Clinton Hotel South Beach

3 stars
825 Washington Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
186 reviews
Loved my Stay!

The hotel was very nice. I enjoyed the pool and the daily complimentary happy hour! See full review

  • Nix27
  • Jun 26, 2013
Really Enjoyed My Stay!

I just got back from South beach yesterday and I have to say my stay at the Clinton Hotel was... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Jun 18, 2013
Hip boutique hotel near vibrant South Beach nightlife

Ideally situated in the heart of South Beach, two blocks from Ocean Drive along vibrant Washington Avenue, The Clinton Hotel South Beach creates a convenient starting point and a fitting retreat for holidaymakers visiting Miami Beach, Florida. Besides a rich art deco flair, the property also boasts of modern and chic interiors alongside top-notch facilities and quality services. The inviting hotel rooms feature wireless Internet access, mini bar, safe deposit box, iron, cable TV, coffee maker and bathrobes. iPhone docking stations are also available. The property also offers meeting room, full-service business center as well as recreation facilities like quaint splash pool and reflecting pool. The hotel also has complimentary shuttle service to Miami International Airport and nightly guest happy hour and nightclub passes.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Clinton Hotel's 88 rooms define boutique minimalism.  Gray walls and settees complement stark white comforters to create a streamlined space without embellishment. Fresh-cut flowers lend softness to the rooms. Standard amenities include 300-count linens, bath robes, bath products and Wi-Fi access (covered in resort fee). Rooms either have balconies facing the pool or reflecting pool and fountain or they have glass-enclosed spa tubs and loft areas.

Highlights
  • Boutique hotel in the center of South Beach
  • X/O restaurant offering American and Mediterranean fare and outdoor dining
  • Free shuttle to Miami International Airport on select days with 24-hour notice
Features

The minimalist interior design sets the stage for a hip getaway close to South Beach's major attractions, including Washington Avenue, Lincoln Road Mall and Ocean Drive. The beach is within walking distance. Guests can also lounge poolside in private cabanas with a cocktail from the bar. For cocktails and American and Mediterranean cuisine, guests mingle at the on-site X/O Restaurant and Bar. The restaurant and lounge hosts a nightly happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.

Transportation
  •  Miami International Airport (11 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (27 miles)
Attractions

  • Art Deco District
  • Washington Avenue
  • Collins Avenue
  • Ocean Drive
  • Lummus Park
  • Lincoln Road
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 750 square feet of meeting space, which includes an outdoor deck
  • Audiovisual equipment available
  • Videoconferencing technology
  • Wi-Fi access
  • Catering services
Policies and fees
  • A non-refundable pet fee of $100 is allocated to each stay.
  • A resort fee of $11 plus tax per day is charged per room per night. The resort fee includes the following: wireless Internet access in all rooms and all public areas, business center, handicapped access, pool, concierge, nightclub passes and beach chairs with towels.
  • Valet parking is $28 inclusive per day.
  • All children under 12 stay free of charge with included bedding.
  • Up to two additional older children or adults are charged $20 per person/per night when using existing beds.
  • Extra beds are not available.
  • Additional fees are not calculated automatically in the total cost and will have to be paid separately during stay.

SHUTTLE SERVICE:

  • Shuttle Service is for guest going and coming to hotel from Miami International Airport and available 7 days a week from 9am - 5pm.
  • Airport pickup times:  9:30am, 10:30am, 11:30am, 12:30pm, 1:30pm, 2:30pm, 3:30pm, 4:30p. Guest must have a copy of reservation confirmation to board the shuttle.
  • Shuttle pickup location: 2nd floor, Terminal G, Door 26. Driver will not wait for guest. If guest do not arrive to the shuttle on time, guest must wait until next pickup time (No exceptions).
  • Guest must provide the shuttle driver with printed proof of reservation or checkout folio in order to board shuttle van. Reservations are required 24 hours in advance of your departure to the airport from the hotel.
  • The Hotel is not responsible for guest being late or missing your flight due to unforeseen circumstances such as traffic or mechanical problems with our vans.
  • During Special Event Dates the shuttle hours will be as follows due to traffic: Pick up times at the Clinton Hotel; 9:00am, 11:00am, 1:00pm, 3:00pm; Pick up at Miami International Airport; 10:00am, 12:00pm, 2:00pm, 4:00pm

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Clinton Hotel South Beach Rooms

Superior Queen with Balcony
Superior Balcony Rooms feature private terraces over looking the outdoor pool or the reflecting pool. Includes queen platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Classic Queen
Classic rooms feature plush queen platform beds fitted with cozy down comforters and pillows as well as 300 count linens. Amenities include CD player, in room movies, in room safes, TV's with Netflix and social media incorporatedand Complementary wireless Internet access; lavish glass-enclosed shower feature bathrobes and spa bath products.
King Loft
Superior Loft Rooms. Includes a king platform bed with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.
Superior Double
Superior Double Rooms. Includes two double platform beds with down comforters and 300 count linens. Amenities include Complementary wireless Internet access, CD player, in room movies, in room safes and TV's with Netflix and social media incorporated; luxurious bathroom includes bathrobes and spa bath products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

25.7788 -80.1329
Area served
South Beach Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, Fort Lauderdale International Airport
Area description
Located in the prestigious Eighth Street of South Beach. In the heart of all major activities of South Beach.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (186)

Ratings and reviews for Clinton Hotel South Beach

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.5

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ladies from the 617
Business
Boston, MA
May 9, 2011

