$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladies from the 617
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Consider overall experience before value

First time in South Beach. What initially attracted us to the New Clinton Hotel was its close proximity to the beach and nightlife. Located on Washington Ave, its a step away from the popular DASH boutique and a short walk from the beach. However, we did avoid the area at night as it did not attract the most "refined" crowd. Located on Washington Ave- it was a far cry from the modern North Beach hotels (a tad $$) and the nicer nightlife venues. The amenities were standard--it did have a pool that no one seemed to take notice of. The beds were a mere matress atop a slab of plywood and the windows/walls were paperthin. It began to rain one night and we shot out of bed to tend to our suitcases below the window sills. Parking was not cheap ($28/night) but this is somewhat avg for SoBe. Showers smelt like sulfur which was most likely a culprit of the water source. Overall, I am thankful that we did not spy any bedbugs, but on a future trip to Miami Beach, I foresee the value of spending more $$ to stay at a better accomodation in a safer area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of restaurants on Ocean Drive are a 2 min walk from the hotel.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 2, 2011

good location, not very good services

Location is pretty good, Ocean Dr is around 3-5 min walk, Lincoln Rd is around 15-20 min walk. There are great night clubs nearby. What was missing is better services in the hotel. We have to call several times for housekeeping, and room service also not very quick. And the food that we ordered in the room was probably not of very good quality, because my boyfriend had an upset stomach after eating it. Previous hotels that we visited were of much better quality, but also of higher price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 24, 2011

"Perfect Location, awesome room"

We stayed at Hotel Clinton after a week long cruise, and it was a great way to end our vacation. We are able to leave our bags with the concierge before our room was ready (3 hours early, in fact!!) and explore South Beach. We stayed in one of their loft suites and it was awesome! We had our own private jacuzzi tub and HUGE flat screen TV on the wall. Would highly recommend Hotel Clinton for your stay in South Beach...great location and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Must head down to Lincoln Road...tons of shops. You can catch the bus for $0.25 or walk about 10-15 blocks.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brickell, Miami
Apr 14, 2011

Great Value

Great value better than we expected . We loved the location the service , amenities,and the concierge was one of the best. The valet parking was a little expensive but is South Beach difficult to find a parking. I can't wait to go back very good hotel if you want to enjoy South Beach and the art deco sorrounding and it was next to Dash Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan New York
Apr 11, 2011

Bad Bad Service

The hotel was fine and clean, however the staff was lacking in knowledge and slow!!!!!!. For 2 days in a row I waited over 35 minutes for the valet service to get my car. ONe day I was told that no one had told them and on the second day it was a new valet. If you're traveling for business and want to get to your appointments on time stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis and Beach Lover
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Apr 7, 2011

Good Stay

For my first time staying in Miami Beach,I was looking for a reasonable hotel in price and a convenient location. The room was clean and the hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. I booked a room at the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. I was not disappointed and would book again if I were looking for a boutique hotel in Miami Beach/South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location, Bad Service

The hotel has an amazing location, right in the middle of South Beach and only two blocks away from the beach. However, when we got the room our sink was clogged and it took the hotel a day to fix. Our toilet also clogged and the hotel never came to fix it despite repeated calls. Finally, some money my friend had placed in the safe and some of his clothes disappeared. All things considered, location can overcome most of the downsides but the theft is unforgivable. Would not recommend staying here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mystones
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

The price you

Don't be fooled by what you see online. This hotel really sucked, but when you are in Miami to party and don't care about staying indoors it really does not matter. I booked this hotel because my friends were planning on staying there since it was close to the beach. When we arrived the first thing that came out of my friends mouth was that the hotel looked better in the pictures. I pool was very small and the most ackward thing was that the hotel had balconies that overlooked the pool. I mean the pool was on the ground level and my friend who spent extra money for a room with a balcony got one that was on the first floor overlooking the pool. Some view that was. The shower sucked so bad that everytime my wife and I got done taking a shower the floor outside the bathroom was flooded. The lighting was so awful that in the bathroom when I tried to shave I had a hard time. You walk outside your room and get a musty smell in the gloomy lit hallways. The elevator that only services four floors got several people stuck on the 2nd floor on their first day there. If it was me after that incident I would have left. Overall in my travels I think that this is the worst hotel that I have stayed at and never plan on going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester, NY
Mar 26, 2011

Graet Stay!

I went and stayed at the Clinton Hotel with 5 other 20something girls. we had a great stay there! its in a great location for us because we walked right down to the beach everyday and had the option of sitting at the hotel pool. (the pool is very tiny...but nice) the staff was very helpful. one room had a broken air conditioner and they immediately moved us to a new room that day. my only complaint? its a very dark hotel! they dont have much light or many mirrors in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

news cafe! open 24 hours...delish! and also wet willys is right across the street from news. best frozen drinks in south beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mt mama
Business
whitefish, mt
Mar 18, 2011

PLEASE listen to the bad reviews!!!

there were a few nice aspects to the hotel, but more bad than good. it was SO LOUD... all night, every night until 6 in the morning. the walls are paper thin, and each room is a little different (we know this because our first room WREAKED of bleach and our second room was completely different than our friends. we tried moving again because of our nosy neighbors, but we couldn't). the only nice thing was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top