$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
317 reviews
Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone! See full review

  • AJWard123
  • Jul 17, 2014
chesterfield

Great staff complimentary happy hour couldn't beat it. Great location See full review

  • rob.b
  • Jul 10, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
India
Aug 4, 2011

The good and bad of Chesterfield

The good first: the shuttle service and the location are the 2 best things about this hotel. Bad: while the check in was good, we were given a room on the ground floor. We had specifically asked for quite room but the room was the noisiest I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. In spite of repeat request they didn't give us a quieter room. People were actually screaming, partying n getting drunk in the lobby and every single thing could be heard all nite inside room. Also at around 2 am there was power cut and when asked abt it they said it will come in 40 mins. The power never came back till next day noon. It was over 10 hours without ac and light in the room and under tremendous noise condition the place was Unlivable. However next day after asking them for refund of the entire stay, they finally agreed to give a quite room on the top but the bathroom was leaking, broken and no shower panel or bathtub. However we had no choice hence spend 4 nights there. Average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was rite outside the hotel. Location is very well placed :)

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitt233
maryland
Mar 10, 2014

NO BUENO

This hotel is small, crowded and over booked. The staff is lovely, but the rooms are small, next to a alleyway w. trash and roaches. The light is bad and the location is so/so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk majority of your stay. Collision ave is the party spot but all of the hotels in that area are not of great quality

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie xxx
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Loud. Really loud.

The first room they gave us did not have a functional bathroom. Literally. The next room was directly over the bar - which is open until very late and super loud. So the bass was THUMPING. And of course, the staff seemed pretty combative with the guests. We were overcharged for a bunch of stuff, but we were tired of fighting with the staff over room charges. On the plus side, it does have location location location on its side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Feb 14, 2011

Is it Me?

"Ok" boutique hotel, Lobby needs facelift bigtime room was great and clean, nice bathroom but you can hear veryone outside talking, walking up the stairs, closing doors, etc... Great for beach, shopping and partying, good location. Staff was weak at best, bartender really sucked, was rude, disrespectful and slow. The "free drinks" for happy hour, aren't free! plus it's garbage liquor and you can only get Gin, Vodka or Rum, no wine, beer, scotch, etc. You pay a $15.00 Hotel "surcharge" which i was told was for the "free Drinks" Had to keep getting new room key, because it stopped working? Oh yeah, the phone system sucked, you cant call the front desk. $32 Bucks for valet parking, but that's typical for South Beach. If your looking for real upscale room and treatment go to the Delano, The Fountainbleu or the Tides. If your gona go just remember where you are... book online for best deal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

SET Nightclub on Lincoln is Awesone on Sunday night. Great DJ if you like good House Music. The First DJ [...]? was great the second guy was to loud and "hard", first guy played good soulful stuff. $25 to get in but worth it for the atmosphere and FUNKTION ONE sound system. Great eye candy all over the place.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
GEEGEEdada
Atlanta, GA
Feb 27, 2010

OK Hotel

The Elevetor was not reliable. No food. No hot water. The bar/lobby is small and dark. [...]was the only helpfull person in this hotel. It took a long time to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

walk area around 16th street. We found it at the end of the trip.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Mar 7, 2010

Debacle of a short getaway

Upon arrival they put me my wife and I in a full size bed and cramped room we were moved from that room to another queen sized bed and cramped room. The next morning March 4th we were given the room we reserved with king sized bed and suite I have stayed at this Hotel several times but this was my worst experience . It took us 1 hour to receive towels and a working iron. I have contacted the manager to no avail. I believe we should receive some kind of compensation from [...] for this debacle of a short getaway. I paid for a king size bed and Junior suite upon booking but received poor service and the wrong room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ivy G
Fleetwood, ny
May 14, 2013

What the heck was that about?! please read

Went for my best friends birthday. The bus that picks u up from the airport lost her luggage on the highway. Thats right u read correctly. The staff was not informative at all. When we asked questions we were given attitude. Customer service was not there main goal. Save ur money and skip the sushi bar next door. It was very "food court sushi" The pros: good location. Most important keep ur rocords for what they charge u. I had weird charges on my card which Im disputing now. In the end if customer service is not important to u then hey why not. Others be warned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Happy hour at most hotels at 7pm.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mindful Visit
Business
Miami Beach
Feb 8, 2013

great location, poor facility

Room facilities are poor, and service attitude needs to be improved. But location is great. Basically you get what you paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
India
Aug 4, 2011

The good and bad of Chesterfield

The good first: the shuttle service and the location are the 2 best things about this hotel. Bad: while the check in was good, we were given a room on the ground floor. We had specifically asked for quite room but the room was the noisiest I have ever stayed anywhere in the world. In spite of repeat request they didn't give us a quieter room. People were actually screaming, partying n getting drunk in the lobby and every single thing could be heard all nite inside room. Also at around 2 am there was power cut and when asked abt it they said it will come in 40 mins. The power never came back till next day noon. It was over 10 hours without ac and light in the room and under tremendous noise condition the place was Unlivable. However next day after asking them for refund of the entire stay, they finally agreed to give a quite room on the top but the bathroom was leaking, broken and no shower panel or bathtub. However we had no choice hence spend 4 nights there. Average experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping was rite outside the hotel. Location is very well placed :)

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Trying to stay alive
Chicago,IL
Jun 26, 2012

Don't stay here if you want to be safe!!!!

On my second night I was verbal assaulted in the hallway of the hotel by 8 females. When I called down to report the abuse and the large noise that continued for over a hour no one answered. I decided to call the police and they were able to come in a handle the situation. The next day I spoke with the general manager and he explained" This is Miami". not a good answer, have your fun just don't have it in the hallway after midnight. Let me say the rooms are very small and when you allow 8 people to stay in one room there will be problems. The next night like clock work the noise started back up and was constant till about 3pm. Once again I called down to the front desk NO ANSWER! At this point I was ready to leave and never come back to this place. When I spoke with the staff 6am that same day he stated that he had been busy at other hotels and was not there to get the phone. As I was talking to him about 4 of the people that I was having problems with came walking down the stairs and he said nothing to them. When I questioned him he just looked at me like he was afraid of them. Final word- this is a dormitory run hotel and I spent $189.00 plus $15.00 a day, to me that is real money and would have expected better service. Not once did they say can we move you to another one of our 8 hotels so that you will be comfortable and feel safe. NEVER GOING BACK TO SOUTH BEACH HOTEL GROUP TOO UNSAFE!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Happy Hour next door to Chesterfield, if Chris is doing sushi STAY!

Back to menu Return to top