$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
great place!

Clean rooms...quiet area away from South Beach Hustle! See full review

  • tmalls
  • Aug 31, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 9.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.812 -80.1235
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International and FFL - Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
We are ideally located just minutes from South Beach's buzzing scene and 20 minutes to some of the city's best attractions in a tranquil beachside neighborhood that will offer you plenty of serenity after a busy day or night on the town. From world-class shopping, renowned museums and art galleries to a fabulous culinary scene boasting a variety of cafes and restaurants and a hot nightlife scene, our destination bustles with exciting options for all, children included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedRopes2.5
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care of you. My favorite getaway when I go to Miami Beach-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get up for Sunrise and then stay on the Boardwalk en route to the Diner for breakfast... 11th Street Diner-1065 Washington Ave.- South Beach-Miami Beach Serves great breakfast all day- lunch entrées are also good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dedecruz
Business
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay !!!

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days last week, and everything was perfect, we got a wonderful room. Clean, new furniture, lovely bathroom and shower, I wish we could stay more but we spent the rest the week in Key West. Staff are very friendly. We'd definitely recommend it and we'll be back for sure. Thanks to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 15, 2011

Perfect Hotel

Hotel Circa 39 was an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly & they allowed me to do an early check-in upon my arrival. The room was very clean & cozy. I really enjoyed the large bed & comfortable sheets. The beach was literally right across the street from the hotel. I have no complaints & I definitely would stay here againon my next trip to South Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
May 29, 2010

Great Hotel!

This Hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the price was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Portia
Business
Lumberton,NJ
Oct 7, 2011

small, and comfortable

last minute I was in need of a hotel for a conference, this hotel was not on the list but met the criteria. I loved it. Great intimate restaurant and veranda,pool and beach ,and for to go items; a local deli next door.Staff were super friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

can park car one block up in public parking to go to beach access. There is bus routes running right pass the hotel, and many taxis and shuttles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pittsford, ny
Jul 6, 2009

outstanding botique hotel.

fantastic from the second i checked in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

close to where all of the southbeach action is

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Haines City, Florida
Nov 11, 2010

Illness in Family

Great people and very helpfull. Will always stay at this Hotel when in the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 5, 2008

great getaway

had agreat time,hotel is located in area not so congested also that part of the beach it not so crouded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

italian food in front of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 29, 2008

Solid value for the buck

The Circa 39 Hotel was a clean and friendly establishment. Our suite was comfortable and the bath towels were plush. It also has its own parking lot which is a plus when renting a car in Miami Beach. I would have no difficulty in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dietric
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 30, 2007

Very Cool Hotel

I found this hotel to be very nice and relaxing, the staff was super friendly and helpfull. It's a block away from the beach which was very nice and convienent. The only thing I was disappointed with was the shower water pressure was very weak.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a restaurant across the street and behind that is the beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top