$138 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 10, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
275 reviews
great

nice all around vacation spot really fun at night for festival folks!!! See full review

  • Dolores S.
  • Feb 26, 2015
Chesterfiel is FULL OF LIFE!

My two friends and I arrived at the Chesterfield Hotel right on time and had a QUICK check in. We... See full review

  • RomeosCorner
  • Feb 20, 2015
South Beach boutique hotel marries old and new Miami Beach

The hotel is located in a prime area of South Beach, between Collins Avenue and Ocean Drive. Jetsetters appreciate the Art Deco exterior details with contemporary interiors. The hotel has 90 rooms and black-and-white cabanas. A safari-themed lobby -- complete with African tribal masks -- welcomes guests into the intimate space. The hotel boasts a rooftop sundeck and hot tub and romantic, softly lit rooms. 

Highlights
  • Safari-themed boutique hotel with Art Deco exterior and modern decor
  • Free shuttle service to and from Miami International Airport
  • Private rooftop sundeck and hot tub
  • Happy hour between 7 p.m. and 8 p.m.
  • Scooter, bike and skateboard rentals
Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Policies and fees
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Activities
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (275)

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 275
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dolores S.
Business
winston salem
Feb 26, 2015

great

nice all around vacation spot really fun at night for festival folks!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
juanie
Business
novi, mi
May 21, 2014

Will never come back here again!!!

Horrible. Stayed her from May 8-13, 2014 and the 1st room they gave me ...room 211...had black mold (clearly) all over the bathroom ceiling..(you couldn't miss it). I complained to the front desk and they took me to a 2nd room. In the 2nd room the a/c didn't work. After I checked out, I emailed management 5/14/2014, about this and they have done nothing for me to date. One person named Chris Rollins emailed me back saying he was going to look into it and has yet to email me back with a response, resolution, or anything. One manager called me today and said he would give me back my resort fee, $82, WHICH IS NO WHERE NEAR ACCEPTABLE FOR THE INCONVIENCE, told me he was going to call me back and has not!!! Ridiculous!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gulf coast boater
Business
Mississippi
Feb 18, 2014

Good walking distance to fun

A little noisy in the morning due to road construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Henryhs
Business
Alaska
Mar 29, 2013

Hotel on S Beach

The location is very good, but no coffee maker in the room or public area was disappointing. The staff was not helpful for anything. The room is clean, but there were too much insects. We won't recommend it for others. Henry

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

I prefer to have an easy free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
skcc
Business
NYC
Jan 15, 2013

There are bed bugs here

I should've known that this place would be dirty since the bathtub was not cleaned when my family checked. We though we had mosquito bites, but upon arriving home, we continued to get more bites, so they were bedbugs. Do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jay macson
Business
miami,fl
Jul 9, 2012

nice!!!

It was great nice people working there and its right off ocean and nice spot to take some one !!!! i go there may next time too!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

wet willies is around the coner a great place to eat with great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric L
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Exceptional

Probably the best holidays that I have ever had... Good location near the beach in the art deco area, many restaurants, attractions and shopping, employees friendly and avalable, nice rooms... and the sun... the sea...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy everything as you like, as you want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jun 27, 2011

Family getaway

It has a great location but rooms are very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chammo
Business
Oxnard, CA
May 30, 2011

nightmare on collins

I knew it was not good for me when the hotel shuttle that picked us up said come stay at the no tell hotel! My stay here was about twenty five minutes and 15 of it was checking in. This is definitely for the younger crowd that only wants to sleep here if they ever stop blasting music in the lobby. Then I was given attitude by the hotel desk for wanting to check out and go to another hotel. I was still charged for every night plus the 45.00 check out fee. I have never in all my travels been treated so rudely and unprofessional and would not recommend this hotel. This was definitely a rude awakeneing to "travel bargains!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

City was great. Many places to eat. Shop around for best deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ed G. H
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Apr 3, 2011

horrible hotel stay

This hotel was one of the worst experieces ive ever encountered while on vacation. Firstly, i was forced to sleep in a single rooom with a single bed with a male family member, when i specifically paid for a double bed. Secondly, when i arrived at the hotel the music was so loud I barely could her myself speak to the front desk. In addition, there was'nt any WIFI throughout the hotel, only in the lobby area, where they have live music playing. I would not recommend this hotel to my enemy. The only bright side to this hotel experence was its location, it was in the heart of South Beach, walking distance to all activities. Another flaw in this hotel service is its housekeeping, their housekeepers do not understand English. I would leave my room during the early hours of the day and upon my return my room would still be a mess. On too many occasions I would request clean face towels and beach towels and on top of it all the hotel manager only work from 9am to 5pm daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

No need for a taxi, take a nice stroll along the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top