$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
261 reviews
A great trip

The hotel was one block away from the beach, which was awesome. The room was clean? A little small,... See full review

  • melespi
  • Aug 4, 2014
Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • AJWard123
  • Jul 17, 2014
The Chesterfield is a new hip boutique hotel located in South Beach's historic Art-Deco district, one block west of Ocean Drive and the beach. The Chesterfield combines historical Art Deco Revival exteriors with an ultra-modern contemporary new interior design.

Bask in the Miami Beach sun on our private roof top sundeck or just relax on the veranda in our over stuffed lounge chairs. You can sip cocktails at the Safari Bar or dine al fresco at some of South Beach's famous restaurants which are located just steps away.

Resort Fee is $15 + tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami Int'l Airport and complimentary Happy Hour from 7-8 pm daily.

Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.


Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (261)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 261
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melespi
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2014

A great trip

The hotel was one block away from the beach, which was awesome. The room was clean? A little small, but ok. It has a reasonable price. I enjoy staying in there. If I come back, I defently stay there again. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nightclubs.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Adore
Baltimore,Maryland
Jul 25, 2014

worst stay ever

I originally was supposed to stay in a junior suite but it's so small it's a king bed and a bathroom no room to do anything the phone didn't work it was everything I didn't expect so I eventually downgraded to a standard room double bed and it was more roomy spacious way better than their junior suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Closer to the beach and best clubs

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dbrownsuga28
Queens new York
Jul 17, 2014

Fave

I love the sexy decor and the friendly people and the lively atmosphere ❤️❤️❤️

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Mansion had the best time

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Brits abroad
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jul 13, 2014

Good spot, good value hotel

It's close to the action of south beach so expect it to be busy. Rooms are basic but good value for the location. Staff were excellent, always friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rob.b
southbeach
Jul 10, 2014

chesterfield

Great staff complimentary happy hour couldn't beat it. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mad Que
Detroit
Jun 17, 2014

bed bugs or something

There was bugs all in our room, mosquitoes and everything so we got switched. The next night I had red itchy bumps from the new room. Bad stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler on a Budget 2014
North Carolina
Jun 9, 2014

Great Friends, Great Stay

I booked this hotel mostly for it's close proximity to everything and was pleasantly surprised by how much I enjoyed myself. Luis, George, and all the desk staff that I encountered were very helpful and generous. Parking was a bit expensive, and the bar was very overpriced, but those were minor for me. The food was delicious! I'd definitely stay here again and I'm so happy that this journey brought me to the Chesterfield

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biancadonka
Dallas, TX
Jun 3, 2014

Perfect location

This hotel is just short walk from the beach and close to shopping and entertainment. The free happy hour is a plus! Definitely a hotel for party goers. The loud music and louder people probably wouldn't make a family with kids pretty happy. But if you're like us and are looking for a good time right outside your door, this is the place to be. I only have 2 complaints. First, there was a problem with our keys. We had to get new room keys every night we were there. Second, the room was really dark. I had to take the lamp shade off to get ready because I could hardly see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's has great food, great entertainment, and turns into a fun night club at night. Cheap entrance too!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Victoria D.
springfield; massachusetts
Jun 2, 2014

perfect if your a party goer

Valet was around the block; had to carry our own bags. The room was small and on the first floor so we could hear everything from the dj in the lobby to party goers heading to their rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashanola
New Orleans, LA
Apr 3, 2014

Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing I didn't like is that some staff wouldn't speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search