$77 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
282 out of 282
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew from Texas
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 23, 2012

Great location !

I had a very nice stay at the hotel which is a short block from the beach. I really liked the rain shower head which comes down straight from the middle of the ceiling and the water is very hot just the way I like it, the bed was very nice, big flat screen TV, cd and ipod port player, the room is very sheek. You get bath robes, iron and board, they have dry cleaing service, room service, nice airconditioners set very cold. They have a free airport shuttle service that picks up at all of their sister hotels. I would like to try other hotels from this group. This is a nice place for adults not for kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk along the beach sidewalk up to the Ritz carlton on the beach where Lincoln road starts. Lincoln road has very nice places to eat, shop and people watch with lush tropical landscaping in the middle of the road. Also in the morning go a couple of blocks from the hotel to News Cafe for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbry
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 31, 2012

Wonderful

We checked in at about 10:00pm and everyone was so warm and welcoming. loved the vibe of the hotel and the set up. On our way back in from Costa Rica I wished i would have stayed there again instead of the Clinton. Def will visit again in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kerry G
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 28, 2012

Quick trip

This was a great choice! The room was very small, but felt really upscale. We were only there for one night, so the size did not bother us at all. Staff was friendly and helpful, and happy hour for a free drink was a plus! The location was great...right by the beach and walking distance from restaurants and tourist shops. The only problem we had was that there were no available outlets to plug in our electronics, so needless to say we would absolutely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blabla
Business
Romania
Aug 3, 2012

Good hotel and location

We stayed there for 3 days and it was nice, the staff very helpful. Beach, shops, restaurants and bars really close. Very good location and good rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wedding Adventure
Business
Gainesville, Fl
Aug 8, 2012

Fun time with friends

Went with 3 friends made a reservation for a standard room hoping we'd get 2 beds. They didn't have any left so they gave us a free upgrade to a spacious room with a king and a pull out. No questions asked. Room was clean and people were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Need a break Mom
Business
New York
Aug 20, 2012

Good Getaway

The hotel is perfectly located to the beach and shopping. The rooms were clean but there seemed to be no rules about playing music all night long and loud. Good deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missy Walker
Business
Singer Island, FL
Sep 16, 2012

Great hotel in South Beach

The service was great from the time we walked in, to the time we checked out. Nice upgrade to a suite from Pedro.....and Raul was very professional - nice customer service. The room and bathroom was beautiful. A little noise from the street, but not that bad.......ceiling fans in the rooms would have been nice. Good audio/visual systems........fridge a plus. Also, huge ice-maker downstairs. Will definitely be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

News Cafe - always open, always good food!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, PR
Sep 20, 2012

Good for a couple and small family

Excellent and very helpful employees. Near Ocean Drive and Washington. You can walk and get to the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Oct 4, 2012

Fantastic Trip

The trip was great and awesome and its very fun at the night life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcadcman
Business
arlington, va
Nov 23, 2012

Location Location Location

Known as southbeach group, this team is great. This property is located in a great location, close to beach, shops, restaurants, bike rental, etc. if you plan to stay in a 5 mile area of hotel, DONT rent a car. Parking is $32 / day plus taxes. They will pick you up and drop off to airport as part of your $15/day Resort Fee. Also, free internet if your room is on the 1st floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top