Consider overall experience before value

First time in South Beach. What initially attracted us to the New Clinton Hotel was its close proximity to the beach and nightlife. Located on Washington Ave, its a step away from the popular DASH boutique and a short walk from the beach. However, we did avoid the area at night as it did not attract the most "refined" crowd. Located on Washington Ave- it was a far cry from the modern North Beach hotels (a tad $$) and the nicer nightlife venues. The amenities were standard--it did have a pool that no one seemed to take notice of. The beds were a mere matress atop a slab of plywood and the windows/walls were paperthin. It began to rain one night and we shot out of bed to tend to our suitcases below the window sills. Parking was not cheap ($28/night) but this is somewhat avg for SoBe. Showers smelt like sulfur which was most likely a culprit of the water source. Overall, I am thankful that we did not spy any bedbugs, but on a future trip to Miami Beach, I foresee the value of spending more $$ to stay at a better accomodation in a safer area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dozens of restaurants on Ocean Drive are a 2 min walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 2, 2011

good location, not very good services

Location is pretty good, Ocean Dr is around 3-5 min walk, Lincoln Rd is around 15-20 min walk. There are great night clubs nearby. What was missing is better services in the hotel. We have to call several times for housekeeping, and room service also not very quick. And the food that we ordered in the room was probably not of very good quality, because my boyfriend had an upset stomach after eating it. Previous hotels that we visited were of much better quality, but also of higher price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 24, 2011

"Perfect Location, awesome room"

We stayed at Hotel Clinton after a week long cruise, and it was a great way to end our vacation. We are able to leave our bags with the concierge before our room was ready (3 hours early, in fact!!) and explore South Beach. We stayed in one of their loft suites and it was awesome! We had our own private jacuzzi tub and HUGE flat screen TV on the wall. Would highly recommend Hotel Clinton for your stay in South Beach...great location and good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Must head down to Lincoln Road...tons of shops. You can catch the bus for $0.25 or walk about 10-15 blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brickell, Miami
Apr 14, 2011

Great Value

Great value better than we expected . We loved the location the service , amenities,and the concierge was one of the best. The valet parking was a little expensive but is South Beach difficult to find a parking. I can't wait to go back very good hotel if you want to enjoy South Beach and the art deco sorrounding and it was next to Dash Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manhattan New York
Apr 11, 2011

Bad Bad Service

The hotel was fine and clean, however the staff was lacking in knowledge and slow!!!!!!. For 2 days in a row I waited over 35 minutes for the valet service to get my car. ONe day I was told that no one had told them and on the second day it was a new valet. If you're traveling for business and want to get to your appointments on time stay clear of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tennis and Beach Lover
Business
Columbia, Maryland
Apr 7, 2011

Good Stay

For my first time staying in Miami Beach,I was looking for a reasonable hotel in price and a convenient location. The room was clean and the hotel personnel were friendly and knowledgeable. I booked a room at the hotel based on a friend's recommendation. I was not disappointed and would book again if I were looking for a boutique hotel in Miami Beach/South Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

2 blocks from the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 6, 2011

Great Location, Bad Service

The hotel has an amazing location, right in the middle of South Beach and only two blocks away from the beach. However, when we got the room our sink was clogged and it took the hotel a day to fix. Our toilet also clogged and the hotel never came to fix it despite repeated calls. Finally, some money my friend had placed in the safe and some of his clothes disappeared. All things considered, location can overcome most of the downsides but the theft is unforgivable. Would not recommend staying here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mystones
Business
New York
Apr 5, 2011

The price you

Don't be fooled by what you see online. This hotel really sucked, but when you are in Miami to party and don't care about staying indoors it really does not matter. I booked this hotel because my friends were planning on staying there since it was close to the beach. When we arrived the first thing that came out of my friends mouth was that the hotel looked better in the pictures. I pool was very small and the most ackward thing was that the hotel had balconies that overlooked the pool. I mean the pool was on the ground level and my friend who spent extra money for a room with a balcony got one that was on the first floor overlooking the pool. Some view that was. The shower sucked so bad that everytime my wife and I got done taking a shower the floor outside the bathroom was flooded. The lighting was so awful that in the bathroom when I tried to shave I had a hard time. You walk outside your room and get a musty smell in the gloomy lit hallways. The elevator that only services four floors got several people stuck on the 2nd floor on their first day there. If it was me after that incident I would have left. Overall in my travels I think that this is the worst hotel that I have stayed at and never plan on going there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westchester, NY
Mar 26, 2011

Graet Stay!

I went and stayed at the Clinton Hotel with 5 other 20something girls. we had a great stay there! its in a great location for us because we walked right down to the beach everyday and had the option of sitting at the hotel pool. (the pool is very tiny...but nice) the staff was very helpful. one room had a broken air conditioner and they immediately moved us to a new room that day. my only complaint? its a very dark hotel! they dont have much light or many mirrors in the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

news cafe! open 24 hours...delish! and also wet willys is right across the street from news. best frozen drinks in south beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clinton Hotel South Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mt mama
Business
whitefish, mt
Mar 18, 2011

PLEASE listen to the bad reviews!!!

there were a few nice aspects to the hotel, but more bad than good. it was SO LOUD... all night, every night until 6 in the morning. the walls are paper thin, and each room is a little different (we know this because our first room WREAKED of bleach and our second room was completely different than our friends. we tried moving again because of our nosy neighbors, but we couldn't). the only nice thing was the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top