$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 22, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
250 reviews
Great Girls Getaway

This was our second stay, and we enjoyed it just as much as we did last year. Location is great,... See full review

  • LaReese
  • Oct 10, 2014
Love This Hotel

You can not get any better value than this hotel. Get a suite and enjoy your self. The hotel offers... See full review

  • Damboiu
  • Sep 16, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

25.779 -80.1317
Area served
South Beach/Miami Beach
Nearby airports
Miami and Fort Lauderdale
Area description
South Beach

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (250)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
92 out of 250
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 24, 2014

Great staff and service

Although the first night didn't go as expected...(got two double beds when I requested a 1 king bed AND the safe in our room was broken which caused us to be late to our SOBEWFF event)..Daniel, one of the front desk staff definitely made up for the hassle. He upgraded us to a beautiful suite for the next night. They really know how to treat their customers. I did take advantage of the open bar from 7-8 every night. It was great. The valet parking took forever even after I requested for my car 30 min ahead of time. It was 32 bucks a night for the crappiest valet service ever. They should really lower the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Amazing place !!!

The Chesterfield is such an amazing place to stay when you are in Miami Beach. We were stuck here for 2 days after problems with bad weather and airline flights.The lady with Orbitz told us to give it a try and we are so happy we did.The entire staff is so helpful Francesca at the desk and Carlos was so gracious and helpful with anything we needed or directions to anyplace around town. Great rates and such a romantic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iEATcookies
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was very cozy and clean, it felt like we were back home. The staff was really nice and helpful specially a staff member named "Pedro." He had all the answers to the questions we asked. The staff also helped me make a nice romantic dinner for my wife and I. The Chef really knows his way around the kitchen. We liked the happy hour that they had each night and their restaurant food was amazing. It's close to the beach and many good stores. One thing that would of made the hotel a little much better would be if they where to add a spa, but the hotel knows a nice spa just a block away and they knew where all the good clubs and hangout spots are at. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to the airport. we are planning on going back sometime next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to try their food and their bartenders know how to make a nice drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The inventor
Business
Finland
Nov 16, 2011

Fantastic

The best of three hotels under my trip to USA of 9 hotel nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aapdesai
Business
Stamford, CT
Dec 26, 2012

Very Good

It was way better than i expected it to be. Room size, bed, bath, cleanliness, etc everything was luxury and that too at prime location. Very short walk to Miami South beach and ocean drive restaurants. Excellent hotel. I was there for only 1 night. Wish it was more. Definitely recommend to others. Only problem is car parking. If possible avoid taking your own car there. You have public transport available on Washington street (very short walk) or you can take cabs. Hotel provides shuttle to Miami airport. Thumbs Up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theateam
Business
orlando, fl
May 21, 2013

Great location! Plus free upgrade!

Wow! Right on the beach plus the staff gave us a free upgrade to a HUGE suite & they accommodated our puppy! Loved my stay here will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salmanphp
Business
SFO
Sep 30, 2013

Everything was superb!

Loves everything.... Just one thing not related to hotel... But bar tender looks very rude who was on duty on Friday .... Looks she was only behind money ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lovemylife
Business
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Aug 23, 2011

I love it!!!

I loved the hotel and the location!!! A wonderful time!!1 Very good hotel very clean and the staff was very NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Right around the corner!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SGT
Business
Atlata, GA
Dec 16, 2010

Great Location and Value at cheap price

It was pretty huge room with wirl pool.. Awesome people and location... I love here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
serenacatino
Business
New York, NY
Oct 25, 2010

We have Found our Vacation Home

My girlfriend and I had an awesome time. Normally, we don't choose to stay at big hotels because of the fact that most places treat homosexual guests with rudeness and behave impolitely with them. But our vision changed when we came here. At last we have found a place where we can relax and enjoy without any one pointing fingers at us. The staff made sure that our privacy was not disturbed and the service provided was excellent. This hotel has now become our regular holiday destination whenever Michelle and I want to spend some time together.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top