$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
316 reviews
Great stay!

This hotel was great! Walking distance to the beach is a major plus! See full review

  • Elizabeth M.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Great over night stay

Staff was awesome and the hotel was great location. Close to everything! Will fed be back again See full review

  • Stephanie S.
  • Jun 18, 2015

With a facade that combines elements of Bauhaus and Streamline Moderne architecture, Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Miami Beach is the epitome of the Art Deco styling popular in the area.

As you head to the entrance of this chic hotel, you'll be under the shade of tall palm trees that provide relief from Florida's hot sun. The trendy interior includes contemporary furniture and paintings with cubist and postmodern themes. Mahogany wood and aluminum frames further highlight the modern character of this hotel.

An intimate boutique hotel, Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Miami Beach employs friendly and attentive staff.

Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Property features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Highlights

Situated in the heart of the South Beach neighborhood, Chesterfield Hotel and Suites is only a block away from pristine the beaches of Lummus Park along the Atlantic Ocean. Take a seat in the hotel's Safari Bar and enjoy some cold drinks while staring at unique statues of monkeys and elephants. Free drinks during happy hour are sure to cheer anyone at this eclectic watering hole.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Miami Beach, is within walking distance of the vibrant nightlife scene along Ocean Drive and Washington Avenue. If you are looking for something more low-key, relax in the hotel's stylish, modern front lobby and people-watch as the crowds move along Collins Avenue under the Florida sun.

Nearby attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Policies
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 316
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.2

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany H.
Business
N/A
Jun 17, 2015

Quick Getaway!

I've stayed in a hotel that is also affiliated with Chesterfield but indeed do like this hotel the most. It was comforting and conveniently located to everything that I needed. It is a party hotel so I do recommend anyone looking for peaceful sleep to please look elsewhere. I enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel and the people as well. I will definitely come back again, I wish I didn't have to leave so soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores S.
Business
winston salem
Feb 26, 2015

great

nice all around vacation spot really fun at night for festival folks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suppper dad wesso
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2014

good trip

I had a good time it was close to everything its walking distance from the beach and all the shops i would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel Phily
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Aug 24, 2014

One night getaway

It was close to the beach but very congested n noisy and it was hard to find parking space,room sleep for 6 but very small with only one bathroom. we needed to stay for only one night so it worked out ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staciaa
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2014

Family getaway

The chesterfield hotel is great! Awesome location and great customer service! I'd definitely come back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
juanie
Business
novi, mi
May 21, 2014

Will never come back here again!!!

Horrible. Stayed her from May 8-13, 2014 and the 1st room they gave me ...room 211...had black mold (clearly) all over the bathroom ceiling..(you couldn't miss it). I complained to the front desk and they took me to a 2nd room. In the 2nd room the a/c didn't work. After I checked out, I emailed management 5/14/2014, about this and they have done nothing for me to date. One person named Chris Rollins emailed me back saying he was going to look into it and has yet to email me back with a response, resolution, or anything. One manager called me today and said he would give me back my resort fee, $82, WHICH IS NO WHERE NEAR ACCEPTABLE FOR THE INCONVIENCE, told me he was going to call me back and has not!!! Ridiculous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf coast boater
Business
Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Good walking distance to fun

A little noisy in the morning due to road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henryhs
Business
Alaska
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel on S Beach

The location is very good, but no coffee maker in the room or public area was disappointing. The staff was not helpful for anything. The room is clean, but there were too much insects. We won't recommend it for others. Henry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I prefer to have an easy free parking.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skcc
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2013

There are bed bugs here

I should've known that this place would be dirty since the bathtub was not cleaned when my family checked. We though we had mosquito bites, but upon arriving home, we continued to get more bites, so they were bedbugs. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Back to menu Return to top