$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location, Bad Service

The hotel has an amazing location, right in the middle of South Beach and only two blocks away from the beach. However, when we got the room our sink was clogged and it took the hotel a day to fix. Our toilet also clogged and the hotel never came to fix it despite repeated calls. Finally, some money my friend had placed in the safe and some of his clothes disappeared. All things considered, location can overcome most of the downsides but the theft is unforgivable. Would not recommend staying here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mystones
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

The price you

Don't be fooled by what you see online. This hotel really sucked, but when you are in Miami to party and don't care about staying indoors it really does not matter. I booked this hotel because my friends were planning on staying there since it was close to the beach. When we arrived the first thing that came out of my friends mouth was that the hotel looked better in the pictures. I pool was very small and the most ackward thing was that the hotel had balconies that overlooked the pool. I mean the pool was on the ground level and my friend who spent extra money for a room with a balcony got one that was on the first floor overlooking the pool. Some view that was. The shower sucked so bad that everytime my wife and I got done taking a shower the floor outside the bathroom was flooded. The lighting was so awful that in the bathroom when I tried to shave I had a hard time. You walk outside your room and get a musty smell in the gloomy lit hallways. The elevator that only services four floors got several people stuck on the 2nd floor on their first day there. If it was me after that incident I would have left. Overall in my travels I think that this is the worst hotel that I have stayed at and never plan on going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester, NY
Mar 26, 2011

Graet Stay!

I went and stayed at the Clinton Hotel with 5 other 20something girls. we had a great stay there! its in a great location for us because we walked right down to the beach everyday and had the option of sitting at the hotel pool. (the pool is very tiny...but nice) the staff was very helpful. one room had a broken air conditioner and they immediately moved us to a new room that day. my only complaint? its a very dark hotel! they dont have much light or many mirrors in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

news cafe! open 24 hours...delish! and also wet willys is right across the street from news. best frozen drinks in south beach.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 18, 2011

Excellent Value/Great Location

This hotel is in a great location - only 2 blocks from the beach on Washington, which is not as busy as Collins and Ocean. We had a great room with a balcony - could use a hand towel holder in the bathroom, and the carpet could be scrubbed, but other than that, the room was perfect. We also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour every night by the pool - great way to meet people and start the evening right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Successful gentleman
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2010

Good not great

The hotel was in a perfect location. It is near Ocean drive and also close to the many clubs on Washington. The staff was top notch and very helpful. The issues I had was with the size of the room. It was small at best and still had a CRT TV. The hotel promises free drinks from 7-8pm however it is only gin and vodka. I expected a 4 star hotel and was greeted with a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff. I suppose if you average the two out you would get a 4 but the hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is the largest nightclub in Miami and it is only a short walk from the hotel. Be sure to get a pass from the concierge at the front desk.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2010

It is okay

Room is small but modern and adequate. Location is great, close to the beach but a bit further from Lincoln Road. Resort fee of 7.50 covers internet, towels (whether you use it or not), and complimentary drinks (vodka and gin only, baby size and true as others have said, really watered down). They don't make your bed untl late in the day. They don't replace the towels you use. Overall okay for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
E & J loving the sun
Business
Dublin, Ohio
Nov 3, 2010

Great loaction, great value

Hotel is in a great location. Close to shopping, beach and dinning. Staff was friendly and helpfull. Room was clean and sufficient. Lighting in bathroom could be a little brighter.[...]We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Give the front desk know at least 20 minutes for your car to get out of the valet.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
Business
South Beach, Miami
Oct 21, 2010

Clinton Hotel sucks....but great area!

Front desk wasn't hospitable, room was tiny and found huge cokaroach which I killed. Pool was the size of my tube at home but the Concierge was cool ...who became my buddy the whole time I was there! Too bad I couldnt bring him back home...hehe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away from Wet Willies, next to Dash, surrounded by all the Clubs.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 29, 2010

What's with the sudden extra charge?

It was clean and the bed was comfortable. But there was a $7 per day extra charge for the pool and resort-type stuff that [...] didn't mention. As a business traveller, I didn't use any of that, so I can't comment on it. The hotel is located right on a busy street that has a lot of noise at night. Earplugs helped, and I got a good night's sleep. When I was checking out, another guest was mentioning a domestic dispute in the room next to hers, and she was quite upset about it. I didn't hear anything, but it seemed to fit with the character of the place. The lighting on the hotel floors is very dim, and it has a bor dello-like atmosphere. But I needed an inexpensive place to stay, and it was clean and comfortable. It did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angles ca
Jul 31, 2010

great experience

rooms were very comfy, clean, neat, and kept cool. The hotel is near many local shops restaurants and most importantly near the beach. the staff were friendly and recognized u by name. the only thing that was missing was a bigger pool and party but i guess its more of a family place, if your with the fam its a great place to stay with an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top