$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fhur
Business
Enid, OK, USA
Feb 7, 2012

quante, and romantic

The rooms were comfortable, I could not have picked a better location, right next to the beach , and everything. The Staff was wonderful!I most diffently will consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is right there! Beach,Shops, entertainment you want it you are in the center of it! be prepared the gratuity will be included in your bill so they add an extra 10-15 dollars to dinning bills when you eat on the strip! but the food is GREAT!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tinadrew
Business
CT
Feb 12, 2012

Would go back

We enjoyed our experience. They went above and beyond †o make our stay comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deroc
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Feb 16, 2012

A great experience at south beach

It was great,close walking distance to everything someone can enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop on Collins ave

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tchooger
Business
Cape Coral, FL
Mar 18, 2012

Perfect location!

Upon arrival, parking was a bit of a hassle due to the fact that there is none available at the hotel so you must use their valet service which costs $32 a night. It was well worth the cost though since we were within excellent walking distance to everything!! This hotel is great for young people looking to party but I would not recommend this hotel for older couples looking to relax. Because of the great location, the people walking by outside can be very loud until about 4 in the morning so if you want to go to sleep early or nap during the day, bring earplugs or request an interior room. Our room was a beautiful suite with 2 queen size beds, a pull-out bed, jacuzzi tub with jets, and 2 large flat screen tv's! We loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

For great frozen drinks go to Wet Willies. For great entertainment and latin dance shows, go to Mangos. The Clevelander is also one of our favorites. (All 3 of these places are open day and night) Mansion, Live, and Nikki Beach are the best nightclubs but very expensive and unless you get there before midnight, expect tremendous lines.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph30
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Birthday getaway

This was my first time in Miami and I truly enjoyed my stay. The Chesterfield is one block away from the beach and within walking distance to everything. The rooms were very pretty and clean. My three girlfriends and I did not have any problems with the staff, they were very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reganramsey
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Jul 9, 2012

Perfect hotel for a weekend get-a-way

Two of my girl friends and I decided to go to Miami for a girls weekend over the 4th of July and wound up in South Beach. This hotel was PERFECT. It was practically on the beach, within 2-5 blocks of shopping, food, liquor store, convenience store and all the bars you could want. The free happy hour doesnt even need a description because it speaks for itself and the staff were so friendly and helpful. All in all I'd recommend it to any young person looking to have a great time in south beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great beach, food, bars and shopping all within a couple blocks!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saggie Lady
Business
Bronx, New York
Jul 22, 2012

Fun at Miami for 2 Please

It was good, the food wasn't bad but we only had breakfast. Staff is great except when they took long to take our food order at first. They do offer WiFi but in the lobby and outside eating area, not in the rooms. It's nearby many restaurants and clothing stores but we went mainly for the ocean and sun which is about a block away. TV channels work but we couldn't get any info on the programs. Our room must have had paper thin walls, we could hear the outside as if it were in. Overall it was nice and our room was spacious!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Washington Ave. for regular food

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location !

I had a very nice stay at the hotel which is a short block from the beach. I really liked the rain shower head which comes down straight from the middle of the ceiling and the water is very hot just the way I like it, the bed was very nice, big flat screen TV, cd and ipod port player, the room is very sheek. You get bath robes, iron and board, they have dry cleaing service, room service, nice airconditioners set very cold. They have a free airport shuttle service that picks up at all of their sister hotels. I would like to try other hotels from this group. This is a nice place for adults not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach sidewalk up to the Ritz carlton on the beach where Lincoln road starts. Lincoln road has very nice places to eat, shop and people watch with lush tropical landscaping in the middle of the road. Also in the morning go a couple of blocks from the hotel to News Cafe for breakfast.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbry
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 31, 2012

Wonderful

We checked in at about 10:00pm and everyone was so warm and welcoming. loved the vibe of the hotel and the set up. On our way back in from Costa Rica I wished i would have stayed there again instead of the Clinton. Def will visit again in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top