$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2015 Check-out: Aug 20, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 13, 2010

Pretty good

I stayed here for 9 days with some friends for spring break. Overall, I liked the hotel and I would go back, but only because I don't think there's anything better for the same price/location, not because I'm in love with the hotel. The hotel's location is great if you're a spring breaker. It's right in the middle of everything and there were constantly tons of people in the lobby bar and outside. It's really close to all the clubs and shopping, which was great. The service was good, the front desk was always very helpful. Downside: the rooms barely had any lighting and were pretty small, there were constantly little bugs wondering around, we received a dirty towel, the shower had no barrier so the water got all over the bathroom, and it got really noisy sometimes. TIP: almsot all the restuarants on Ocean Dr already include a 15-20% tip on your bill, so be careful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Those paper "VIP" wristbands that promoters are handing out on street corners do NOTHING. You don't skip the line, you don't get in free, you don't get a free drink, NOTHING!! They use them to get you to the club hoping that once you're there, you'll just stay. The only thing that sometimes helped us was the VIP passes we got from the hotel, but you still have to be assertive with them. If you're really interested in a club, go over during the day and sometimes they'll be selling real VIP bracelets (usually the real ones are plastic) so you can skip the line. DON'T TRUST THE SKETCHY PROMOTERS ON THE STREET! THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING FOR YOU!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MimiG
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 16, 2011

Switched at Check-In

Unfortunately, our hotel was under renovation and there wasn't a room available when we arrived. We were switched to a sister hotel (Metropole) 2 blocks down with a larger room, but it was a King room not a Double Queen. I appreciate that the hotel did not charge us more, but was not impressed with the quality of the room. The furniture is worn and the amenities were not great. Otherwise, the TV reception not good and the internet was difficult to connect to. Also, for two people, the small vanity with vessel sink was tough to share. Otherwise, the staff was helpful, bed comfortable, and the location still worked with our activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is located one block from the beach and many good restaurants and shops. A six dollar cab drive can get you to the hip bars & clubs north on Collins/Lincoln.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2011

Family getaway

It has a great location but rooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
4 Brits abroad
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jul 13, 2014

Good spot, good value hotel

It's close to the action of south beach so expect it to be busy. Rooms are basic but good value for the location. Staff were excellent, always friendly and always willing to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RackEmCode
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 8, 2014

One Night in South Beach

We made our reservation via this 3rd party agency and the front desk appeared they were having issues with the reservation. ID copies for both me and my girlfriend were kept on file, as well as a stamp of my credit card. I was taken aback at this, as I have never seen this practice. Room was average-ish. We opted for the junior suite, which was a dimly lit, ground level room right on Collins Ave. There was construction going on right outside the window. While I do realize the hotel has little control over this, it was noisy nonetheless. The room didn't have an ironing board, which is a pet peeve of mine as a traveler. Bathroom was decent; bed and pillows were not very good. Hands down, the best feature of the hotel is the free happy hour. The bartender was friendly, and rum, vodka, and gin drinks were all included at no cost from 7-8. On the morning of checkout, I called and requested an additional hour to check out. My request was met with a response that I would be charged $20 each 30 minutes we did not check out. Overall, I would say that I got what I expected at this hotel. Since we weren't planning on spending much time in the hotel anyway, we weren't wildly disappointed. However, I would say the hotel was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We went out for drinks and dancing at Mango's after dinner. Very fun.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pretty picky traveler
Business
Washington, D.C.
Sep 30, 2014

Quick birthday getaway

My boyfriend and I enjoyed the hotel. The staff was great and eager to please. Do call in advance for detail information Such as resort fees that were not included while booking. Ask how much per day and what do they include. We were pleasantly surprised that it included a two hr happy hour and some provide a shuttle to and from the airport as well. The rooms are ok both rooms and hotel can use a facelift overall great time. Good location of the main strip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robin li
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

It is ok

This hotel is cheap for this location, but the environment is just ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyjuly
Business
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2015

Miami

The location was very close to everything. south beach hotels are all about the same this one was a little above average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany W.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Great location!

The location was perfect - right in the center of everything. We were there 3 nights and didn't move our car once! Me and my friends stayed in a 5 person suite and it was very spacious. The hardwood floors were also a nice touch. The staff wasn't that helpful. Our refrigerator was broken and we asked for it to be fixed several times. Each time we were told maintenance would come to check it out, but they NEVER came. If it couldn't be fixed, it would have been best for them to just tell us! Also, beware of a man named "Delicious." We were recommended to him by one of the hotel bartenders after we asked where are the best places to party. We were told he worked for the hotel and would help us. We payed money to him with the notion that we would have the VIP experience at the club - it included free drinks at the hotel bar before the club, party bus to the club, and a VIP table. However, once we got to the club, "Delicious" disappeared. When we got to the front door, we were even told that hotel didn't even have an agreement with the club! It totally ruined our night. All in all, stay here for the location and the spacious suites, but beware of the "VIP" club experience and know that the staff isn't that helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stopaVB
Business
wyandotte
Apr 6, 2015

nice location

Not a place for families. You can hear everything in your room. People talking in other rooms, in the halls...very dimly lit as well. Not conducive to getting ready for the evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top