$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
312 reviews
Great location!!! Beautiful place !

Best bang for your buck! Incredible service, great location and wow what a surprise this room was... See full review

  • Zgar man
  • May 18, 2014
Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing... See full review

  • Sashanola
  • Apr 3, 2014
The Chesterfield is a new hip boutique hotel located in South Beach's historic Art-Deco district, one block west of Ocean Drive and the beach. The Chesterfield combines historical Art Deco Revival exteriors with an ultra-modern contemporary new interior design.

Bask in the Miami Beach sun on our private roof top sundeck or just relax on the veranda in our over stuffed lounge chairs. You can sip cocktails at the Safari Bar or dine al fresco at some of South Beach's famous restaurants which are located just steps away.

Resort Fee is $15 + tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami Int'l Airport and complimentary Happy Hour from 7-8 pm daily.

Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card", this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.


Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (312)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 312
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpao1217
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

All around good experience at this hotel. Unbelievable price. Great location (only 1 block from the beach), friendly staff, awesome suite.....really doesn't get any better for the money! Free happy hour from 7-8 every night too (which we missed, but a good perk!). Also free use of beach towels. All of the staff we dealt with were awesome. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceec
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

perfect location

The rooms are really nice. When I first walked into the hotel I thought it was just a lounge, thats how nice it looks. The open bar from 7-8 is awesome. They definitely know where the parties are. Its located right at heart of everything, close to shopping stores, restuarants, and the beach. Hotel is perfect for people who like to party and have a good time at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Super Grandma
Boynton Beach, Fl.
Mar 19, 2014

Granddaughter & friend

They were very pleased that upon arrival they were offered a room with two beds instead of the one queen they had reserved...and at no extra cost. Had they known valet service would take more than 3/4 of an hour for the car to arrive, they would have requested it earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is well located for a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpao1217
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

All around good experience at this hotel. Unbelievable price. Great location (only 1 block from the beach), friendly staff, awesome suite.....really doesn't get any better for the money! Free happy hour from 7-8 every night too (which we missed, but a good perk!). Also free use of beach towels. All of the staff we dealt with were awesome. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashanola
New Orleans, LA
Apr 3, 2014

Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing I didn't like is that some staff wouldn't speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A money
Newyork
May 30, 2012

Good place to stay

The hotel is a very nice hotel and it is in a good location I like it a lot and would stay there agin my self

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rashida R.
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 1, 2012

Perfect Night

We stayed at the Chesterfeild for one night on a long layover to NYC. The room was spacious enough, huge flat screen, great stereo, and plush robes. In a Prime location, and drink specials, I couldn't ask for more. I will definitely stay there again. Also special thanks to Tavaris for taking care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Wet Willies, one block away. Best frozen drinks in the world.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dayton Ohio
May 18, 2010

Chesterfield is PERFECT!

ok so location location location, right?... if thats what your looking for on your next South Beach vacation than the Chesterfield is your place... amazing boutique style rooms bring in the full vibe of South Beach... free drinks at the fantastic safari bar every day for an entire hour (huge savings for us drinkers) not to mention like i said less than a block from the beach and minuets from all of the best nightlife and dining you can handle. super friendly staff, and the rooms were loaded... flat screens full mini bar you name it... we are so coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddtln
brooklyn, NY
Sep 26, 2010

Great hotel at great location!

We were on a 5 day vacation and we're 100% satisfied with this hotel, especially for the amout we paid for it!Clean, friendly helpful staff, happy hour in bar, great location. Just want to warn old grouchy people - there's a club music playing in lobby bar so you would not call this hotel too quiet :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AmarieX0
New Jersey
Aug 3, 2012

Perfect Getaway

The hotel was absolutely amazing! The staff were helpful and very friendly. Travis (I think was his name) was who checked us in and gave us good places to go! I would recommend this place to everyone and will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

South beach

Back to menu Return to top