is.

I stayed at the hotel for four nights, it is an odd set up super modern, everything is blacklit, the rooms don't really have an overhead light and there is a window from the bathroom into the room, its kind of like a version of the future from a James Bond film from the 70's. That said, there are some pluses and minuses about the hotel, on the plus side, the location and price were great. You are three blocks from the beach, you can walk to tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and clubs. They give you chairs and towels for the beach. On the negative side-- It was fairly quite when I was there but the walls are thin. Its probably not suited to families, more so young groups looking to party and maybe young couples. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants walking distance from hotel, I went to Grillfish, BLT Steak, Puerto Sagua, and a brazilian steakhouse. They were all great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHIKITA
Business
TAXCO, MEXICO
Sep 29, 2009

AMBIANCE OF ROOM AND BATH GREAT.NO VIEW

WAS A VERY SHORT STAY FOR I WAS ONLY COMING THROUGH TO LEAVE AT 4AM. FOR SURE I'LL BE BACK FOR A LONGER STAY. I WONDER WHAT WOULD RATE FOR EXTENDED OR FRECUENT STAYS?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

LINCOLN ROAD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ma
Sep 19, 2009

sweet stay

I loved the hotel! the location was really great. close to everything. there was a scooter rental place like a block away, snorkeling/scuba diving place right across from the hotel too. we stayed for two nights- on the first night, lukily no one was in the rooms next to ours, so it was VERY quiet. but second night, ppl checked into rooms next to ours, and i could hear ppl talking or their tv sounds... the wall was very thin. but lukily we didn't get to hear those "sounds" because we fell asleep early that night. the maid didn't clean up our room when we were away, so we just called the front desk and they cleaned it up very soon. the bathroom was really cool. you could see thru the glass and all. i really liked the room, it was very modern, well-designed and clean. I wouldn't recommend it to families thou. but for couples, it's a great place to stay :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philly
Sep 11, 2009

DONT GO HERE!!! DUMP

1. Believe the other poor reviews!!! This place is disgusting.Donbt believe the price either! Many hidden charges make a one night stay atleast 160 dollars. Which is what i paid expecting to pay 89.00. You do the math. The walls are paper thin. The lobby smells like a rest stop public bathroom. The staff does not really care about anything. Very rude!! I tried to take a shower and the water was freezing. Already completely disappointed with this place I called the front desk asking for a refund. The gentleman came upstairs to my room to check the warmth of the shower water. He then stood in the bathroom with his hand under the shower claiming to my girlfriend the water was hot. I then walked into the bathroom put my hand under the shower water and looked the employee in the eyes and called him an absolute liar. They transferred our room to another blank hole two doors down. Please read the other reviews and take them seriously. This place wont be around too much longer bc its absolutley awful. The pool was as big as a bathtub and not maintained. If you care about the person you are staying with do them a favor and never think about booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top