$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 3, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
275 reviews
great

nice all around vacation spot really fun at night for festival folks!!! See full review

  • Dolores S.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Chesterfiel is FULL OF LIFE!

My two friends and I arrived at the Chesterfield Hotel right on time and had a QUICK check in. We... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Feb 20, 2015
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
275 out of 275
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph30
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Birthday getaway

This was my first time in Miami and I truly enjoyed my stay. The Chesterfield is one block away from the beach and within walking distance to everything. The rooms were very pretty and clean. My three girlfriends and I did not have any problems with the staff, they were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reganramsey
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way

Two of my girl friends and I decided to go to Miami for a girls weekend over the 4th of July and wound up in South Beach. This hotel was PERFECT. It was practically on the beach, within 2-5 blocks of shopping, food, liquor store, convenience store and all the bars you could want. The free happy hour doesnt even need a description because it speaks for itself and the staff were so friendly and helpful. All in all I'd recommend it to any young person looking to have a great time in south beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach, food, bars and shopping all within a couple blocks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saggie Lady
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 22, 2012

Fun at Miami for 2 Please

It was good, the food wasn't bad but we only had breakfast. Staff is great except when they took long to take our food order at first. They do offer WiFi but in the lobby and outside eating area, not in the rooms. It's nearby many restaurants and clothing stores but we went mainly for the ocean and sun which is about a block away. TV channels work but we couldn't get any info on the programs. Our room must have had paper thin walls, we could hear the outside as if it were in. Overall it was nice and our room was spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Ave. for regular food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location !

I had a very nice stay at the hotel which is a short block from the beach. I really liked the rain shower head which comes down straight from the middle of the ceiling and the water is very hot just the way I like it, the bed was very nice, big flat screen TV, cd and ipod port player, the room is very sheek. You get bath robes, iron and board, they have dry cleaing service, room service, nice airconditioners set very cold. They have a free airport shuttle service that picks up at all of their sister hotels. I would like to try other hotels from this group. This is a nice place for adults not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach sidewalk up to the Ritz carlton on the beach where Lincoln road starts. Lincoln road has very nice places to eat, shop and people watch with lush tropical landscaping in the middle of the road. Also in the morning go a couple of blocks from the hotel to News Cafe for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry G
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 28, 2012

Quick trip

This was a great choice! The room was very small, but felt really upscale. We were only there for one night, so the size did not bother us at all. Staff was friendly and helpful, and happy hour for a free drink was a plus! The location was great...right by the beach and walking distance from restaurants and tourist shops. The only problem we had was that there were no available outlets to plug in our electronics, so needless to say we would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbry
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 31, 2012

Wonderful

We checked in at about 10:00pm and everyone was so warm and welcoming. loved the vibe of the hotel and the set up. On our way back in from Costa Rica I wished i would have stayed there again instead of the Clinton. Def will visit again in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blabla
Business
Romania
Aug 3, 2012

Good hotel and location

We stayed there for 3 days and it was nice, the staff very helpful. Beach, shops, restaurants and bars really close. Very good location and good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Adventure
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Aug 8, 2012

Fun time with friends

Went with 3 friends made a reservation for a standard room hoping we'd get 2 beds. They didn't have any left so they gave us a free upgrade to a spacious room with a king and a pull out. No questions asked. Room was clean and people were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Need a break Mom
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Good Getaway

The hotel is perfectly located to the beach and shopping. The rooms were clean but there seemed to be no rules about playing music all night long and loud. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top