$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

4 stars
3900 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
140 reviews
Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care... See full review

  • RedRopes2.5
  • Mar 8, 2014
nice place

the hotel is nice and the staff are great but they charge you for every little thing. they cxharge... See full review

  • relaxedandrefreshed
  • Jul 7, 2014
Miami Beach boutique hotel on Collins Avenue with private beach area

The cool and laid-back Circa 39 Hotel is a classic Miami Beach boutique hotel with a thoughtful embrace of Art Deco and a relaxed pool scene. The beach is just a block away, where a reserved guest area is convenient for a great vacation. South Beach nightlife is a short cab ride away. Miami visitors who value thumping beats as much as they like a quiet place to chill are often happy with this distance.

Highlights
  • Reserved beachfront one block away
  • Bar and bistro on site
  • Pool with cabanas and cocktail service
Rooms

Restful rooms in beach whites and blues have pillow-top king, queen or double beds at the Circa 39 Hotel. Watch 32-inch flat-screen TVs, wake up to alarm clock radios and stash valuables in the in-room safes. Bathrooms include hairdryers and Aveda bath products. Each room at the Circa 39 Hotel has a desk and high-speed wireless Internet access (included in hotel fee).

Features

Cool off with cocktails by the pool or in the garden courtyard at the Circa 39 Hotel. Chairs, towels and umbrellas are provided on the beach. The hotel's living room-like lobby provides a respite from the sun. Find a comfy red chair by the Art Deco fireplace to use the high-speed wireless Internet access and check e-mails or just flip through a magazine. Circa 39 Hotel staff is multilingual and on hand 24 hours a day for assistance with dry cleaning, fitness center and arranging massages.

Dining

The sidewalk bistro at Circa 39 Hotel is a cute indoor-outdoor restaurant on the ground floor. Breakfast is available for an extra cost. Order salads and burgers on the terrace or poolside during lunch and dinner hours. The inviting lobby bar offers a daily happy hour and is open until midnight. Take a seat in a bright blue chair, order a trendy cocktail to match and play a board game while the sun goes down over another flawless Miami day. Room service is available at the Circa 39 Hotel.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (11.2 mi/18 km)
  • Port of Miami (8.2 mi/13.1 km)
  • Limo and town car service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
  • South Beach bars and restaurants (2.8 mi/4.6 km)
  • Bal Harbour (5.9 mi/9.6 km)
  • American Airlines Arena (7.8 mi/12.6 km)
  • Sun Life Stadium (17.1 mi/27.5 km)
Business
  • 350-square-foot meeting room
  • Executive suite
  • High-speed wireless Internet access throughout hotel (included in resort fee)
Policies and Fees
  • Breakfast is $12.95++ USD for adults and $6.50 USD for kids under 12.
  • Room rates do not include a daily hotel fee of $ 9.95 USD (including tax). This mandatory fee includes beach lounge chair and beach towel, wireless Internet access in room and lobby (via your laptop computer), daily newspaper, concierge service, all local phone calls and use of gym.
  • Self parking is available for $24 USD per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach Rooms

Standard with King or Queen
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.
Standard with Two Doubles
Custom-designed furnishings in white and teak, solid wood floors and plantation-style shutters give the rooms a casual island feel while luxurious beds, high definition flat screen TVs, modern bathrooms with glass shower cabins, complimentary refrigerators and ample closet space are designed to also please the experienced global traveler.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.812 -80.1235
Area served
Miami Beach, FL
Nearby airports
MIA - Miami International and FFL - Fort Lauderdale International
Area description
We are ideally located just minutes from South Beach's buzzing scene and 20 minutes to some of the city's best attractions in a tranquil beachside neighborhood that will offer you plenty of serenity after a busy day or night on the town. From world-class shopping, renowned museums and art galleries to a fabulous culinary scene boasting a variety of cafes and restaurants and a hot nightlife scene, our destination bustles with exciting options for all, children included.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
440 sq. feet meeting space.

Dining

Jules Kitchen
Jules Kitchen is open 7 days per week for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Continental breakfast is offered to in-house guests from 7:30 to 10:30am. Healthy salads, delicious burgers and other satisfying fare is available either in the restaurent, on the Front Terrace, in the Courtyard or poolside for lunch between 11am and 4pm and dinner between 4pm and 10pm.
Spirits Bar
Located just off the lobby, this cozy lounge offers a fun atmosphere for cocktails where you can also enjoy an impromptu game of monopoly or other board games from our hotel stock. The Lounge's hours are from 4pm to midnight with a daily Happy Hour from 5 to 7pm offering 2 drinks for the price of 1.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (140)

Ratings and reviews for Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LCinCA
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Jul 16, 2014

Ehh...

