$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
257 reviews
Wonderful stay

What can I stay. Such a wonderful stay for such a price. Rooms are very nice. See full review

  • Mystique72
  • Dec 19, 2014
Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We... See full review

  • SalsaStyle
  • Nov 14, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fido
Connecticut, USA
Jan 21, 2013

great location

when i went in to check-in someone was getting arrested in the lobby .. it was a little ghetto. there were a lot of people just hanging around in the lobby drinking up a storm and being a mess. the staff was good and the room was great. the hotel turns into a nightclub at 7 and theres even creepier people in the lobby. not a family friendly hotel but its great if youre there to party or without children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgia
Mar 12, 2010

The Chesterfield is the noisiest hotel..

The complimentary shuttle didn;t show up when they said it would, so I had to sit outside on my suitcase from 2:35-5pm waiting for the next bus. The hotel was so noisy and poorly insulated and you could hear a lot of noise from outside and inside. The hotel plays loud blasting music from 11am-3:30am.. Rediculous! Do not stay here!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great way to save on meals are to share, most meals are large and enough for 2 people. Eating 3x daily x2 can get expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lady P
Business
South Beach Miami
Apr 19, 2010

Horrible,can't judge book by it's cover!

The hotel is cute but small and the staff was pretty friendly. They play the music from 7pm until 10pm very annoying. The rooms are extremely small barely any room to walk around, it's like being in a closet! I personally hated the bathroom, no tub and the shower head in the ceiling. The hotel isn't that clean and their no amenities. On a good note it's round the corner from the beach. Also, the hotel not too far from the night clubs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Am I missing something?
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 8, 2011

This hotel was a fleabag sold as "hip"

Where to begin with this dump? I was supposed to stay at the Chesterfield Hotel, but when I arrived I was informed my reservation had been moved to their sister hotel the Whitelaw. Great, so I walk all my luggage down the street and check in at the Whitelaw (which took over twenty-five minutes - just one couple ahead of me). The room was clean but reeked of Fabreeze and the bed mattress was hard as concrete. I did have a lovely view of the PUMA shoe store, however. The bathroom mirror was seriously and dangerously chipped where you enter the shower (couldn't get warm water the first time I attempted to use it) and the sink was the size of a small dog dish. Another random observance was that all the electrical wall plates were missing?!? The one ice maker was in this decrepit basement and the door to the ice chest had rusted off one of its two hinges. The only plus was the complimentary bottom shelf happy hour, which I needed to help get to sleep since they blasted wall shaking, cheesy club music until well past two am each night I was there. I get that gaudiness is part of "the vibe" of south beach and if I weren't there on business, this would easily be one of the last places I would ever voluntarily choose to be, but for the price of stay, I would expect more than ostentatious decor and Popov vodka.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chammo
Business
Oxnard, CA
May 30, 2011

nightmare on collins

I knew it was not good for me when the hotel shuttle that picked us up said come stay at the no tell hotel! My stay here was about twenty five minutes and 15 of it was checking in. This is definitely for the younger crowd that only wants to sleep here if they ever stop blasting music in the lobby. Then I was given attitude by the hotel desk for wanting to check out and go to another hotel. I was still charged for every night plus the 45.00 check out fee. I have never in all my travels been treated so rudely and unprofessional and would not recommend this hotel. This was definitely a rude awakeneing to "travel bargains!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City was great. Many places to eat. Shop around for best deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jgaray
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

not a good place to stay unless you want to be kept up all night

Don't stay at this hotel unless you want to stay up all night, the hotel bar plays music so loud all night trust me it will keep you up, the room has a gaping hole on the floor at the base of the bathroom door, i give it at the most 1 star, not happy I stayed in this hotel, and if you do don't buy the phrase "will update you to a nicer room" words they used with me I stayed in room #409 Horrible experience will never go back to this place. and will not recommend it to anyone not even my enemies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GoBears
Business
Chicago
Nov 16, 2011

Hubby's Birthday Weekend

Hotel was not what I expected! Room was super small no walking space at all. The light in the room was awful, it was hard to get ready. We were given a room at a sister hotel next to them, long line to check in and there was no space for people to keep forming a line in the lobby. The only thing I like was the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VeryDisappointed
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Disgusting

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room smelled like a decaying animal, literally, and was filthy. I asked to be moved to another room, but it smelled the same. The room was filthy as well, with hairs and sand in the bathtub. I was forced to cut my trip short as a result, but the management would not give me a refund, and did not even offer to cover incidental room expenses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gaby0000
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

NOOOO!!!!!!

The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The room was dirty, dimly lit and small. My friend and I arrived and requested two double beds, (we did so at booking as well) we were informed by hotel staff that they do have a room with two double beds available, but would only honor our request for an additional $40/night. During our 5 day, 4 night stay, housekeeping only cleaned the room once, and that one time they did, dirty towels were left in the room. I spilled water on the floor, and when i used a towel to clean it the towel was black!!! There are so many beautiful hotels in Miami, I surely would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Andre1633
Business
Johnson Creek, Wisconsin
Jul 20, 2012

Pictures are worth a thousand words!

I had stayed at this hotel for only one night (thank god). There are several reason why I did not like my stay and I am having a hard time trying to decide where to start first. Location: Although good.......don't drive/rent a car or you will have to walk two blocks and pay $25 per day for parking. Check in: I had to wait over an hour past the stated time to check in and was never given a reason why. I think it was because the person at the desk was getting ready to leave and did not want to be bothered. Room: When I got to my room not ony did the phone notwork but they never bothered to fix it. Batteries for the remote controle was missing one and was never replaced. Although the pictures of the rooms look nice....they are deciving!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dissatisfied12
Business
georgia
Jul 21, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was alright and the food was great. HOWEVER, every night we could not get to sleep until at least 3am because the dinky bar downstairs was BLASTING music and TERRIBLE karaoke. It really felt like the staff didn't care about us. Some of them were nice, others were rude and condescending. My advice, stay in one of the high rises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top