$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2015 Check-out: Aug 13, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tyjuly
Business
Atlanta
Mar 18, 2015

Miami

The location was very close to everything. south beach hotels are all about the same this one was a little above average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany W.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Great location!

The location was perfect - right in the center of everything. We were there 3 nights and didn't move our car once! Me and my friends stayed in a 5 person suite and it was very spacious. The hardwood floors were also a nice touch. The staff wasn't that helpful. Our refrigerator was broken and we asked for it to be fixed several times. Each time we were told maintenance would come to check it out, but they NEVER came. If it couldn't be fixed, it would have been best for them to just tell us! Also, beware of a man named "Delicious." We were recommended to him by one of the hotel bartenders after we asked where are the best places to party. We were told he worked for the hotel and would help us. We payed money to him with the notion that we would have the VIP experience at the club - it included free drinks at the hotel bar before the club, party bus to the club, and a VIP table. However, once we got to the club, "Delicious" disappeared. When we got to the front door, we were even told that hotel didn't even have an agreement with the club! It totally ruined our night. All in all, stay here for the location and the spacious suites, but beware of the "VIP" club experience and know that the staff isn't that helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stopaVB
Business
wyandotte
Apr 6, 2015

nice location

Not a place for families. You can hear everything in your room. People talking in other rooms, in the halls...very dimly lit as well. Not conducive to getting ready for the evening!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Angel Phily
Business
Philadelphia , PA
Aug 24, 2014

One night getaway

It was close to the beach but very congested n noisy and it was hard to find parking space,room sleep for 6 but very small with only one bathroom. we needed to stay for only one night so it worked out ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert T.
Business
Southfield
May 19, 2015

Fraternity trip

When I was checking in. The hotel tried to charge me an extra $40 per night for a double bed room. Which I book in the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hunter A
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jan 13, 2014

Forget about sleep

Good points: The rooms are really nice. Jacuzzi tub, hardwood floors, nice iPod station based sound systems. Location is a couple blocks from the park and beach. Right in the middle of restaurants and shops. Bad Points: First thing that stuck out is an extra $15 for a "resort fee." This is due to proximity to the beach and is supposed to give you free drinks between 7-8pm. What they don't tell you is that those free drinks consist of 6 oz cups of cheap rum, vodka or whiskey with your choice of oj, tonic water, coke and nothing. I guess that's better than the $12 mojitos but you'll hate yourself in the morning. The walls are paper thin. We got the back room who's back wall borders the alley. Every box truck that goes by sounds like it's running through the bedroom. We were lucky enough to be there on garbage day which sounded like Optimus Prime was wasted and tripped over the building. You can hear the people around you breathe. That being said, the staff was very nice and there is a free shuttle to the airport. Only catch there is you have to drag your luggage 3 blocks away. Free WIFI but it's really slow. TV was a Sony flatscreen and the furniture was nice, with the exception of the tiny pillows. I hate tiny pillows. Perfect place for hammered Spring Breakers, not so much for weary travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Sagua is a local, fairly priced, Cuban place about 2 blocks down Collins to 7th. Awesome food. If you go over to the street bordering the beach, prepare to spend.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kitt233
Business
maryland
Mar 10, 2014

NO BUENO

This hotel is small, crowded and over booked. The staff is lovely, but the rooms are small, next to a alleyway w. trash and roaches. The light is bad and the location is so/so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk majority of your stay. Collision ave is the party spot but all of the hotels in that area are not of great quality

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joman2012
Business
South beach, FL
Mar 13, 2014

the hotel

I arraived at 8 pm. the hotel told have to wait. It was too noisey at the reception. could not sleep cuz og the other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Queretano
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Its just ok

check in is to late 3pm or late people make a line to check in (frutrated )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
charlie xxx
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Loud. Really loud.

The first room they gave us did not have a functional bathroom. Literally. The next room was directly over the bar - which is open until very late and super loud. So the bass was THUMPING. And of course, the staff seemed pretty combative with the guests. We were overcharged for a bunch of stuff, but we were tired of fighting with the staff over room charges. On the plus side, it does have location location location on its side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top