$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mimij296
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 8, 2010

Great location; no pool, restaurant

This hotel was cute and is in a great location. It is not very clean and doesn't have the best service. There is no pool, no restaurant, or other necessary services. Rooms are small but cute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is greatly located near all nightlife in South Beach!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss.
Business
New York City, NY
Oct 14, 2010

Not Bad

Room was not like same as the picture shown on their website. I stayed on the first floor and it was so loud cause it was close to the Lobby/Bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SilentSkipperU2
Business
Allston, MA
Jan 8, 2010

what we expected for south beach artdeco

My boyfriend and I arrived at Miami International Airport at 6pm and were able to catch the free South Beach Group shuttle. it arrives in between terminals G and H on the second level every two hours on the odd hour. We had a hard time finding it at first, so I called the hotel to be sure we didn't miss it--man at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Shuttle driver was very friendly as well--she helped us with our bags to and from the shuttle, as well as for our return trip. This is NOT a hotel to stay at if you're not prepared for South Beach! Most of the hotels have bars, as does this one, and people are there to party so it's very loud--you can hear people in their rooms, doors slamming, cleaning people, music, etc. But that's what we were prepared for. Front desk staff was very friendly when we arrived. We went to our room (smallest one they offer, with one queen bed), opened the door and it was occupied! We freaked out and went back to the front desk. After a lot of running around and shouting in Spanish between the hotel staff, a man took our bags out of the building and started to walk down the street. We had no idea what was going on! We later realized there was an available room in the adjoining building next door--this building was called Lily. We ended up getting a suite and I wasn't charged any extra for it! There were two beds, king and queen size, mini fridge, two TV's--very spacious. The rooms are dark though, and we didn't have much of a view, so no natural light either. Our shower was weird because there was no edge and the only drain was in the middle of the room, so it flooded whenever you took a shower! Other than that, the hotel was just what we needed--a place to sleep and get ready! Pretty clean, comfortable bed, very friendly staff. Can't beat the free vodka and rum drinks from 7-8pm every night! There is a $15 PER NIGHT resort fee, so don't be surprised when they bill you for it when you check out, as well as some city and art deco historical district taxes! South Beach is incredible, we had so much fun, we didn't even get to do and see everything. Unfortunately, we were in Miami for the coldest weather they've had in 10 years! But even still, this city rocks! I highly recommend Fogo de Chao Brazilian steak house, Zeke's Roadhouse for $4 beers, Mango's for the experience, Bella Cuba, Hofbrau Munchen and just general people watching all around. All around great trip, great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Keep an eye on your restaurant bills--a lot of restaurants add gratuity, anywhere from 10-18%. Also, take advantage of all the different types of cuisine offered in South Beach--you can get anything from Japanese to Italian to Cuban to Domincan to German!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 20, 2010

All right for one night

My friends and I booked this hotel because of its proximity to South Beach. The location is excellent - it's probably the best feature of the hotel. However, it lacked in many areas to be the comfortable, beachy place we thought it was. The phones in the rooms don't work, so the front desk can't be contacted - you have to either go to the lobby or call from your cell phone. If you call from your cell, your call may not be answered because the lobby is a club at night, so there is really loud music and the clerks can't hear the phone (they can barely hear you when you talk to them in person). The rooms were very small, tight, and dark. Not convenient for girls needing a decent light/mirror to use when putting make up on. The beds were comfortable though. Parking is inconvenient because there isn't any - you have to use a valet service that takes 15-20 minutes to bring your vehicle to you, so if not having access to your car whenever you need is an inconvenience, don't stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 26, 2010

SoBe Great!

Friendly staff. Free hotel/airport shuttle. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tegroeg
Business
Orlando Florida
Nov 8, 2010

Chesterfield Hotel

I reserved a Junior Suite for three nights. The first night I was given a room that was 9'x10' with a king bed one chair and a 20inch TV. The bathroom was off to the side and was 2.5'x4'. The next morning I opened the Chesterfield web site and called up the picture of the junior suite that was instrumental in making me reserve the suite. Couldn't believe it. The clerk told me that all the rooms were different. I showed him the picture of the room that I reserved and paid for and now want. This was in the Morning, They had the room for me at 2:45 in the afternoon. There was a room like that. The first Suite was room 515, this was a sub regular room. The next room, 521 was the suite. I will be more careful in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Staff was courteous but to the end said that room 515 is a suite.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pinkgirl
Business
New York, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Oceanside getaway

I enjoyed my overall stay at this hotel although I still feel that it was somewhat overpriced. The room had a beautiful, unique and funky decor but it felt somewhat small and had us tripping over quite a few things just to get around. I have to add that the lighting is very poor in the rooms in this hotel but i believe that was intentional due to the overall atmosphere of the entire hotel to resemble that of a nightclub, with a bar right in the front lobby and dance music being played night and day. The tv only had one channel but there were a set of nice speakers for you to play your music as you get ready for the club and whatnot. I might also add that they offer complimentary beach towels and free shuttle to and from the airport, plus happy hour at the bar from 7-8. The location is probably the best selling point, as it is literally a five minute walk from the beach and 10 minutes, by cab, to the clubs nearby. I originally signed up for a room with a jacuzzi but didn't end up getting one since the receptionist claimed that what you sign up for through Orbitz might not be exactly what it says, so buyer beware. I did enjoy my trip overall, (I was in Miami, i couldn't complain) but I might've tried harder to find a place that offered something more considering the price i paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel offers free admission passes to certain clubs on certain nights so be sure to take full advantage of them. Otherwise, you could end up paying 10-20 dollars per person just for admission. Plus, you can pregame in the hotel before you leave, being that the clubs are mostly 5-15 minute drives away. Be sure you know what kind of music and crowd to anticipate at the club before you plan to go because it varies depending on the day of the week.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 4, 2010

decent hotel in a great location

The hotel is good if you don't plan on spending a lot of time there. The staff was very friendly. Always music playing in the lobby which was nice. The airport shuttle is very convenient and saves you money on a taxi. My only complain was the lighting in the room was bad and the rooms were a little smaller than I thought.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 25, 2010

Location, Location

Great value for south beach, location is perfect and rooms are clean and with hardwood floors a major plus with the humidity from Miami. Be prepared to party hotel lounge is loud and on the weekends playing loud music until after 1:00. So if you are looking for a restful experience this is not it, however it is the perfect place for the party crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Puerto Sagua for the best food in the area, great value and the cubam dishes are amazing, portions are big and can be shared. Much better than Larios and half the price, you just do not have the scenery. Also for breakfast Davids on Collins and 11 also a great value and great special fries.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIA FL
Jun 10, 2010

good, bad & ugly

I WAS VERY SURPRISED AT CHECKOUT THAT THE HOTEL CHARGES AN ADDITIONAL $15 "HOTEL FEE". REALLY UPSET THAT THE HOTEL FEES WERE NOT CLEARLY REVEALED [...], OR BY HOTEL STAFF UPON CHECKIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top