$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tominus
Business
savannnah
Dec 15, 2012

not bad in this price

hotel is near the south beach but u can't see ocean in ur room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny Leo
Business
Guatemala
Dec 24, 2012

Not exacly what it promises

Take note, the hotel charges a MANDATORY $15 for amenities posted as free on Or...tz. Needs more care in cleanliness, window faces onto back alleyway and trucks make a terrific noise early am. Great location & interesting decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dizzy devil
Business
Washington
Jan 4, 2013

Only good for taking a working girl into. Stay away if you with family

The hotel lobby Is extremely shoddy. The whole atmosphere seems like that of the hourly hotels. Staff are not really helpful. Pedro at the front desk was anything but welcoming. Hotel absolutely way overpriced. Hotel will do if you come here for a wild party but terrible if you want to be on holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have breakfast at the four points by Sheraton. Food was spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MonteVin
Business
Jersey City, NJ
Jan 7, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

Friendly staff in an historic area. Very convenient to stay to enjoy the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henryhs
Business
Alaska
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel on S Beach

The location is very good, but no coffee maker in the room or public area was disappointing. The staff was not helpful for anything. The room is clean, but there were too much insects. We won't recommend it for others. Henry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I prefer to have an easy free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tahtie
Business
South Jersey
May 30, 2013

Decided to do Miami instead of Punta Cana

Well first we were waiting forever at the airport for the shuttle to arrive. Called the hotel several times and didnt get an answer which was upsetting. When it finally did, there was no air!! However those things didnt bother me too much, after all I'm on vacation! Get to the hotel and there's a bit of a wait to check in. Again I'm on vacation. I didn't mind terribly. When I booked online I had the option that said double beds OR king sized bed. Since I was on vacation with my female cousin,OF COURSE WE WANTED DOUBLE BEDS! So when I requested double beds I was told that when you book thru a 3rd party i.e online then double beds are not guaranteed. There were rooms with double beds available they just wanted us to pay to "upgrade". 60 dollars per night. No thanks we will make it work. That was the most disappointing thing about the hotel. The elevator was tiny and scary I only used it to take my bags up and take them down when I left. Free happy hour from 7 to 8pm every day was excellent. Location was great literally a block from the beach. Had dinner on our last night. I only had a Greek salad with chicken but it was delicious. The breakfast the next day I did not enjoy. In spite of the one king bed I can say that I would stay here again. The bathroom was really little but the shower was nice. The water gets EXTREMELY HOT! We were here Memorial Day weekend and weren't ever offered nightclub passes that are supposed to be part of the resort fee. Bring your own beach towel unless you wanna rub your skin off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ocean drive and Washington ave Have all the shops and dining and nightlife you need. Perfect location. Get to wet willies when it opens and enjoy people watching from their balcony.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karahiman
Business
philadelphia, pa
Aug 20, 2013

average hotel

I stayed in a luxury suite and i was not pleased with the room. The bathroom did not have a door, only a curtain which made going to the bathroom unpleasant and zero privacy. I only reccomed staying there if you are traveling alone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TeeMac
Business
rockaway, NY
Aug 26, 2013

an ok stay

First there was construction going on right in front of the hotel. It was very hard to get into the hotel to begin with. Our room was not in the main chesterfield hotel, it was in a building 2 doors down that was formally the lily, another inconvenience. The room was spacious and the bed was comfy but it was too dark in the room and the bathroom was very awkward (the sink was in another room from the toilet and shower) there is no full length mirror in the room and no counter top on the sink. Overall just an ok experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of the specials at the restaurants by the beach. Food can be expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
the dissatisfied user
Business
california
Oct 13, 2013

enjoyed south beach

we were told that there was a hotel scuttle and this is the reason we chose this hotel We told the reservation clerk that our flight was at 8 a m the hotel did have a shuttle but it only ran every 2 hours and did not start until 8 am, we had to be at airport by 6 am. thus we had to spend $35 we did not planning on because we specifically asked for a hotel with a bus to the airport I would like more than a $5 credit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LONDONC
Business
New York
Oct 14, 2013

OKAYYY

the hotel was okay but there was a lot of construction going on. The bar has great drinks for $7. My room was very small but its ok i was only using the room to sleep and shower nothing else. FREE WIFI .Location was GREAT.. NEED MORE OUTLETS ... the only turn off there was a roach in my Shower :( i will still recomend the hotel do to the service and location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

this hotel is near every bank(TD,Chase ATM, BANK of AMERICA etc )and atms as well as liquor stores and food places which saves you cab fairs , extra atm charges walking a long distance for on hand food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top