$247 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Clevelander Hotel

4 stars
1020 Ocean Drive,, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
63 reviews
Great Stay!

Clevelander was perfect for our stay. It was a great location, the rooms were comfortable and... See full review

  • Barbara AB
  • Sep 1, 2014
This is the hotel you want to be at!

This is the hotel you want to be at if you're staying in South Beach. The hotel has two parties... See full review

  • Kaydo
  • Mar 24, 2014
Central South Beach hotel with nine bars, rooftop terrace


This Art Deco District hotel bustles with activity from sunrise to sunset. It has nine bars, 400 seats and an army of servers. The landmark Clevelander Hotel property sits on prime real estate -- Ocean Drive, the undisputed capital of South Beach. A nightly roster of DJs, dancers and musicians keeps the scene sizzling, along with a rooftop terrace equipped with cabanas to take in ocean and city views.

Highlights
  • On Ocean Drive, the center of South Beach nightlife
  • Nine bars, including 1020 Music Boxx, a high-energy dance club and Game On Sports Bar with more than 30 flat screens
  • Rooftop terrace with panoramic views of the ocean and city
  • Nightly entertainment, from fashion shows to rock cover bands
  • The Clevelander Cafe for poolside and sidewalk dining
Rooms

The color white plays up tropical accents in the rooms, such as the oversized prints of scuba divers above the beds. Rooms might include balconies, oceanfront views, connecting rooms or direct elevator or stair access to 1020 Music Boxx, SPF4 Sun Deck and Game On Sports Bar, depending on the type of room reserved. Regardless of room type, all guests enjoy free Wi-Fi, glass-enclosed rain-head showers, 300-count Egyptian cotton linens, room service and a late-night menu.

Features

There is always a party at the Clevelander. The hotel celebrates its seaside setting nightly with a diverse lineup of acts and alfresco dining and cocktailing. The game day action centers on Game On Sports Bar, with 13 flat screens. For dancing and cool views of Ocean Drive, guests flock to 1020 Music Boxx, a DJ-driven scene pumped up by hip-hop, R&B and live musicians.

Transportation
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (4 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (23 minutes)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (37 minutes)
Attractions

  • Ocean Drive (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.1 mi/ 0.2 km)
  • Flamingo Park (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Port of Miami (6.1 mi/ 9.8 km)
Policies and fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in. 
  • A $100 USD incidental fee per night is required upon check-in. The fee will be returned upon check-out.
  • For guests who wish to check out early, a 50% early check-out fee will be charged. 
  • Valet parking is $34 USD per night.
  • Fees may not include tax and are subject to change.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clevelander Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Clevelander Hotel Rooms

Pool View
Pool View rooms directly overlook the party and entertainment going on downstairs! These rooms offer partial ocean views and are located in the Historic North Tower with Double bedding. All Pool View rooms are non-smoking. Down comforter. In room safe (accommodates laptop). Plasma, Television - Cable service. Multi-line phone. Speakerphone. Telephone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Wheelchair accessible. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Classic
Classic Rooms offer a cozy refuge from the poolside action and are located in the Historic North Tower, with double bedding. All Classic rooms are non-smoking. Down comforter. In room safe (accommodates laptop). Plasma, Television - Cable service. Multi-line phone. Speakerphone. Telephone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Wheelchair accessible. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control.
Ocean Front
Ocean Front rooms overlook the action-packed Ocean Drive, with additional views of the gorgeous Atlantic Ocean and Lummus Park. Connecting rooms and complete ocean views are available upon request. A choice of one King or two Double beds is available in the Historic North Tower. All Ocean Front rooms are non-smoking. Down comforter. In room safe (accommodates laptop). Plasma, Television - Cable service. Multi-line phone. Speakerphone. Telephone. Voice mail. Clock radio. Shower/tub combination. Makeup/shaving mirror. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Iron/ironing board. Wheelchair accessible. Blackout drapes/curtains. Air conditioning. Climate control.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Parking

