$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PKborn
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Jan 26, 2013

Shoddy

The good Lord Chesterfield, a man of good manners, would have been stunned by the performance of his namesake in South Beach, Florida. For all its pretenses and central location, I would repeat my stay there only as a last resort. Our room, No. 410, came loaded with Art Deco touches, but it's all a charade. It's a dark room--premium room, the desk alleged--and the blinds were broken, so we couldn't raise or lower them. The bathroom, like those in other rooms, was a decorator's tour de force, but you could not stop the drain of the sink. The front windows wouldn't open, though the one in the bath would. Management sent us to another room, no. 412, where the blinds did work. But the chain that locks the door was broken. For all that, whatever our complaints, management opted for denial rather than repair or some form of consolation. The Chesterfield is not a serious business. They charge a usurious $32 a night to park a car. They don't give a hoot about a guest's complaints or discomfort.. You'll do better at Motel 6. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otenic. A tiny but terrific French restaurant barely a block away from the hotel.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikewhite30
Business
Indianapolis, in
Jan 28, 2013

Would never do this again

My wife and I flew there for our honeymoon on 1/24/2013 for three days, got checked in around 10:00pm, hidden hotel fees that they don't mention online was bull so our night started getting messed up from that point, got in our room and it was nothing like it looked online, old and extra small, we could barely move around in there, left out about 10 minutes of being in there to go out til bout 3am got back to the room and turned on the lights and roaches scattered everywhere, they were crawling in our bags and everything, my wife completely freaked out and ran out the room, we went to the front desk about it and all they wanted to do was spray the room and put us back in it, well my wife wasn't going for it, so after a half hour of going back and fourth with staff they finally decided to move us to another hotel up the street which by the way we loved, but only got a few hours of sleep cause we had to get right back up and be moved back down to the same hotel, they then gave us a suite for the rest of our stay for our troubles which was alright but still not pleasing...... All and all our honeymoon started real bad being that my wife and I argued all nite bout the hotel's bulI just wanted to sleep I was drinking for one and tired as ever to deal with the bull.....the beach and ocean drive made our stay much better and everybody outside of our hotel were very friendly.... I want to go back for the summer but I will not be staying anywhere near there ever again, our first time there and too bad of an experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired1234
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Nightmare waste of time and money

The bed was dirty from the first second in the room. Bathroom sink was cracked. The toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down. The airport shuttle advertised did not exist. Cost me $100 more. Maids tried to talk down to us in spanish. We speak spanish. Closet was designed with your clothes hanging against shelves. Bamboo scratching against window all night. Free happy hour was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
junior67
Business
hollywood, fl
Jun 19, 2013

Horrible expierience

This place had water damage so they tried to accommodate me at their sister location. The other place was crowded, filled with music and poor customer service as well as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
springroll
Business
Miami
Nov 16, 2013

You Get What You Pay

1)I arrived MIA Airport tried calling hotel @ 12:15 am, no one answering the phone 2) Take a chance to go to hotel, three people at taxi stand did not know where this hotel was, TAXI $40- 3) Given room right beside maintenance room 4) Woken by maintenance staff laughter and loud talking 5) Bathroom poorly finished, unfinished cement walls 6) kept awake by loud running fan outside window 7) Will never go to this site for hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TURU
Business
SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
Nov 21, 2013

NOT THE WORST BUT CLOSE

I had reserved a room with 2 beds. upon arrival they said that the top rooms were humid and had mold due to the rain. They moved us to a property that was supposed to be better, but further from the beach. When its the only option at 11pm we had to take it. When we arrived the leg of the bed was broken, there was only 1 bed, when i had paid the extra fee for a 2nd bed, and we had to sleep on a couch feeling the crossbar and springs all night. The 2nd night they moved us to the hotel and at least the bed was better, the shower had mold and the toilet leaked from the bottom. Disaster!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE RESTAURANT C.VI.CHE 105 IN MIAMI WAS AMAZING!!!!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
juanie
Business
novi, mi
May 21, 2014

Will never come back here again!!!

Horrible. Stayed her from May 8-13, 2014 and the 1st room they gave me ...room 211...had black mold (clearly) all over the bathroom ceiling..(you couldn't miss it). I complained to the front desk and they took me to a 2nd room. In the 2nd room the a/c didn't work. After I checked out, I emailed management 5/14/2014, about this and they have done nothing for me to date. One person named Chris Rollins emailed me back saying he was going to look into it and has yet to email me back with a response, resolution, or anything. One manager called me today and said he would give me back my resort fee, $82, WHICH IS NO WHERE NEAR ACCEPTABLE FOR THE INCONVIENCE, told me he was going to call me back and has not!!! Ridiculous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 8, 2010

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible

The room with the number of beds we booked (well in advance) had been given away. We were stuck with 1 king size bed, and a prison style shower. There was never an apology just "oh well, there's nothing that can be done." We finally got in touch with a manager who moved us to the room we booked. But it hadn't been cleaned and the previous guest had drank out of the mini-bar. It took an act of congress for me to get the staff to not charge me for the drink and then remove the items from our room entirely so that there would be no mistake of who should be billed for missing items. I then called the desk to ask for an ironing board (since one was not in the room) and was told they would bring one right up....it never came. There was no parking garage so we had to valet the car for $30/day which was never stated until arrival. If the hotel wasn't in the middle of South Beach where all the entertainment is located it would rank as my number 1 worst hotel experience...currently it is 2nd due to the fact the worst had roaches [*] (but at least they had good service).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Every bill (resturant/bar/club) has an automatic 15-18% gratuity added. Thus, be cautious on your tipping. Also, if your looking for a cheap meal that is very good, Pizza Rican on 8th & Washington has the best pizza and it's only $5 a slice. A true steal in South beach.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
IT SUCKED
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 31, 2011

NOT TO GOOD

WALLS PAPER THIN, ROOMS SMALLER THAN A SHOE BOX, IT SUCKED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2010

NEVER AGAIN

[...]. The stay started with me being placed in the wrong room type, even though I verified this at check in. I was then moved into the loudest room in which I have ever stayed. My windows looked directly into the bar not 10 feet from my room. Until 5am, dance music blared so loudly I could not hear my own TV. (I mean, once they located a remote control for me. They are a precious commodity in this hotel.)I would have moved, except that friends on the second floor where just as mortified by the sound. Plus, I can't tell you how many items in the room where either broken, missing or in disrepair. I actually slept at a friend's place the second night of my stay because I was so exhausted from lack of sleep. I feel completely taken advantage of by this hotel chain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop at the Webster. Amazing clothing store for men and woman at 12th and Collins.

Back to menu Return to top