$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
82 reviews
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
great place!

Clean rooms...quiet area away from South Beach Hustle! See full review

  • tmalls
  • Aug 31, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 9.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.812 -80.1235
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International and FFL - Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
We are ideally located just minutes from South Beach's buzzing scene and 20 minutes to some of the city's best attractions in a tranquil beachside neighborhood that will offer you plenty of serenity after a busy day or night on the town. From world-class shopping, renowned museums and art galleries to a fabulous culinary scene boasting a variety of cafes and restaurants and a hot nightlife scene, our destination bustles with exciting options for all, children included.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
82 out of 82
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bulverde
Jun 27, 2008

Things to Like and Dislike

The staff was great, very close to the ocean, breakfast satisfactory, rooms comfortable, good beds. Fair price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The ocean is just a very short walk away. Nice beach, good boardwalk, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 22, 2008

Great location for a good price (in summer)

The circa39 is a good hotel close to the beach. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is clean. The a/c system in the rooms is noisy and not so efficient. Other than that for a couple nights o.k.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of hotels in South Beach. Just have a look.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Birmingham
Jun 6, 2008

Very Impressed!

So after a long day of flights and layovers, we arrived about 5 hrs before check in but they let us check in early thankfully! The staff were the absolute friendliest that I have encountered. The room was simple and plain, decorated in art/deco style. The bed was pretty comfortable, which is unusual, in my experience. We headed to the beach and the towels/lounge chairs were available for no fee. At 6:30 they had happy hour, and we were defintely happy! As long as the drinks had 3 liquors or less, they were free. This was supposed to end at 7:30 but they went on a bit longer as all the guests were mingling and having a great time. The pool was beautiful and the canopied beds next to the pool were great for relaxing by the pool. The free breakfast was great with many options. Overall this place is a gem and I would defintely reccomend it to anyone! The friendly staff and guests truly made the stay enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
chicago
May 23, 2008

E_mazing

What can I say the last time i was at circa39 was june 05,flash forward to 08 and let me tell you.It was worth every penny.there's an extra $15 a day plan which includes free drinks(happy hour) at the bar and breakfast everyday.we are talking ham,turkey,bagels,danish,toast,cereal,coffee,tea(the good stuff)and not to forget fresh juice.Can you say nirvana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the beach,the beach,the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Canton/Akron, OH
Apr 18, 2008

Nice getaway

The extra ten bucks for the spoil me package was worth it. Free breakfast, beach chair and drinks form 6:30 to 8:00. The beach chairs alone were ten dollars a day. The staff was nice and helpfull for things to do on south beach. Had problem with the room safe, called the desk and someone was there to fix it in five min. Not walking distance to the heart of South Beach but just a ten dollar cab ride away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice restaurante across the street for dinner or lunch. Don't bother renting a car, no place to park it if you go anywhere and it's fifteen dollars a day to park it at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 9, 2008

Short getaway friendly

I would recomed this hotel for shor get aways. It has great location, just 2 minutes from the beach, and is further from all that night life( but close enough to be there in few minutes by taxi - for about $ 8.00 to $ 10.00 ). Rooms were clean and big enough for 2 people. I loved their beding, it was very clean, fresh and crispy. The only complain that I would have, that brekfast that is included in this $ 10.00 spoil me plan is very poor ( they would run out of everything very quickly and there was no fruits). But there is convenient store next to the hotel, where you can find everything ( fresh bakery, some fruits etc.). Loved the swiming pool area with the cabanas and sofas everywhere. Overall I would recomend this place for short getaway with no children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italina restaurant accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 6, 2008

Fun Place

The hotel staff was very friendly, making check in nice. The room, done in white and blue, was very clean and welcoming. We thought the ugly red elevator was good for a laugh. Off site parking was available, for a small fee, a PLUS for the Miami area. Our only complaint was the street noise. We were facing Collins and the traffic noise was heard all night. As we are sound sleepers this wasn't enough of an issue to ask to be moved. However, at 7:30am Carrabba's (across the street) had their cooking equipment steam cleaned outside and the noise was awful and even for us sound sleepers there was no way we could sleep through this. If we go back we'll request a room not facing Collins. We only stayed one night and although it wasn't a hotel with lots of extras we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Mar 10, 2008

Very Laid Back

Circa 39 is an excellent laid back hotel with knowledgeable and friendly staff.Service and cleanliness were impecccable. In an ideal location for Miami Beach (1 min. walk)yet far enough from the hoi-polloi of South Beach and close enough to amenities and transport to make this place a true gem. I would recommend Circa 39 to any of my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent Italian restaurant across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lisbon
Feb 23, 2008

Nice.

When my wife and I arrived to Circa 39, our first impression of the hotel was that it was a very chic hotel. Most of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

1- The beach is just on the other side of the street 2- The bar and restaurant is kind of far (more than 30 minutes walking).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 1, 2007

NIce Time

Circa 39 was very nice, the staff was super helpful and made me feel very welcome. Excellent restaurant suggestions and eager service from each employee. Really liked the complimentary cocktails from 6:30-8pm nightly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top