Dining

Game on Sports Bar
Enjoy our classic caf style menu as you mix + mingle with friends at our sidewalk or poolside tables. Created by Robbin Haas, the revamped menu features consistently fresh dishes, products and quality ingredients. A perfect atmosphere for mixing, mingling and socializing - the menu also introduces an ever-popular "shared dishes" concept starring Tuna, Beef + Chicken Sliders, hearty portioned salads and a variety of Tacos that can be mixed + matched to satisfy your taste buds!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Clevelander Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
63 out of 63
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 29, 2009

Nice place for a good price

The rooms were rather tiny, but we were hardly in there. However, it was rather difficult getting ready at night because there was no space. Other than that, it is a really good location, and most of the staff was really friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go out to dinner during happy hour, usually 5-7, you get some good deals on food and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
endeaneyes
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Aug 28, 2009

had a ball!

If you don't plan on sleeping and came to party all night;then this is the hotel for you! the bar/patio club did not close until 4 am and since it is outside directly on the side of the hotel you can hear the music in your room. BEAUTIFUL rooftop patio, excellent service, and the room was great!!! The hotel is directly across the street from the beach and not even a block away from shopping, clubbing, and dining (no car needed). Can't wait to go again!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bristol, PA
Aug 23, 2009

Impeccable Service

I have never experienced such an accomodating, considerate, and fun staff as I did at the Clevelander! They couldn't do enough for us...they truly want your stay there to be enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 17, 2009

Awesome

The hotel was an excellent hotel to stay if you looking for a fun time that is close to the beach. The beach is right across the street and there is an event every day of the week at the hotel so if you are not interested in going any place for the day or evening the hotel offers what that accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy South Beacher!
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Aug 11, 2009

Great Hotel!

We had a great time. The staff was friendly and we had a great time. The rooftop areas is very relaxing. My only complaint was that the food was always served cold. So despite the great prices and the quick service, I didn't eat there after the first day because I like my food hot. This is definitely not a reason not to choose this hotel. I would definitely choose this hotel again. Room were beautiful and very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Atlantic Grill next door has awesome hot meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 29, 2009

One of the hottest hotel!

Great location, great night life!!! The poolside bar is also a dance floor. Is always packed with people. Too bad the pool and the club wasn't open. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

As far as nightlife goes this is no Las Vegas but in South Beach The mansion and Nikki beach is all the names you need to know.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Knock, Knock
Business
Pittsburgh
Jul 14, 2009

Party -- and how!

I'll admit it, I'm old... 57. But we were leaving for a cruise from Miami and thought it'd be great to spend the night in South Beach. The hotel welcomed us with a rum runner when we arrived and told us to get ready to party, which we did, well past midnight. The party below our window (we were on the 6th-top floor) however, went on until 5AM that Sunday night, at which time all the drunks staggered back to our floor and started pounding on every door in a vain attempt to find their room. We complained to the front desk the next morning, but got no satisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

LOUD!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. incredible
Business
new york
Jul 13, 2009

Party Time

This was a great hotel to be at if you just wanted to party, it was in a great location. The rooms were small but very art deco style, but overall i liked the hotel i would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

le anns pharmacy on collins, good place if you forgot your essentials back home

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 7, 2009

Superb Service Beutiful Prime Location

Best expirience in a long time. There was an issue with my sleeping arrangements (Needed a double) because of this small issue I was upgraded to the Rock Star Suite free of charge. The Staff and Management are Superb. There was a gentleman by the name of Eddie that wen above and beyond reassuring me that the problem would be resolved. I met the GM [...] If memory serves me right ...but he as well was an excellent person to deal with... Two Thumbs Up...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 30, 2009

Great Hotel w/ Great Service!!!

The updates to the hotel are spectacular!!! The rooms were nice and clean, the location was perfect if you plan to party while you are there, the hotel's customer service was the best I have ever received!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you are looking for a quiet, serene location, this is not the spot for you...but if you are looking to have a great time, there is no other hotel to stay at!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top