$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Great weekend trip

Great experience with a nice knowledgeable & courtesious staff. Nice room! Great location, close by... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 18, 2014
Great Value!

Nice rooms, close to the beach, lots of restaurant options in walking distance. Great rate on the... See full review

  • Stobes
  • Nov 4, 2014
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 30, 2013

kmc73

Everytihing was great. Shuttle to and from airport on time. Hotel room clean. Continental breakfest was an added plus and free happy hour drinks. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Great location One suggestion would be better lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidErik
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Jan 22, 2014

Clinton Hotel Review

The hotel was very clean, and modern. The hotel is three blocks from the beach and surrounded by many restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley B
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacatiom

From the moment I was picked up from the airport shuttle, the staff was great. The room was a perfect size for 3, it was clean, and there were no issues. Overall, the property was great it was conveniently located near shops and places to eat as well as a short walk to the beach. I really loved the fact that they provided beach towels and chairs for guest as well as free happy hour from 7-8pm every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Excellent Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a great location - only 2 blocks from the beach on Washington, which is not as busy as Collins and Ocean. We had a great room with a balcony - could use a hand towel holder in the bathroom, and the carpet could be scrubbed, but other than that, the room was perfect. We also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour every night by the pool - great way to meet people and start the evening right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Mimi
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 23, 2009

Chic Boutique...

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Clinton! We stayed our first 2 nights in the Queen Superior room with the balcony/reflecting pool. The reflecting pool was so relaxing during the day and very romantic at night. The last night we stayed in one of the Jacuzzi Suites. The room was spacious, fabulous shower, flat screen tv and balcony w/jacuzzi. Perfect for couples... Service was great, rooms were clean. The only bad thing about the hotel was the smaller rooms have thin walls and you can hear everything! Pool was small too, but if you go late you'll have it all to yourself. ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis and Beach Lover
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Apr 7, 2011

Good Stay

For my first time staying in Miami Beach,I was looking for a reasonable hotel in price and a convenient location. The room was clean and the hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. I booked a room at the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. I was not disappointed and would book again if I were looking for a boutique hotel in Miami Beach/South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisan
Business
san juan puerto rico
Jun 22, 2010

good

I have problem with the door of my room because do not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester, NY
Mar 26, 2011

Graet Stay!

I went and stayed at the Clinton Hotel with 5 other 20something girls. we had a great stay there! its in a great location for us because we walked right down to the beach everyday and had the option of sitting at the hotel pool. (the pool is very tiny...but nice) the staff was very helpful. one room had a broken air conditioner and they immediately moved us to a new room that day. my only complaint? its a very dark hotel! they dont have much light or many mirrors in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

news cafe! open 24 hours...delish! and also wet willys is right across the street from news. best frozen drinks in south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Germany
Jun 14, 2010

It is ok after all!

I got more than what I expected. The Hotel's location was outstanding, just a few min walk from South Beach. The staff were good and polite, rooms were clean and nicely designed, but too noisy. Not a problem for me since I don't sleep early but this was what I read about this Hotel in last overviews that the walls are thin and you easily hear what your next door is doing! Despite I had paid in advance for everything including taxes, I was chartged 7.4 Day as resort fee! Even though it's not much but whn you have paid completely i would call that hidden charge which I hate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 22, 2009

Not bad

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was a great location. There were a few things that bothered me about my stay. First, we could hear our neighbors having sex the first night. Secondly, our bathroom smelled like fish when we first arrived. There is not a venting system in the bathroom so..... And lastly, they kept saying call the concerige service for assistance but no one ever answered the phone. But if you called the front desk, someone answered. The staff were very pleasant and professional. The room was small but perfect for a couple. Overall, I would try them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top