$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
280 reviews
Loved this hotel

The staff was so friendly when I checked in, the place was clean, and I would stay here in a heart... See full review

  • Jewell B.
  • Mar 17, 2015
Great Hotel

EXCELLENT HOTEL AND SERVICE. I look forward to going back this year and every year after. I plan to... See full review

  • Shenney N.
  • Mar 14, 2015
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 280
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Am I missing something?
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 8, 2011

This hotel was a fleabag sold as "hip"

Where to begin with this dump? I was supposed to stay at the Chesterfield Hotel, but when I arrived I was informed my reservation had been moved to their sister hotel the Whitelaw. Great, so I walk all my luggage down the street and check in at the Whitelaw (which took over twenty-five minutes - just one couple ahead of me). The room was clean but reeked of Fabreeze and the bed mattress was hard as concrete. I did have a lovely view of the PUMA shoe store, however. The bathroom mirror was seriously and dangerously chipped where you enter the shower (couldn't get warm water the first time I attempted to use it) and the sink was the size of a small dog dish. Another random observance was that all the electrical wall plates were missing?!? The one ice maker was in this decrepit basement and the door to the ice chest had rusted off one of its two hinges. The only plus was the complimentary bottom shelf happy hour, which I needed to help get to sleep since they blasted wall shaking, cheesy club music until well past two am each night I was there. I get that gaudiness is part of "the vibe" of south beach and if I weren't there on business, this would easily be one of the last places I would ever voluntarily choose to be, but for the price of stay, I would expect more than ostentatious decor and Popov vodka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgaray
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not a good place to stay unless you want to be kept up all night

Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to stay up all night, the hotel bar plays music so loud all night trust me it will keep you up, the room has a gaping hole on the floor at the base of the bathroom door, i give it at the most 1 star, not happy I stayed in this hotel, and if you do don't buy the phrase "will update you to a nicer room" words they used with me I stayed in room #409 Horrible experience will never go back to this place. and will not recommend it to anyone not even my enemies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glassman 1965
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Feb 23, 2014

Worst Hotel Stay in Years

Location in South Beach was appealing, but there is no sound reduction in windows - so extremely noisy all night. Toilet not cleaned. NO HOT WATER. Lighting with 40 watt bulbs. WiFi reception intermittent. Air Conditioner pointed directly to bed, so couldn't run it at night. One call to desk never answered after 30 rings. There should never be a reason to have this hotel ever recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ryan1313
Business
Houston, Texas
Sep 12, 2014

horrible

I book a hotel through cheap tickets a month a head of my check in date for my fiancé. She fly's in, gets to the hotel and finds out they are "overbooked".. Customer service was aweful, one employee raised his voice with me over the phone while I was trying to get everything taken care of from Texas for her. Won't ever recommended this hotel to anyone, due to a horrible experience with employees and management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindful Visit
Business
Miami Beach
Feb 8, 2013

great location, poor facility

Room facilities are poor, and service attitude needs to be improved. But location is great. Basically you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
thought developer
Business
Puerto Peñasco, Son. Mx
Mar 21, 2010

Interesting trip

It was a little intriguing that been in Miami Beach where allmost everything is clear, colored, white the inside of this Hotels (old refubished low class dormitory constructions into Hotels) are so dark and not welcoming in the inside, they are a good business so they should reinvest in them with space, light and a bit of life...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 14, 2011

Is it Me?

"Ok" boutique hotel, Lobby needs facelift bigtime room was great and clean, nice bathroom but you can hear veryone outside talking, walking up the stairs, closing doors, etc... Great for beach, shopping and partying, good location. Staff was weak at best, bartender really sucked, was rude, disrespectful and slow. The "free drinks" for happy hour, aren't free! plus it's garbage liquor and you can only get Gin, Vodka or Rum, no wine, beer, scotch, etc. You pay a $15.00 Hotel "surcharge" which i was told was for the "free Drinks" Had to keep getting new room key, because it stopped working? Oh yeah, the phone system sucked, you cant call the front desk. $32 Bucks for valet parking, but that's typical for South Beach. If your looking for real upscale room and treatment go to the Delano, The Fountainbleu or the Tides. If your gona go just remember where you are... book online for best deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

SET Nightclub on Lincoln is Awesone on Sunday night. Great DJ if you like good House Music. The First DJ [...]? was great the second guy was to loud and "hard", first guy played good soulful stuff. $25 to get in but worth it for the atmosphere and FUNKTION ONE sound system. Great eye candy all over the place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beans1
Business
nyc
Feb 10, 2012

Super clutch great find

great except cleaning service manager loud with me about check out time and ruined most of the experience and made me feel rushed when it wasn't supposed to b the case. Everything and everyone else was more then pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

News cafe is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngelYZ
Business
College park Maryland
Aug 10, 2012

The room was not clean at all

I stay in that hotel for two nights, it's so noising. The loud music played until three am. Besides, the room was too small, I even can not turn around. The room was so dirty, someone's disgust underwear on the shelf. Lots of hair on the towel. I will not choose that hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIA FL
Jun 10, 2010

good, bad & ugly

I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT CHECKOUT THAT THE HOTEL CHARGES AN ADDITIONAL $15 "HOTEL FEE". REALLY UPSET THAT THE HOTEL FEES WERE NOT CLEARLY REVEALED [...], OR BY HOTEL STAFF UPON CHECKIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top