$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 1, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Khary
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Decent for a quick get-away

Good location, the staff is ok. The drink are pretty good, and surprisingly, the the sushi isn't bad.... Bring your wallet...it's a block away from all of the clothing stores.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M.N.S
Business
CT
Feb 1, 2012

South beach Miami

Hotel is very close to all the action in Southbeach Miami. 1 block from beach and right in the middle of lots of shopping. Room itself was a little on the small size. However, bed was very comfortable and had great sheets! Shower only in our room, no tub. Artsy kind of desgin to room and hotel in general. Sun deck was lovely as the cold breeze off the ocean made it a bit too cold for sun bathing. Overall recommended. However beware that resort fees and parking fees will add up more than you expect after booking here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beans1
Business
nyc
Feb 10, 2012

Super clutch great find

great except cleaning service manager loud with me about check out time and ruined most of the experience and made me feel rushed when it wasn't supposed to b the case. Everything and everyone else was more then pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

News cafe is nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enjoyed the sun
Business
Michigan
Feb 27, 2012

Good for one night

Check-in process was long, but, Room in the rear of the hotel was clean with fresh flowers and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MiamiBeachTraveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Wild and crazy getaway!

The location to Ocean Drive and the beach was great, the nightlife went on until the morning, the street noise in the room was a bit much. Shower didn't have hot water, never could figure it out ... advised staff, but not sure anything was done. HOWEVER, the STAFF was wonderful, the bar was great, and proximity to everything in SoBe could not have been better. We did not need our car to experience everything. IF you can get a good rate, THIS place should be considered ... it is older and smaller, but acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Pelican Hotel for the Berry Smash and the homemade pasta with lobster ... staff is attentive, and it is on Ocean Drive .. get a table on the second tier to get away from the foot traffic. Have drinks at The Chesterfield, good prices, and fun on Collins Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rekindling the Marriage
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Awesome Trip for Hubby and I

The staff was very accommodating, we had to wait longer than usual to check in our room and they truly step up and made things enjoyable. I would stay there again in the Junoir Suite. Very clean and the location was great If you don't mine walking 1 block from the beach. The hotel rooms are really small so I definately would recommend the junior suite or larger. All in all it was a excellent time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tips are included already with your meals. If you don't mine short walks there Are reasonable dining places to eat at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kee Kee
Business
Southbeach Chesterfield hotel
May 11, 2012

Friend getaway

Predo, Daniel, & Travis was really a big help and they need a raise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bean're
Business
professional tourist
Jul 13, 2012

No-tell Hotel

I like this place if you are looking for a party place with a party crowd in the heart of South Beach. Best value by far. It is an old place that is fixed up with some charm done on a budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eleventh street diner ( the old street car on the corner of Washington.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The First Lady
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 12, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

Overall this hotel was perfect. My boyfriend and I stayed in the Jr Deluxe Suite room 406 located in the back. It was very nice and spacious in comparison to our friends that stayed on Ocean drive at the Victor hotel. We were only a block away from the beach and a block from Washington ave which had a lot of good restaurants. My only complaint would be that because we were located in the back of the hotel, the alley behind us seemed to have construction of some type every morning around 8am. Fortunately we both have a hard time sleeping in due to our work schedules. Also, house keeping seemed to be on their own schedule. One day they may not come til 3pm to clean or 5pm. Not sure if that was because our room was one of the last to e cleaned. Overall it was a great hotel, the staff was on point, happy hour was great, great location central to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants on ocean drive have a lot of deals but can be pricey depending on where you go. Don't be afraid to venture to Washington ave. tons of restaurants and more shopping centers within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AngelYZ
Business
College park Maryland
Aug 10, 2012

The room was not clean at all

I stay in that hotel for two nights, it's so noising. The loud music played until three am. Besides, the room was too small, I even can not turn around. The room was so dirty, someone's disgust underwear on the shelf. Lots of hair on the towel. I will not choose that hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top