$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Clinton Hotel South Beach

4 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
192 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clinton Hotel South Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carnival Weekend in Miami '10
South Beach, Miami
Oct 21, 2010

Clinton Hotel sucks....but great area!

Front desk wasn't hospitable, room was tiny and found huge cokaroach which I killed. Pool was the size of my tube at home but the Concierge was cool ...who became my buddy the whole time I was there! Too bad I couldnt bring him back home...hehe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away from Wet Willies, next to Dash, surrounded by all the Clubs.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daize
New York
Oct 13, 2010

Loved my stay at The Clinton

My stay was great. The location is perfect because all the clubs are on this street. But it is enough away from Ocean (2 blocks) that it does provide a bit of a refuge from the bustle and crowd. Don't get me wrong it is not perfect. The walls are thin and the hallways are dark but those are minor in comparison to the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel itself. I'd definitely stay here again. Don't care that the pool is small because the ocean is only two blocks down and it is huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything!

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie
Not Provided
Sep 14, 2010

Pretty nice hotel, hallways seem

Pretty nice hotel, hallways seem a little dark and dingy but the rooms are nice especially for the location and price. Beware of the $7 a day resort fee charged by the hotel and also look out for $20 a day parking (unless you park on 7th and collins and "lose" your ticket). Also the pool is a little small, but even having one is great for SB. All and all pretty good stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 29, 2010

What's with the sudden extra charge?

It was clean and the bed was comfortable. But there was a $7 per day extra charge for the pool and resort-type stuff that [...] didn't mention. As a business traveller, I didn't use any of that, so I can't comment on it. The hotel is located right on a busy street that has a lot of noise at night. Earplugs helped, and I got a good night's sleep. When I was checking out, another guest was mentioning a domestic dispute in the room next to hers, and she was quite upset about it. I didn't hear anything, but it seemed to fit with the character of the place. The lighting on the hotel floors is very dim, and it has a bor dello-like atmosphere. But I needed an inexpensive place to stay, and it was clean and comfortable. It did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angles ca
Jul 31, 2010

great experience

rooms were very comfy, clean, neat, and kept cool. The hotel is near many local shops restaurants and most importantly near the beach. the staff were friendly and recognized u by name. the only thing that was missing was a bigger pool and party but i guess its more of a family place, if your with the fam its a great place to stay with an affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2010

The bad, and the really ugly service

The hotel charge $7.00 for beach towel and using spa. Breakfast was not continental and just a bagel and coffee only. When complaint about this no action has been taken. I will not choose this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 28, 2010

Hotel Clinton South Beach

This Hotel was very poorly managed, dirty and with a cliental that was a mixture of tourists and some shady [*] characters. Even though I paid to stay there I ended up calling a friend and stayed the night with them as I found the place unsafe and dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach south of 5th Street is the best, great neighborhood feel with great restaurants and more upscale.

Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luisan
san juan puerto rico
Jun 22, 2010

good

I have problem with the door of my room because do not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Germany
Jun 14, 2010

It is ok after all!

I got more than what I expected. The Hotel's location was outstanding, just a few min walk from South Beach. The staff were good and polite, rooms were clean and nicely designed, but too noisy. Not a problem for me since I don't sleep early but this was what I read about this Hotel in last overviews that the walls are thin and you easily hear what your next door is doing! Despite I had paid in advance for everything including taxes, I was chartged 7.4 Day as resort fee! Even though it's not much but whn you have paid completely i would call that hidden charge which I hate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Plattsburgh, NY
Jun 10, 2010

Nice, contemporary, small Hotel

Smaller Hotel in great location, very close to the beach, affordable, great value, staff could have been a little bit more proactive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Miami Beach, not directly at the front of the beach, therefore quite. Great shopping location if you are looking for boutiques.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search