$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
78 reviews
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
Great affordable hotel

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is conveniently located - a 3 min walk to the beach. See full review

  • Nadya
  • Apr 8, 2014
Circa 39 invites guests to enjoy newly renovated rooms, refined service and eclectic beachside style in a chic and historic boutique hotel setting, providing a laid-back retreat for individual travelers, families and small corporate and production groups alike. Perfect for enjoying both sun & sea and nearby South Beach and Miami entertainment options, Circa 39 provides sun lounges on the beach and at the pool, as well as a tranquil tropical Courtyard Garden for relaxation. Jules Kitchen serves global comfort food and a full American breakfast buffet both inside and on the hotels front porch. Spirits Bar surprises with unusual local and global craft spirit selections and serves light bites poolside and in the lounge. Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $9.95 per room, per night. This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless internet access in lobby (via your laptop computer), wired internet access (via your laptop computer) and concierge service. Parking is available for $24.00 per day. Breakfast is available for: Adults $12.95 plus tax and $6.50 plus tax for children under 12.

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.812 -80.1235
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International and FFL - Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
We are ideally located just minutes from South Beach's buzzing scene and 20 minutes to some of the city's best attractions in a tranquil beachside neighborhood that will offer you plenty of serenity after a busy day or night on the town. From world-class shopping, renowned museums and art galleries to a fabulous culinary scene boasting a variety of cafes and restaurants and a hot nightlife scene, our destination bustles with exciting options for all, children included.

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
78 out of 78
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Pamilla03
Business
New Jersey
Nov 7, 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!

I had a terrible experience at this hotel. This trip was for business purposes only The day I checked in the fire alarm was going off, 2 costumers were checking out when I was checking in becuase of hot water issues. The pool was out of comission when I got there. After I get to my room, I was able to connect to the internet to do some work. I took a quick nap and woke up on a pollow that smelt terrible, and had bug bits all over my skin. After search out the area, I found another hotel in the area that was cleaner, and business friendly. I did not stay one night there and I warm all travelers to stay way. There are much NICER hotels in the area, and if you want to be in a hostel envirorment then I would stay at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Palms...It was amazing

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Ottomon
Business
Sarasota fl
Oct 2, 2009

Total dive

$10 resort fee per person pl us tax $17 dollars a day for hotel parking plus tax no security no lights verry dark lotadd that to a nightly stay and you can stay at a four or five star hotel brekfast not good has a bar closed early carabas rest across the street is a plus but that s it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street carabas rest also fountian blu hotel check out of circa 39 and went got a real room at fountin blue had food night club nice pool it was the bom

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 16, 2008

Ok let me start with what ...

Ok let me start with what I liked. The staff was very friendly. Parking was $17 per day which is just the way it is Miami with no Valet service. I personally liked this because I was able to come and go as I pleased without having to wait for the valet. Ok now for the room which was absolutely the worst i've ever had. Mattress and Pillows were like rocks. Lamps were all rusted. How the hell does that even happen sprinklers? Someone took a bath with it? I was scared to plug in the iron by how bad the outlet looked. I thought it might electricute me. I think the thermostat was the only thing that didn't look beat up. Ok and the best for last. The carpet was torn where it met the tile for the bathroom exposing the tacks that held it in place. I had to place a towel over it so they wouldn't stab my feet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a great convenience store right next door. Toiletries, food, wine, pretty much whatever you need or forgot to bring.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Easton MD
Nov 2, 2010

Worst experience ever.

Worst experience ever. They even charge extra for towels and the use of the pool. There is a $24.00 fee for the use of their parking lot. If not you have to park on the streets. I was thinking I would safe a bit booking this hotel but I was wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Business
Jacksoville, FL
Jul 30, 2008

very bad night

The Circa39 Hotel, Miami Beach was very bad, The room in Ground floors at the street (#10) No carpet in the room, Very bad smell in the room, coming from the clothes & safe room, they charge $25 Deposit for Internet Cable But we did not find the plug we call reception, said there is no one to help!! And the room near the hotel not in the same Building and I surprise when I saw pets in the rooms near my room, I have Allergy with pets It?s very bad night, and I'm very sorry to say that but really that happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Beach next street

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Anonymous
Washington
Aug 25, 2010

Not all that

Cute boutique hotel in a great location north of the South Beach craziness. However, the bed was the worst we've ever slept on. Awful. Ruined the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's Steak House right across the street.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
D's Girl
St. Louis
Aug 18, 2012

Motel 6 turned freaky dive hostle

I arrived in South Beach around 1 to check in and there were no rooms available until 3, So I left and came back at 3 there was still no rooms available. Once I finally got my room the bathroom looked like someone urinated all over the seat and shaved their groin hair and then went #2 on the lid. I went to complain and got another room. I wasn't impressed with the new room but I did not have time to complain about it. In the morning I went to take a shower and there was very little water it was hands down bad experience. Between the strange lighting and dirty rooms and the less than stellar customer service I would say if your thinking of this hotel rethink staying here! The parking was a nightmare too, you pay 36 additional dollars for parking taxes etc.. and you have no parking. Stear clear of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
Fine Carpentry
New york , ny
Jul 6, 2011

Circa 39 hotel miami

The hotel looked nice on the computer, in person looks like a cheap motel in the dump. The small elevator was painted red , yuck and smelled like vomit. The rooms very tiny old sheets , the pool small and cabanas old and bed bug looking mattress. This was horrible we walked right back out, they said they said we'll be refunded our money , never did. For a 100 $ more you'll bget a high end hotel with the beach just a bluck away. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Fredericksburg, VA
May 14, 2009

Average accomodations, nice staff

TRip goal: enjoy time with friends Something missing: no one told us that we could have free Beach chairs, the cabana boy was not really friendly & never asked if we were staying at Circa 39 & never told us that we could use the chairs for free + paying an extra $10 dollars for an umbrella was a pretty lame way to make money!!! No tip for him. He was very unpleasant at the ned of the day telling us that we had to leave at 5PM because he had to put the chairs away!!!! The concierge was not really knowledgeable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach: Sushi Miami: very lively bar with friendly funs dancers & bar tenders (mainly gorgeous girls), ecclectic music & fun crowd: apparently great on Tuesday night; Delano hotel: not to be missed: great outdoor bar near the pool

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Floida
Apr 5, 2011

Not worth the price.

The hotel was clean and neat. The prices for lodging, food, and drink were ridiculous. The hotel is close to the beach. The hotel is not close to anything: food, entertainment, etc... requiring transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You will need to travel by taxi, car, or bus to have a choice of dinning options. The hotel provides few options and is of low quality for the price.

Back to menu Return to top