$90 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
View map of 825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
232 out of 232
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 29, 2010

What's with the sudden extra charge?

It was clean and the bed was comfortable. But there was a $7 per day extra charge for the pool and resort-type stuff that [...] didn't mention. As a business traveller, I didn't use any of that, so I can't comment on it. The hotel is located right on a busy street that has a lot of noise at night. Earplugs helped, and I got a good night's sleep. When I was checking out, another guest was mentioning a domestic dispute in the room next to hers, and she was quite upset about it. I didn't hear anything, but it seemed to fit with the character of the place. The lighting on the hotel floors is very dim, and it has a bor dello-like atmosphere. But I needed an inexpensive place to stay, and it was clean and comfortable. It did the job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Clinton Hotel -- It is what it is.

I stayed at the hotel for four nights, it is an odd set up super modern, everything is blacklit, the rooms don't really have an overhead light and there is a window from the bathroom into the room, its kind of like a version of the future from a James Bond film from the 70's. That said, there are some pluses and minuses about the hotel, on the plus side, the location and price were great. You are three blocks from the beach, you can walk to tons of restaurants, bars, shops, and clubs. They give you chairs and towels for the beach. On the negative side-- It was fairly quite when I was there but the walls are thin. Its probably not suited to families, more so young groups looking to party and maybe young couples. There are no food options at the hotel, but there are lots of great restaurants within walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great restaurants walking distance from hotel, I went to Grillfish, BLT Steak, Puerto Sagua, and a brazilian steakhouse. They were all great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunwalker
Business
yonkers,ny
May 2, 2009

miami beach

this hotel is very clean,"queen" bed was a double in a VERY tiny room. very noisy Sat. nite thru 3a.m.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 17, 2010

Miami S.Beach

Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tan in the Midwest
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 16, 2009

Miami Beach May 2009 at the Clinton

Planned this trip a couple months in advance, flew in on Friday night, rented a car and drove to the airport. First thing, its easy to get to this hotel. Even in traffic its only a 20 minute ride. Valet service is excellent, by the way. $27 a day but worth it if you plan on having a car. Just call down to the front desk whenever you want the car and in 10-20 minutes its there. Very convenient. We didn't know much about the Miami Beach area. It turns out that this hotel is pretty much ideally located. On Washington, its a 5 min walk to the beach, most mornings we were out the door and walking to the beach by 9:30. Shops are all around, and there's a little convenience store about 50 feet north of the hotel. We bought breakfast stuff (yogurt, fruit and such) there most mornings. Don't bother with the restaurants on Ocean, horribly overpriced and we found the staff to be on average dismissive and inattentive. Back to the hotel, we generally headed back to the room by 1 or 2. Room was always cool, a great hideout for the afternoon heat. Blue decor inside, at first was a little overdone, but by the end of the trip I was thankful for it. We found it calming, and very easy on the eyes after being in the sun all day. Anyway, as I said, location is the best aspect. We walked to Espanola Way and Lincoln Road most nights... its about a half hour walk to Lincoln, but that was perfect to walk off dinner. Other than that, the hotel staff were professional and helpful. We'd likely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't bring a car if you can avoid it. Walk. The hotel is close to everything you need.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jennc5uk
Business
Louisville, Ky
Apr 27, 2009

not bad!

Hotel was nice. Great location. You can walk anywhere around south beach. Parking was absolutley ridiculous in south beach in general. It was crazy to have to pay $27/day for valet parking. The hotel has no parking. The pool was VERY small, but the pool area was nice. And the front desk staff was not the friendliest. I don't think I saw any of them ever smile the whole time I was there. But overall, I liked the hotel and would recommend it to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a ton of shopping all around the hotel on washington ave and collins ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 2, 2011

good location, not very good services

Location is pretty good, Ocean Dr is around 3-5 min walk, Lincoln Rd is around 15-20 min walk. There are great night clubs nearby. What was missing is better services in the hotel. We have to call several times for housekeeping, and room service also not very quick. And the food that we ordered in the room was probably not of very good quality, because my boyfriend had an upset stomach after eating it. Previous hotels that we visited were of much better quality, but also of higher price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Successful gentleman
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 12, 2010

Good not great

The hotel was in a perfect location. It is near Ocean drive and also close to the many clubs on Washington. The staff was top notch and very helpful. The issues I had was with the size of the room. It was small at best and still had a CRT TV. The hotel promises free drinks from 7-8pm however it is only gin and vodka. I expected a 4 star hotel and was greeted with a 3 star hotel with 5 star staff. I suppose if you average the two out you would get a 4 but the hotel itself was a bit of a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Mansion is the largest nightclub in Miami and it is only a short walk from the hotel. Be sure to get a pass from the concierge at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2010

It is okay

Room is small but modern and adequate. Location is great, close to the beach but a bit further from Lincoln Road. Resort fee of 7.50 covers internet, towels (whether you use it or not), and complimentary drinks (vodka and gin only, baby size and true as others have said, really watered down). They don't make your bed untl late in the day. They don't replace the towels you use. Overall okay for what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
May 27, 2009

Expected more

The room was small and the air conditioner was leaking from the ceiling. The television only showed different views of the room, but it was an excellent location and very peaceful. I didn't like the extra $7.00 a day they charge for housekeeping, I thought housekeeping is a given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top