$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
FANTASTIC STAY

I don't want to tell anyone about how nice my stay was at Circa39 - because I won't get in myself... See full review

  • Jon Giz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 14.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 83
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.5

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon Giz
Business
New York
Nov 20, 2014

FANTASTIC STAY

I don't want to tell anyone about how nice my stay was at Circa39 - because I won't get in myself again... haha.. Just booked for Thanksgiving and I cannot wait to get back. Perfect location and setting for me. Off the beaten path and quiet. Amazing experience all round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

cross the street and lay down for amazing sun time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedRopes2.5
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care of you. My favorite getaway when I go to Miami Beach-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get up for Sunrise and then stay on the Boardwalk en route to the Diner for breakfast... 11th Street Diner-1065 Washington Ave.- South Beach-Miami Beach Serves great breakfast all day- lunch entrées are also good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D's Girl
Business
St. Louis
Aug 18, 2012

Motel 6 turned freaky dive hostle

I arrived in South Beach around 1 to check in and there were no rooms available until 3, So I left and came back at 3 there was still no rooms available. Once I finally got my room the bathroom looked like someone urinated all over the seat and shaved their groin hair and then went #2 on the lid. I went to complain and got another room. I wasn't impressed with the new room but I did not have time to complain about it. In the morning I went to take a shower and there was very little water it was hands down bad experience. Between the strange lighting and dirty rooms and the less than stellar customer service I would say if your thinking of this hotel rethink staying here! The parking was a nightmare too, you pay 36 additional dollars for parking taxes etc.. and you have no parking. Stear clear of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
guara girl
Business
Fort Worth
Dec 15, 2010

A little Jewell

I really enjoyed this little hotel one block from the beach. Well less than a block, actually. The room was small and sparse but very clean. Bed was a cloud. Bathroom was small for today's standards but still, very very clean. My room was right on the corner with a window facing the street, but it did not bother me. The staff went out of their way to help. The only problem would be parking on the street. (20 a day to park in their garage!) Perfect get away hotel to spend the day at the beach. Some people may find the rooms too small, but for a beach hotel, who need a suite?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

right next door, a convenience Latin shop. Perfect for a good latin American breakfast and to shop for your daily needs. Paninni and Latin sandwiches... heaven!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haines City, Florida
Nov 11, 2010

Illness in Family

Great people and very helpfull. Will always stay at this Hotel when in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Zoe
Business
Orlando
Oct 24, 2010

Nice

its a great hotel. nice and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomas traveler
Business
Richmond, KY
Sep 26, 2010

Good and easy to get to!

Good easy to find everything! Short walk to the beach. Good breakfast! and taxis outside if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsford, ny
Jul 6, 2009

outstanding botique hotel.

fantastic from the second i checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to where all of the southbeach action is

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
"Legs"
Business
Philadelphia Suburbs, PA
May 17, 2009

Circa39 Hotel

The Hotel was easy to find from the airport and was right down the street from Fountainbleau where my son was attending a conference, so unfortunately, Circa39 had to be compared against that unbelievable Hotel. However I thought the service was excellent and sincere compared to the over daunting false ( where is my tip)service at FB. The staff was very helpful and pleasant and all seemed committed to keeping the place sparkling clean and the customers happy. I was sorry that I did not take more suggestions from your consegier, but I thought he was security, so introduce that service and brag about it at check in! I loved the courtyard in the back...very peaceful. I was also glad to be there with so many travelers from around the world and thoroughly enjoyed a reasonable, modest, clean, and friendly "Inn". the breakfast was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas-Portuguese Steak House

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Homestead
Jul 28, 2008

My review of Circa39 Hotel

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel's proximity to the beach. The beach is literally just steps away from the hotel. The 24 hour pool and fitness rooms are two amenities that are an appreciated convenience. I was disappointed that the beach chair rental ended about an hour after check-in. I did not get a chair but still had to pay the mandatory rental fee. Breakfast selections could use some healthier choices. Overall, I will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach and all of its hundreds of night clubs and restaurants. There truly is something for everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top