The room and overall decor was nice. The staff was decent- their communication skills were lacking. They weren't very welcoming upon arrival or during our stay. The computer systems went down upon our check-in and we had to have a maintenance man let us into our room. We came back and got keys only to find that they deactivated them the next morning bc they needed to put a card on file for us...I was disappointed that they didn't just call us or leave a message. The entire process was very inconvenient. Our room was comfortable but much smaller than expected, clean but older- the bed had a terrible sag and was not comfortable. It was decent for the cost/location but not what we expected from previous reviews.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park your car at the hotel and leave it! Cabs are inexpensive and will save you sooo much time when you don't have to worry about parking!! The cost evens out in the end w/ parking fees/gas etc.

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
relaxedandrefreshed
miami beach
Jul 7, 2014

nice place

the hotel is nice and the staff are great but they charge you for every little thing. they cxharge 25 dollars a day for parking before taxes and you have to park your own car a block away, there is also a hidden resort fee of 9 dollars but there are not enough cars at the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

lincoln rd

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MbMom
Lansing, MI
Apr 14, 2014

Euro feeling in Miami

Courteous, professional staff. Small hotel on Collins. Loud when outside by the pool, but quiet rooms. They keep a close eye on the towels! Good value considering the area is so expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadya
NYC
Apr 8, 2014

Great affordable hotel

I enjoyed staying at the hotel. It is conveniently located - a 3 min walk to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RedRopes2.5
Brooklyn, NY
Mar 8, 2014

Best of Miami Beach

Lovely, small family-style hotel. Everything is super. The staff goes out of its way to take care of you. My favorite getaway when I go to Miami Beach-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Get up for Sunrise and then stay on the Boardwalk en route to the Diner for breakfast... 11th Street Diner-1065 Washington Ave.- South Beach-Miami Beach Serves great breakfast all day- lunch entrées are also good

Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dedecruz
New York, NY
Jun 24, 2013

Great stay !!!

My husband and I stayed in this Hotel for 2 days last week, and everything was perfect, we got a wonderful room. Clean, new furniture, lovely bathroom and shower, I wish we could stay more but we spent the rest the week in Key West. Staff are very friendly. We'd definitely recommend it and we'll be back for sure. Thanks to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B. Spears
Milwaukee, WI, USA
May 6, 2013

Pretty good first Miami experience

Having no idea where to stay in Miami Beach, I randomly chose Circa 39. Somewhat of a long walk from all the hopping spots in South Beach, but only a block from the boardwalk and beach. Had a great time here. Like most hotels in the area it's rather old, but nicely remodeled and well taken care of. Would definitely visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Prady123
Bloomington
Dec 2, 2012

Many hidden charges

This is a nice hotel with clean and luxurious rooms. But I am never going to stay there again as I felt cheated. They advertised 20-30% off in their hotel tariff but then do not include breakfast price in that. They will ask you $10/person for breakfast and $25/day for using Hotel parking which you have to take. Common parking is free only till 9:00 am as told by hotel staff. so be mindful of these hidden charges. Similarly, they charge $10 mandatory for using beach chairs. but fine print here is you will not get an umbrella on that chair, for umbrella you have to again pay $10. also the Hotel is close to beach but not ON the beach. you have to walk across a block to reach there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D's Girl
St. Louis
Aug 18, 2012

Motel 6 turned freaky dive hostle

I arrived in South Beach around 1 to check in and there were no rooms available until 3, So I left and came back at 3 there was still no rooms available. Once I finally got my room the bathroom looked like someone urinated all over the seat and shaved their groin hair and then went #2 on the lid. I went to complain and got another room. I wasn't impressed with the new room but I did not have time to complain about it. In the morning I went to take a shower and there was very little water it was hands down bad experience. Between the strange lighting and dirty rooms and the less than stellar customer service I would say if your thinking of this hotel rethink staying here! The parking was a nightmare too, you pay 36 additional dollars for parking taxes etc.. and you have no parking. Stear clear of this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Circa 39 Hotel Miami Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jmiller
Business
Naples fl
May 9, 2012

Business stay

I booked the room last minute. I enjoyed the bright decor however the staff with the exception of David wasn't very friendly. The room was clean and older but nice. The tub didn't drain making showers uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top