$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
311 reviews
Location Location Location

Not the top of the line and not a big chain hotel, which is what I prefer making it less busy.... See full review

  • ivanator X
  • May 21, 2015
romantic getaway

The hotel was nice and our room was okay. The problems I had staying at the Chesterfield are as... See full review

  • Kathy M.
  • May 7, 2015
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 311
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Robert T.
Business
Southfield
May 19, 2015

Fraternity trip

When I was checking in. The hotel tried to charge me an extra $40 per night for a double bed room. Which I book in the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iqra M.
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Miami Weekend

Overall, the hotel was a great deal. This is the perfect hotel for a younger crowd of people. The location was great for the money. The beach and shops were right outside the hotel. The women at the front desk were kind of rude and asked questions but the male staff was great. I wish the rooms were a bit bigger but it wasn't a deal breaker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicky D.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great getaway

Great location! The rooms are wonderfully decorated and a good size for two ppl. The staff was great as well. The hotel had free happy hour for guest which is always a plus. Definitely will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Natasha
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

weekend trip

Hotel is conveniently located 2 blocks from the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany W.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Great location!

The location was perfect - right in the center of everything. We were there 3 nights and didn't move our car once! Me and my friends stayed in a 5 person suite and it was very spacious. The hardwood floors were also a nice touch. The staff wasn't that helpful. Our refrigerator was broken and we asked for it to be fixed several times. Each time we were told maintenance would come to check it out, but they NEVER came. If it couldn't be fixed, it would have been best for them to just tell us! Also, beware of a man named "Delicious." We were recommended to him by one of the hotel bartenders after we asked where are the best places to party. We were told he worked for the hotel and would help us. We payed money to him with the notion that we would have the VIP experience at the club - it included free drinks at the hotel bar before the club, party bus to the club, and a VIP table. However, once we got to the club, "Delicious" disappeared. When we got to the front door, we were even told that hotel didn't even have an agreement with the club! It totally ruined our night. All in all, stay here for the location and the spacious suites, but beware of the "VIP" club experience and know that the staff isn't that helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jewell B.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Loved this hotel

The staff was so friendly when I checked in, the place was clean, and I would stay here in a heart beet, again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anna J.
Business
New York
Mar 3, 2015

Great value

This is a great value, particularly with the free shuttle service to/from the airport. In addition, the hotel provides free transportation to the other hotels in the group. And, free happy hour!! The hotel itself is fairly basic, but great for your arrival/departure nights while visiting Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RomeosCorner
Business
New York
Feb 20, 2015

Chesterfiel is FULL OF LIFE!

My two friends and I arrived at the Chesterfield Hotel right on time and had a QUICK check in. We were situated on the 2nd floor which was great because there was always a party on the first floor AND they had Open Bar between 7pm & 8pm, which we attended every day. If you're not a party person, then you might want to be situated on a higher floor but we didn't go to Miami to sleep, we went to have a great time. The location is perfect, right by the beach and several restaurants. I would definitely stay at the hotel again, the staff was friendly and made us feel welcomed every time we walked into the hotel, it seemed like they remembered us - so that's always a good thing. One of the best places I've stayed at in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruiser
Business
Herndon
Feb 9, 2015

Dont go there if you have a family

This hotel is for people who want to party entire night and crash. the location is unsafe for family members. Lots of drunk people in the night. Loud music and noise the entire night. They charge all sorts of extra fees. $32 for parking and $20 for resort fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Acaku
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Great stay!

Great place. Great service close to the beach. Would definitely come back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top