$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
253 reviews
Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We... See full review

  • SalsaStyle
  • Nov 14, 2014
Awesome Stay

Second time staying at this hotel - wonderful experience. Only stayed one night this time. Room was... See full review

  • CLT1
  • Nov 5, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (253)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Minnie11
Business
LA
Jul 25, 2012

so bad

I am so angry about this hotel. I booked it on Obitz which shows that it is two double beds or a King bed. But when I arrived there, a stuff told me that if you needed two double beds you had to pay extra $40. That is so ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miss DC
Business
Washington, DC
Sep 20, 2012

Never again!!

The hotel rooms were VERY small. The bathroom was so small ,that only one person could fit in there at a time. There was a huge leak in the bathroom ceiling. The staff took care of the problem right away. The hallways were very loud at night with drunk guest laughing and arguing. There were hotel guest prank calling the rooms at 4am. I think charging a resort fee every day was too much, on top of the $100 deposit. We ordered breakfast and they charged us $30 for 4 microwaveable pancakes and sausage. This hotel would not be good for anyone over the age of 25. The best thing about the hotel is the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skcc
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2013

There are bed bugs here

I should've known that this place would be dirty since the bathtub was not cleaned when my family checked. We though we had mosquito bites, but upon arriving home, we continued to get more bites, so they were bedbugs. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PKborn
Business
Chevy Chase, MD
Jan 26, 2013

Shoddy

The good Lord Chesterfield, a man of good manners, would have been stunned by the performance of his namesake in South Beach, Florida. For all its pretenses and central location, I would repeat my stay there only as a last resort. Our room, No. 410, came loaded with Art Deco touches, but it's all a charade. It's a dark room--premium room, the desk alleged--and the blinds were broken, so we couldn't raise or lower them. The bathroom, like those in other rooms, was a decorator's tour de force, but you could not stop the drain of the sink. The front windows wouldn't open, though the one in the bath would. Management sent us to another room, no. 412, where the blinds did work. But the chain that locks the door was broken. For all that, whatever our complaints, management opted for denial rather than repair or some form of consolation. The Chesterfield is not a serious business. They charge a usurious $32 a night to park a car. They don't give a hoot about a guest's complaints or discomfort.. You'll do better at Motel 6. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Otenic. A tiny but terrific French restaurant barely a block away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikewhite30
Business
Indianapolis, in
Jan 28, 2013

Would never do this again

My wife and I flew there for our honeymoon on 1/24/2013 for three days, got checked in around 10:00pm, hidden hotel fees that they don't mention online was bull so our night started getting messed up from that point, got in our room and it was nothing like it looked online, old and extra small, we could barely move around in there, left out about 10 minutes of being in there to go out til bout 3am got back to the room and turned on the lights and roaches scattered everywhere, they were crawling in our bags and everything, my wife completely freaked out and ran out the room, we went to the front desk about it and all they wanted to do was spray the room and put us back in it, well my wife wasn't going for it, so after a half hour of going back and fourth with staff they finally decided to move us to another hotel up the street which by the way we loved, but only got a few hours of sleep cause we had to get right back up and be moved back down to the same hotel, they then gave us a suite for the rest of our stay for our troubles which was alright but still not pleasing...... All and all our honeymoon started real bad being that my wife and I argued all nite bout the hotel's bulI just wanted to sleep I was drinking for one and tired as ever to deal with the bull.....the beach and ocean drive made our stay much better and everybody outside of our hotel were very friendly.... I want to go back for the summer but I will not be staying anywhere near there ever again, our first time there and too bad of an experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Miami beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired1234
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 15, 2013

Nightmare waste of time and money

The bed was dirty from the first second in the room. Bathroom sink was cracked. The toilet would not flush unless you held the handle down. The airport shuttle advertised did not exist. Cost me $100 more. Maids tried to talk down to us in spanish. We speak spanish. Closet was designed with your clothes hanging against shelves. Bamboo scratching against window all night. Free happy hour was a joke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
junior67
Business
hollywood, fl
Jun 19, 2013

Horrible expierience

This place had water damage so they tried to accommodate me at their sister location. The other place was crowded, filled with music and poor customer service as well as this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
springroll
Business
Miami
Nov 16, 2013

You Get What You Pay

1)I arrived MIA Airport tried calling hotel @ 12:15 am, no one answering the phone 2) Take a chance to go to hotel, three people at taxi stand did not know where this hotel was, TAXI $40- 3) Given room right beside maintenance room 4) Woken by maintenance staff laughter and loud talking 5) Bathroom poorly finished, unfinished cement walls 6) kept awake by loud running fan outside window 7) Will never go to this site for hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TURU
Business
SAN JUAN, PUERTO RICO
Nov 21, 2013

NOT THE WORST BUT CLOSE

I had reserved a room with 2 beds. upon arrival they said that the top rooms were humid and had mold due to the rain. They moved us to a property that was supposed to be better, but further from the beach. When its the only option at 11pm we had to take it. When we arrived the leg of the bed was broken, there was only 1 bed, when i had paid the extra fee for a 2nd bed, and we had to sleep on a couch feeling the crossbar and springs all night. The 2nd night they moved us to the hotel and at least the bed was better, the shower had mold and the toilet leaked from the bottom. Disaster!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

THE RESTAURANT C.VI.CHE 105 IN MIAMI WAS AMAZING!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Glassman 1965
Business
Laguna Niguel, CA
Feb 23, 2014

Worst Hotel Stay in Years

Location in South Beach was appealing, but there is no sound reduction in windows - so extremely noisy all night. Toilet not cleaned. NO HOT WATER. Lighting with 40 watt bulbs. WiFi reception intermittent. Air Conditioner pointed directly to bed, so couldn't run it at night. One call to desk never answered after 30 rings. There should never be a reason to have this hotel ever recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top