Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
252 reviews
Great place for a South Beach trip with friends

Great location, nice staff and a lot of little extra attention that made our stay just great. We... See full review

  • SalsaStyle
  • Nov 14, 2014
Awesome Stay

Second time staying at this hotel - wonderful experience. Only stayed one night this time. Room was... See full review

  • CLT1
  • Nov 5, 2014
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (252)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindersella37
Business
Kingston, ON, Canada
Jan 17, 2012

Location, location, location

We spent one night in this hotel the night before a cruise. We chose the hotel for the location and for the free shuttle service from MIA. However, it wasnt clear where we were to meet the shuttle and ended up missing one and had to wait an hour for the next shuttle. The location of the hotel was great! The staff was rather disorganized when we checked in because their computers were down but we were able to leave our luggage so that we could explore South Beach. When we were finally able to check in they gave us an upgraded room which was incredible. The food in the restaurant was good and there was a happy hour for guest from 7-8 pm where the drinks were free.... yes FREE! I'm not sure if that is a normal occurance but it was a nice surprise. The bellhops were very helpful, carrying our luggage to our room and then helping us get a cab and loading our luggage into the taxi. It cost us $20 to take a taxi to the Port of Miami. Overally, a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JOSH P.
Business
ARGENTINA
Jan 21, 2012

VERY NICE STAYING

THE HOTEL ES SMALL BUT VERY COZY, CLEAN AND EXTREMELY WELL LOCATED. HAD A GREAT TIME AT THE HAPPY HOUR WHERE I MET VERY NICE PEOPLE. IT WAS A VERY GOOD CHOICE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Diddy
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Awesome 3 day getaway!

I had a Suite and it was very nice. Close to everything. I skipped the happy hour as its well drinks. I will be staying here in the future! P.s. This is a young couples hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mango's is less then a minute walk and is a AMAZING CLUB!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stopaVB
Business
Detroit, MI
Jan 16, 2012

final honeymoon stop

We stayed the last night of our honeymoon at the Chesterfield. The location is PERFECT! One block off of Ocean Drive, walking distance to shopping and the beach. Our room was not located in the main building however.. it was two doors down. Very nice decor and clean. The lighting was very dim. Overall, nice place to stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j'da
Business
brooklyn
Jan 27, 2012

Friends Getaway

Great experience! Clean, spacious and right by the strip!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toronto traveler
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Feb 9, 2012

Great party location

Pros:Great location and value added features like wi-fi free happy hour and free air[port shuttle. The staff were all amazing and very helpful. Cons: room was very small for 2 double beds, there was barely any room to walk, also room was very dark and our view was of an alleyway. Final complaint was bed...it was just plain uncomfotrtable and my back is still recovering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ask front desk for club passes, will save you alot of money on entrance fees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fhur
Business
Enid, OK, USA
Feb 7, 2012

quante, and romantic

The rooms were comfortable, I could not have picked a better location, right next to the beach , and everything. The Staff was wonderful!I most diffently will consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is right there! Beach,Shops, entertainment you want it you are in the center of it! be prepared the gratuity will be included in your bill so they add an extra 10-15 dollars to dinning bills when you eat on the strip! but the food is GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinadrew
Business
CT
Feb 12, 2012

Would go back

We enjoyed our experience. They went above and beyond †o make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deroc
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Feb 16, 2012

A great experience at south beach

It was great,close walking distance to everything someone can enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop on Collins ave

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tchooger
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Mar 18, 2012

Perfect location!

Upon arrival, parking was a bit of a hassle due to the fact that there is none available at the hotel so you must use their valet service which costs $32 a night. It was well worth the cost though since we were within excellent walking distance to everything!! This hotel is great for young people looking to party but I would not recommend this hotel for older couples looking to relax. Because of the great location, the people walking by outside can be very loud until about 4 in the morning so if you want to go to sleep early or nap during the day, bring earplugs or request an interior room. Our room was a beautiful suite with 2 queen size beds, a pull-out bed, jacuzzi tub with jets, and 2 large flat screen tv's! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For great frozen drinks go to Wet Willies. For great entertainment and latin dance shows, go to Mangos. The Clevelander is also one of our favorites. (All 3 of these places are open day and night) Mansion, Live, and Nikki Beach are the best nightclubs but very expensive and unless you get there before midnight, expect tremendous lines.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top