$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bronx, NY
May 18, 2010

Perfect fit for us

Boys trip to South Beach and the Chesterfield Hotel equals a perfect fit. Rooms are small so don't pack four to a room -- two is a go. Nice hotel with very friendly and super cute bartenders. If you are looking for a quiet retreat -- don't book the Chesterfield but I do recommend the nursing home six blocks south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
May 18, 2010

They upgraded me

I booked a standard room but was upgraded to a Junior suite on Check-In. Great Service and the location is superior. Loved the free Wi-Fi and drinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham Al
May 18, 2010

Picture Perfect

came for a convention and must say that the Chesterfield knows how to treat a guest. Super friendly staff, great services including a free open bar for an hour every day! free shuttle, free wifi... and best off all... steps from the beach... i will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton Ohio
May 18, 2010

Chesterfield is PERFECT!

ok so location location location, right?... if thats what your looking for on your next South Beach vacation than the Chesterfield is your place... amazing boutique style rooms bring in the full vibe of South Beach... free drinks at the fantastic safari bar every day for an entire hour (huge savings for us drinkers) not to mention like i said less than a block from the beach and minuets from all of the best nightlife and dining you can handle. super friendly staff, and the rooms were loaded... flat screens full mini bar you name it... we are so coming back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zgar man
Business
San Diego, CA
May 18, 2014

Great location!!! Beautiful place !

Best bang for your buck! Incredible service, great location and wow what a surprise this room was beautiful and the staff was amazing !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mpao1217
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Awesome Hotel!

All around good experience at this hotel. Unbelievable price. Great location (only 1 block from the beach), friendly staff, awesome suite.....really doesn't get any better for the money! Free happy hour from 7-8 every night too (which we missed, but a good perk!). Also free use of beach towels. All of the staff we dealt with were awesome. I would def stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 27, 2010

Loved it - had to let everyone know

Words can't express, this has got to be the HOTTEST Hotel in South Beach. We arrived at the airport and waited for the complimentary hotel shuttle. It arrived exactly on time, and were greeted by this very professional young lady, [...], I think. We immediately felt like old friends. You have got to see this shuttle, it is the coolest thing ever, it looks like a vintage 1950's convertible. On our way to the hotel, she told us everything we needed to know about South Beach, eating, dancing, sunning, whatever, she knew about it. We arrived to the hotel, she escorted us to the front desk, where Alexis took over, he is now our best friend too. He made sure we had everything we wanted, nothing was left out. Attention to personal service is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rob.b
Business
southbeach
Jul 10, 2014

chesterfield

Great staff complimentary happy hour couldn't beat it. Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AJWard123
Business
Atlanta
Jul 17, 2014

Gorgeous!

Staff was amazingly helpful! Best hotel thus far! Would recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
melespi
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 4, 2014

A great trip

The hotel was one block away from the beach, which was awesome. The room was clean? A little small, but ok. It has a reasonable price. I enjoy staying in there. If I come back, I defently stay there again. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of nightclubs.

Back to menu Return to top