$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amsy
Business
Budd Lake, NJ
Mar 26, 2010

Our Miami Vaca

Our stay at this hotel was decent. I wasn't that impressed, but I wasn't that disappointed either. The staff was very friendly. They didn't clean our room one day which was fine, I called them for new towels and they brought them right up. They even offered to clean the room them, but there was no need at that point. I did notice that in their elevator, the "safety sticker" expired 2 years ago!!! The room we got was right above a hotel bar and they would play really loud, not that great, music way past 2 am. Their pool was also very small. They were in a good location though, close to the beach, a CVS pharmacy, and other restaurants and night clubs. I might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No relish
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2011

Decent Hotel

The hallways are extremely dark. Otherwise, it was a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jackie shmackie
Business
nyc
May 14, 2009

small & cute. not shabby.

My boyfriend and i decided to take a quick getaway to south beach. we chose hotel clinton because of location and price. when i checked in i didnt like that i was charged hidden fees and again when i checked out i spent about $25 in hotel, tax fees blah blah. the elevator is so small about 4 people to fit in and the permit was expired! the hallways were too dark for me. the room was not so bad considering how small the hotel is but the room was great. the walls are paper thin that you can hear people use the bathroom. the pool was a joke, we called it a "wet your feet" pool. next time i'll pay a little more to get something better. valet parking staff were really nice and helpful. i wouldnt recommend this hotel for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to everything. food, shopping, nightlife 2 blocks away from beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shaunice B.
Business
bronx
May 11, 2015

Couples Miami Trip

The clinton hotel was a good hotel. The location was on washington drive and it was real close to a lot of budget friendly places that you can eat at. The best part about the hotel was the fact that it was close enough to get the miami south beach feel yet far enough where you cant get away and get some quiet. The staff was very friendly and very helpful with giving suggestions in where to eat or how to get to some place. They're are 2 main issues that we had with the hotel. One is that there were not a lot of outlets to plug our phones in. The ones that were there were kind of loose so it took a long time for our phones to charge. Lastly the second issue was the elevator takes forever to come and its slow. When it does come its only enough space to fit two people or its always crowded. But overall I would still recommend this place to people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joseph N.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Miami

The hotel room didn't meet my expectations in terms of size. It was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kmc73
Business
Nutley,NJ
Dec 30, 2013

kmc73

Everytihing was great. Shuttle to and from airport on time. Hotel room clean. Continental breakfest was an added plus and free happy hour drinks. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. Great location One suggestion would be better lighting in bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidErik
Business
Mt. Laurel, NJ
Jan 22, 2014

Clinton Hotel Review

The hotel was very clean, and modern. The hotel is three blocks from the beach and surrounded by many restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley B
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Mar 26, 2014

Great Vacatiom

From the moment I was picked up from the airport shuttle, the staff was great. The room was a perfect size for 3, it was clean, and there were no issues. Overall, the property was great it was conveniently located near shops and places to eat as well as a short walk to the beach. I really loved the fact that they provided beach towels and chairs for guest as well as free happy hour from 7-8pm every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pretty young thang
Business
Minnesota
May 28, 2009

Amazing

This hotel was nice and convient it was was located 2 blocks away from where we wanted to be. The room was nice clean except the mosquitos that was already in the room but other then that it was really nice room service was excellent and it was very spacious we all enjoy our stay! I would book it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
Business
New York
Oct 13, 2010

Loved my stay at The Clinton

My stay was great. The location is perfect because all the clubs are on this street. But it is enough away from Ocean (2 blocks) that it does provide a bit of a refuge from the bustle and crowd. Don't get me wrong it is not perfect. The walls are thin and the hallways are dark but those are minor in comparison to the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel itself. I'd definitely stay here again. Don't care that the pool is small because the ocean is only two blocks down and it is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top