$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Clevelander Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1020 Ocean Drive,, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clevelander Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiffpeach
Business
atlanta ga
Sep 9, 2010

great time

We had a blast at the hotel...great location....very small pool but your on the beach so who cares!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
brooklyn new york
Sep 7, 2010

lotssssss of funnnnn

This was a great trip.there were lots of girls, hotel was in a great location and the bar and pool was the best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great for singles looking for party time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashe the World Traveler
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect location on Ocean Drive!

I had a great time at the Clevelander and would recommend if you are traveling to South beach for leisure. I was able to check in when I got to the hotel at 12:30 pm (normal check-in is 4pm). I'll have to say that the staff was very friendly and helpful through out the trip. If you want to be at one of the most happening spots in South beach, this is the spot. The only negative was the fact that the hotel room walls were pretty thin so I could hear my rowdy neighbors in their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The hotel has great entertainment every night. The DJ starts at 2pm. Happy hour is at 4pm. You can either start your evening entertainment at the hotel (before you head out) or come back to the hotel to close the night/morning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nesaceves11
Business
Los Angeles, California
Aug 17, 2010

Great location; party atomsphere

Party all day and night; Hanged out at the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

In hotel and short walk to other nightlife clubs/lounge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Egypt
Aug 11, 2010

Great Hotel

Everything about the hotel is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mangoes (Ocean Drive)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarkChild
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 4, 2010

Awesome Stay

I enjoyed the friendly staff...very attentive to guests' needs. The food and drinks were yummy and bartenders were very customer friendly. Overall, I would recommend the Clevelander to friends/family and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L Dizzle
Business
Northern VA
Jun 12, 2010

loud but excellent location

my boyfriend and i went for a week. great location - in the middle of everything. but the website promises great amenities like beach chairs, umbrellas, cell phone chargers, and none were provided. hotel rooms were very small and you could hear anything and everything going on in the hallways; the walls were paper-thin. music played loudly until 5am every night so unless you're on the opposite side like we were, you would never get a good nights rest. maid service daily, although we had to call for the correct amount of towels and new shampoo/conditioner every single afternoon. beds were very low to the ground and tiny. overall, great location but would not go back. next time, need more upscale and better amenities. website needs to be updated so they advertise correct information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in the middle of plenty of dining options. great restaurant at the Tides Hotel - La Marea. excellent food!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aulli17
Business
Clinton, WI
Jun 4, 2010

Good Buy and great location

THe service was top notch, drinks werent too expensive for Ocean Blvd, and its right on the middle of the strip. Will stay here again if I'm in South beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across from the beach and a lot of the clubs are within a block or 2

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
when I'm not traveling I watch Thirteen
Business
brooklyn ny
May 28, 2010

hard rock hotel

Being handed a welcome 10 oz frozen drink [gratis] in the check in line was a great first impression, other hotels, bars, restaurants, post offices, doctor's offices etc. should take note on that warm welcome. This is like the hard rock cafe of hotel's, I think that says a lot. I.E. If you like the hard rock franchise and think it is cool then you will love this place, it has that same spirit, only in a south beach hotel. Like when they clean your room there is a little card that says 'ready to rock'. In other words, it's a sight to see, fairly overpriced, not actually cool in any way, nor especially fun to hang out there for long because of the contrived "fun/cool" agenda, which is actually not cool, - gets old fast. Room, a double double was small, and there attempt at trendy came off as chintzy [looking for the right word...], bathroom had doors that did not close correctly because they were the slidey kind that leave a gap in the middle about 1/2 inch, AND were tinted see through glass which in some ways helped me get to know my adult family member traveling/vacation partner better, but not in a good way. parking was 29 dollars valet style, kind of lame considering next door is 15 dollars [not sure if that included overnight]. The owners are clever in that they have figured out how to charge for everything, but this is south beach, so par for the course I guess. I would personally like something just, "nice", sans gimmick that you can't shut off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middletown, NY
May 11, 2010

Fabulous

The staff was very personable. They made you feel like you were at home. Definitely on top of everything. Everything was clean. Any problems were taken care of immediately & you were compensated!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

You really don't have to leave the hotel. You can eat, drink & party there. Even relax & get sun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top