$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nix27
Miami
Jun 26, 2013

Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
twostar
Business
detroit
Jul 9, 2012

First time in miami

the location of the hotel is good, away from the night life of ocean dr and within walkable distance to shopping and beach. apart that there is nothing great about the hotel.. definitely not a 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nicole7
Business
Maryland
Jun 20, 2012

2 thumbs down for a couples trip!!!!!

A/C in the room was GREAT bathroom had mold on the ceiling. Hallways were dark and creepy. Pool water was dirty. Its only one elevator and it was SKETCHY!!!! Small and old. Ice machine didnt work on the 4th floor. Overall not a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manny1188
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 19, 2012

Great place

For a young group of adult, it was a great place. Close to all of major attractions that those whom are there to party. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone wanting to be at close to the action of south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carebare
Business
canada
May 18, 2012

Clean and Good Location

The hotel location was very good, far enough away from the strip but also close enough for easy access! Hotel room was clean, food in the restaurant not so great. I was a bit mad when the hotel charged me their daily resort fee when I never used any of the amenities listed under the so called "resort fee" Other than that stay was good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SeanBhg
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 21, 2012

Miami good location

Ok overall. Good in terms of location. Bit outdated , clean. Comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pmart
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 20, 2012

Great Hotel for a boutique Hotel

Fabulous Vacation spot, me and my wife had a great time, would definately go again. Hotel spotlessly clean, clean linen everyday, food was outstanding. Everything about this hotel was very good the staff in particular are all friendly and pleased to go out of their way to make you feel special. The concierge was the best they gave us passes for clubs and restaurants and the made our vacation very special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Best clubs in town are only few blocks from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mkryn
Business
ransom illinois
Mar 27, 2012

clinton,not so good

beds uncomfortable, balcony faced others, smokers acroshor wqas 7 to 8 all drinks of vodka and gins the 6 foot width of the 2 foot pool,and the slow cascading waterfall,noisey from the bar next door,and the drinks were 12.95 for a captin and coke. happy hour all drinks free for vodka and gin,with a mixer of several choices,Pizza was great,the food is high quality,be prepared for turkis water pipes, what they had to smoke i have no idea,but was not dtug related.2 blocks from south beach,my first hour waling through the street, was grabbed by a Gang Banger,after he demanded me take his photo,kissed my left chhek,and licked me down my neck, I am 62 and in prime would have left him on the pavement. You are at the mercy of the thugs of Miami. Washington street is filthy,and full of scum,cant beleive, the Kardasians have a botique next to the Clinton Hotel,DASH.40 dollar breakfast,payed and realized it should have been 18. My stupidity,but was being gratuity to death for 12 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

pizza was very good,but drinks will empty your wallet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ranimsm
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great Location and Value!

This is the second stay at the hotel for my wife and I. We have enjoyed both stays. We selected the hotel primarily because of the location and cost. For a hotel which is two short blocks from the beach, in the middle of a score of bars and restaurants, it perfectly met our price point needs. Our room was very clean, and the cleaning staff was very prompt and understanding if we slept in a bit. TV and Internet worked perfectly. We initially thought the cool blue lighting was cheesy, we now appreciate it because it is very easy on the eyes! The only downside is that there's trucks in the service alley right behind the hotel that will wake you up in the morning. I would not say its a family place, as you're really in the middle of bars and tattoo shops. But your opinion may be different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We consider a mile a short walk. So, have a nice walk over to Espanola Way and stop at the Cafe Nuvo, we enjoyed the experience enough to eat there 3 nights of our stay.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KRTraveler
Business
Connecticut
Jan 9, 2012

Clinton--- subpar

I stayed in a balcony room overlooking the "pool". It was extremely loud as the restaurant blasts music all night and plays it early in the morning as well. The staff was very unorganized and the valet service was extremely slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vv00
Business
nyc
Nov 22, 2011

nice hotel

nice hotel in a very good location close to everything. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice bathroom and a comfy bed. Definitely would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top