$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 8, 2014 Check-out: Dec 11, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
83 reviews
FANTASTIC STAY

I don't want to tell anyone about how nice my stay was at Circa39 - because I won't get in myself... See full review

  • Jon Giz
  • Nov 20, 2014
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 9.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 83
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Oct 10, 2010

Good location for the price

The real bad thing about this hotel is when you get to your room there is no place to hang up your bath towel or any other stuff in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I recommend the Aventura Mall but it is a long distance to get there and if you do not have a car, there are at least two bus lines that take you there with comfort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 31, 2010

Wonderful

The hotel is located 10 sec away from the beach so we ended up staying most of the time at the beach. We loved the boardwalk along the beach. It goes all the way down to South Beach. We didn't need to go party or anything so this was just great. There's plenty of places to eat and drink. The staff was very nice. Cute little boutique hotel (we hate giant hotels). I would def go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rwkidd
Business
mia beach
Jul 14, 2010

No Colored Allowed c.1869.....

[...] friends were followed around,questioned about their "business there", and spoken to with great disrespect. Had they informed me before i check-out....the situation would been addressed. If you are not sensitive to the violation of the human rights of others...... it is priced well with a great location.Hotel has some humidity and mole issues, clearly indicated by the half filled "damp rid" pitcher in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mortons, carabas rest accross the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC
Business
NJ
Oct 12, 2009

CIRCA 39

The hotel was nice, staff friendly. However, we did not get the room we asked for- we had to share a bed. But initially they put us in a very loud room and changed us upon our request.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Lincoln Ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 18, 2009

Great price, close to the beach

Short walk to the beach was the best...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Domino's Pizza delivery, the best way to go ...oh and the Italian restaurant across the street, GREAT.. if u feel like splurging

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Circa - Memorial Day
Business
Chicago, IL
May 26, 2009

Circa39 Unvarnished Truth

The hotel staff was nice and professional. The internet wi-fi access is only in the lobby. It would have been more effective if the lobby and rooms had wi-fi. The environment was okay, but had a feeling that it was trying to be something it wasn't. The quality of the room furniture and hotel furniture was not of high quality but decent. The room needed more furniture...lounge chairs or chest of drawers. I have allergies and found it difficult to sleep, so wonder if carpet needed cleaning for mold/mildew. Bed was okay, needed to be firmer and higher quality pillows. Theft - a guest that checked in with me claimed to have his camera stolen 24 hours after check in. He was furious, informed guests as they came off the elevator, and hotel staff kicked him out. We don't know the truth, but it's wise to LOCK UP YOUR STUFF!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Hotel is about 2-3 miles from nightlife (retail, restaurants, clubs). It's a long walk and/or short cab ride. If you want to be in the heart of South Beach, stay in the teens. If you want to be away from the mayhem, rent a condo outside of soutbeach in North Beach, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fredericksburg, VA
May 14, 2009

Average accomodations, nice staff

TRip goal: enjoy time with friends Something missing: no one told us that we could have free Beach chairs, the cabana boy was not really friendly & never asked if we were staying at Circa 39 & never told us that we could use the chairs for free + paying an extra $10 dollars for an umbrella was a pretty lame way to make money!!! No tip for him. He was very unpleasant at the ned of the day telling us that we had to leave at 5PM because he had to put the chairs away!!!! The concierge was not really knowledgeable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach: Sushi Miami: very lively bar with friendly funs dancers & bar tenders (mainly gorgeous girls), ecclectic music & fun crowd: apparently great on Tuesday night; Delano hotel: not to be missed: great outdoor bar near the pool

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LI, New York
May 8, 2009

I Enjoyed it alot..

I enjoyed myself alot...the hotel staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and it was very peaceful and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 9, 2008

Short getaway friendly

I would recomed this hotel for shor get aways. It has great location, just 2 minutes from the beach, and is further from all that night life( but close enough to be there in few minutes by taxi - for about $ 8.00 to $ 10.00 ). Rooms were clean and big enough for 2 people. I loved their beding, it was very clean, fresh and crispy. The only complain that I would have, that brekfast that is included in this $ 10.00 spoil me plan is very poor ( they would run out of everything very quickly and there was no fruits). But there is convenient store next to the hotel, where you can find everything ( fresh bakery, some fruits etc.). Loved the swiming pool area with the cabanas and sofas everywhere. Overall I would recomend this place for short getaway with no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italina restaurant accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 1, 2007

NIce Time

Circa 39 was very nice, the staff was super helpful and made me feel very welcome. Excellent restaurant suggestions and eager service from each employee. Really liked the complimentary cocktails from 6:30-8pm nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top