$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Clevelander Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1020 Ocean Drive,, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clevelander Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barbara AB
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Sep 1, 2014

Great Stay!

Clevelander was perfect for our stay. It was a great location, the rooms were comfortable and clean, and the entertainment was amazing. I recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Mangos

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mayra from Hartford
Business
Harrford, CT
Jul 28, 2014

Aweome location

Went this past weekend hotel i great, location is perfect loved everything about this place would definately do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
capp365
Business
bklyn
May 21, 2014

ok

Right in the heart of everything but room is small amenities few just nightlife. Depends what u want bed wasn't comfortable for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bring money lol

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelworker
Business
Orange, CA
May 5, 2014

Great for a younger crowd...

Let me start by saying, I am 45 years old and this would definitely receive a different review from someone in their 20's. The hotel is clean and you couldn't find a better location. But to say this place is noisy is an understatement. The noise that traveled in from the bar was not nearly as annoying as the sound in the hall way. You could hear people typing on their cell phones and the elevator bell at 3 in the morning, and when anyone spoke it was as if they were in the room with you. The rooms, although very clean and updated, are TINY. There is not much room for luggage or anything else for that matter. We lost A/C twice while we were there which isn't great in Miami. However, if I was in my 20's this is the exact place I would have been looking for. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The bar set up is amazing and the location can't be beat. I would never stay here again, but am glad to of had the experience. I would absolutely recommend this to a younger crowd or anyone looking for an amazing all night experience. If you want to experience Miami, stay here!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaydo
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 24, 2014

This is the hotel you want to be at!

This is the hotel you want to be at if you're staying in South Beach. The hotel has two parties going on every night. There is one right off the street by their pool and then one on the roof top pool. If you are a guest, you do not have to wait in line to get into the party and you also avoid having to possibly pay a cover. The rooms are clean and look great. The beds are comfortable and the pillows feel like you're sleeping on a cloud. The staff is great. You get a complimentary frozen drink(alcoholic) at check in as well It may seem a bit pricey to some but it is well worth the cost! Note: You MUST be over 21 to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The JODSTER
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Mar 13, 2014

Party Central!!!

Wow. Absolutely loved it. Pool party went on until 5:00 am due to Spring break. Numerous sidewalk cafes but pricey. Make sure you hit the 11th street Diner. Perfect location. If you're looking for QUIET this is not your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erikaleigh
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Sep 7, 2013

Great time in Miami!

I loved this place. From the moment we checked in until we checked out everyone was awesome. Great staff, great drinks at check in (complimentary), great bars, pool and location. Will most definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of happy hour!!

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cali0909
Business
Los Angeles, California
May 3, 2012

Good stay

My stay at the clevelander was pretty good. Location was perfect, and downstairs bar was a lot of fun. In regards to the room, it was very small but clean. Walls were very thin, so if you plan to sleep, either get drunk enough to pass out, or just don't stay here. DJ plays till 5a. Great place for young party goers. Again, most importantly, the room was very small but clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good food=mangos cafe!!!

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Talley traveler
Business
Tallahassee, FL, USA
Dec 19, 2011

sooooooo loud!!!

If you plan to stay out till 3 or 4 in the morning partying, this is probably a great place for you. If you plan on sleeping and seeing the sights of Miami and South Beach, this is not a good choice. It was so loud every night in our room we couldn't sleep until the noise from the bar/club outside our window finally quieted down at 4AM (although people continued to be loud in the hall until 6 or so). I had ear plugs and two pillows over my head and couldn't begin to sleep. We had stayed here before and liked it but must have been much farther from the bar that time (and it seems that they have upped the noise at the bar with DJs etc until the early hours of the morning).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clevelander Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CaboSkier
Business
Truckee, CA
Dec 7, 2011

Non-stop Excitement

WOW...this place is one giant party. From the floor to the roof and everywhere in between there's something for everyone. Reasonable food prices, strong drinks, great service. My wife and I stayed here during a visit to see the Raiders play the Dolphins. There were lots of other fans at the hotel which made for a great party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

This place is in the heart of South Beach. The sidewalk cafes line the street serving food from morning to late night. Prices are reasonable and discounts are plentiful.

Back to menu Return to top