$68 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
311 out of 311
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Turn Up
Business
Orlando, Fl
Sep 24, 2014

Quick trip

The hotel was clean and comfortable. We were able to sleep 5 people. The location is ideal for those who want to be close to the beach and the clubs. Good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Smelly Melly
Business
charlotte
Sep 22, 2014

I love this hotel

I have stayed here twice it is becoming a staple in my Miami trip. I love the staff, they are very accommodating. The hotel is fun and attracts great guests. I always meet new friends here. I love the happy hour. Only minus is that it can be loud early morning when you are trying to sleep and the walls are thin and there is construction but otherwise it is a great place. The food and drinks are good too....cant say enough good about it. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take the shuttle (South Beach Group) from the airport..leaves from G26 on the 2nd floor of the MIA airport. It comes on the hour up to 11 pm and it is free (tip the driver of course) but a cab will be at least $50.00 for the same amount.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Staciaa
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 31, 2014

Family getaway

The chesterfield hotel is great! Awesome location and great customer service! I'd definitely come back again for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suppper dad wesso
Business
Miami
Oct 9, 2014

good trip

I had a good time it was close to everything its walking distance from the beach and all the shops i would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poloman
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 10, 2011

Had a blast!!!

I had a great time. I drank(thank you Wet Willies), relaxed and laid in the sun every single day I was there. The hotel was really a five minute walk away from the beach. I was in South Beach by myself for a quick getaway from school and work. After my stay, I returned well rested clear-headed and tanded :-). Loved the free shuttle service to and from the hotel. I will definitely do this trip again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta
Jul 23, 2011

Trendy getaway for location & rate!

The Chesterfield is a cute Trendy South Beach Miami Boutique Hotel! The location is wonderful...just a block walk from the beach...restaurants...shopping...and night clubs! They have a groovy drink mixer happy hour....from 7-8! The Chesterfield (part of the South Beach Group) also provides complimentary transportation to and from the airport which makes the travel experience all the more wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Shuttle service and free happy hour!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go-Getter Going Places in Life
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 17, 2010

"Best Kept South Beach Secret"

The South Beach Group owns a number of boutique hotels on South Beach and it is by far my favorite hotel group. The Chesterfield is between 8th & 9th on Collins, so no matter where you are going, it never takes more than 15 minutes to get there. Lots of attractions are within walking distance and the beach is only 2 blocks away. The Jr. Suites are ideal for tuning out the noise when you want to get some rest, if you stay in one of the standard rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor then be ready to hear the vibration of the music and people socializing in the lobby. But it's Miami (the city that never sleeps) so if you are an uptight, conservative, tis is definitely not the place for you. If you are a fun-loving, spontaneous socialite or nightlife enthusiasts, The Chesterfield is definitely where you should be. The rooms have swank amenities like that of an expensive hotel, but the rates are a steal! I love this spot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You don't need to take a cab to any single digit streets. If you are traveling pass 10th St or beyond and can't take the Miami sun, then hop in a cab, but if you walk on Ocean, you are protected by the restaurant and cafe umbrellas and misting fans so you can go the extra mile comfortably without the sun beaming directly on you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 19, 2011

I *heart* The Chesterfield Hotel & Suite

Great hotel! Enjoyed the nightly complimentary drinks, room was very nice and clean. We were upgraded to a suite complimentary. Great customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, in the midst of shopping, Ocean Dr., and the nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore,MD
Jul 27, 2010

"Fantastic getaway"

It was a wonderful experience, the staff was very friendly and they made you feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sheree 2
Business
South Beach, Florida
Jan 20, 2014

Ideal Location

Great service. Clean. However the room we ended up getting was on the first floor close to the main entrance. Some of the other guest were very rowdy and loud late at night. Wish we were given a room in the upper level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top