$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Turn Up
Friends
Orlando, Fl
Sep 24, 2014

Quick trip

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were able to sleep 5 people. The location is ideal for those who want to be close to the beach and the clubs. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smelly Melly
Friends
charlotte
Sep 22, 2014

I love this hotel

I have stayed here twice it is becoming a staple in my Miami trip. I love the staff, they are very accommodating. The hotel is fun and attracts great guests. I always meet new friends here. I love the happy hour. Only minus is that it can be loud early morning when you are trying to sleep and the walls are thin and there is construction but otherwise it is a great place. The food and drinks are good too....cant say enough good about it. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle (South Beach Group) from the airport..leaves from G26 on the 2nd floor of the MIA airport. It comes on the hour up to 11 pm and it is free (tip the driver of course) but a cab will be at least $50.00 for the same amount.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staciaa
Family
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2014

Family getaway

The chesterfield hotel is great! Awesome location and great customer service! I'd definitely come back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suppper dad wesso
Family
Miami
Oct 9, 2014

good trip

I had a good time it was close to everything its walking distance from the beach and all the shops i would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa Marie
Friends
Bronx
Jun 1, 2015

Recommendable

My stay at Chesterfield was over all great even though some drunk individual thought it would be funny to pull the fire alarm at 3:45am. Share the room with my bestfriend for her bridal shower weekend the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I will be staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
STANTON M.
Friends
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Much needed trip

Customer service www great. Mark was very helpful. The hotel itself was cool besides that every time we used the shower the smoke detector went off because the bathroom has no ventilation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amanda G.
Couples
Lincoln
Jul 16, 2015

Spring break

We really enjoyed staying at the Chesterfield. The only complaints we have are: 1. The rooms don't have ESPN, but the hotel bar does. 2. The water temperature fluctuates drastically, from very cold to scalding hot. I was burned a couple times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William R.
Couples
N/A
Jul 17, 2015

wonderful stay

It was a nice place.and the staff was great....always saw...i mean always saw the staff was touching up the place with either sweeping leaves or painting. .......or just wiping railings.....for the money it was wonderful. .....suggestions for the rooms....full length mirrors ... hooks to .compensate for the lack of dressers. all in all I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony C.
Friends
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Comfortable hotal, good location

I enjoyed staying at the Chesterfield Hotel. The staff members seemed to be young and inexperienced but they were friendly and helpful. The place was a bit noisy luckily I had a room that was not close to the noise. I was able to get a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaineEuro
Couples
Brooklyn
Jul 30, 2015

Couples trip

I love this hotel. This is my 6th time staying here. This hotel has a great location and nice clean rooms with a comfortable size. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top