$58 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2015 Check-out: Jul 16, 2015

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

3 stars
View map of 855 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
316 reviews
Great stay!

This hotel was great! Walking distance to the beach is a major plus! See full review

  • Elizabeth M.
  • Jul 1, 2015
Great over night stay

Staff was awesome and the hotel was great location. Close to everything! Will fed be back again See full review

  • Stephanie S.
  • Jun 18, 2015

With a facade that combines elements of Bauhaus and Streamline Moderne architecture, Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Miami Beach is the epitome of the Art Deco styling popular in the area.

As you head to the entrance of this chic hotel, you'll be under the shade of tall palm trees that provide relief from Florida's hot sun. The trendy interior includes contemporary furniture and paintings with cubist and postmodern themes. Mahogany wood and aluminum frames further highlight the modern character of this hotel.

An intimate boutique hotel, Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Miami Beach employs friendly and attentive staff.

Rooms

Dramatic lighting -- think candles and chandeliers -- create a sense of sultriness in the 90-room property. Rooms have doubles or kings. The Chesterfield Rooms take inspiration from nature, incorporating colors like green, eggplant and mahogany into the walls and bedding. The Chesterfield Penthouse looks like a South Beach bachelor pad decked out with a white leather sofa, king bed and matching wall units. Each room has a T-1 Internet connection, mini bar, safe and Mascioni linens and robes.

Property features

 

The hotel is ideally situated for visitors wanting to be close to the South Beach action. However, its appeal goes beyond location. The property embodies the chic boutique experience, with its lounge (called, what else: Safari Bar?) and residential-style suites at sister and next-door property The Lily-Leon.

Highlights

Situated in the heart of the South Beach neighborhood, Chesterfield Hotel and Suites is only a block away from pristine the beaches of Lummus Park along the Atlantic Ocean. Take a seat in the hotel's Safari Bar and enjoy some cold drinks while staring at unique statues of monkeys and elephants. Free drinks during happy hour are sure to cheer anyone at this eclectic watering hole.

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Miami Beach, is within walking distance of the vibrant nightlife scene along Ocean Drive and Washington Avenue. If you are looking for something more low-key, relax in the hotel's stylish, modern front lobby and people-watch as the crowds move along Collins Avenue under the Florida sun.

Nearby attractions
  • Collins Avenue (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Art Deco District (0.0 mi/ 0.0 km)
  • Washington Avenue (0.2 mi/ 1.3 km)
  • Lummus Park (0.3 mi/ 0.5 km)
  • Jackie Gleason Theater (1 mi/ 1.6 km)
  • Lincoln Road (1.1 mi/ 1.8 km)
Business
  • T-1 Internet connection
Transportation
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (35 minutes)
  • Miami International Airport (21 minutes)
  • Miami Beach Convention Center (3 minutes)
Policies
  • Resort fee is $15 plus tax per night payable at property and includes: airport pick up from Miami International Airport and complimentary happy hour from 7 p.m. and 8 p.m. daily.
  • Credit card is required upon check-in. No cash deposits are accepted. The hotel will authorize your credit card at check in for up to $100 per night of stay in addition to nightly room rate. Please understand that if you are using a "Check Card," this authorization will limit your card use for up to 10 days or until your issuing bank releases the authorization hold.
  • Must be at least 18 years of age to check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Chesterfield Hotel and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Chesterfield Hotel and Suites Rooms

Junior Suite
One king bed with down duvet and 300-thread-count Frette linens. Courtyard view. Floors 1-2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 250-300 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Deluxe Suite
Two queen beds or one double bed. Two sofa beds. Down comforters (bed spreads) and 300-thread-count Italian Frette linens. Balcony. Courtyard view. Floors 1 and 2 in building next to main hotel. Exterior-corridor access. 400 to 450 square feet. Green and purple hues, original 1929 wood trim, mahogany furnishings, white-on-white accents, crystal-and-silver chandelier. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Flat-screen plasma TV with premium channels. Daily newspaper. In-room safe. Minibar. Spa-style bathroom with designer spa toiletries. Hair dryer. Iron/Ironing Board.
Standard Room
One king bed or two double beds. Duvet and down comforter with Frette-brand linens of 300-thread-count cotton. 200 square feet. City view. Modern decor features mahogany furnishings, concrete, and aluminum accents. High-speed Internet access. CD player. Cable TV with premium channels. Complimentary daily newspaper. Minibar. In-room safe. Open free-flow raining shower with mirrored walls and cedar ceilings. Designer toiletries. Hairdryer. Iron and ironing board.
Family Room
2 Queen Beds and 1 (stacked) bunk bed. Max Occupancy 6.
Premium Room
450 square feet Max Occupancy: 5 adults

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Safari Bar
This small, but cute, hotel bar features zebra print windows treatments, African masks scattered along the walls and lots of leopard print bar stools. The incredibly friendly staff encourages lounging.
Safari Grill
American cuisine open for lunch and dinner, room service available. Omelets made to order each morning from 8 AM to 10 PM.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Rooftop deck for 100 persons.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
316 out of 316
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieC
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 24, 2014

Great staff and service

Although the first night didn't go as expected...(got two double beds when I requested a 1 king bed AND the safe in our room was broken which caused us to be late to our SOBEWFF event)..Daniel, one of the front desk staff definitely made up for the hassle. He upgraded us to a beautiful suite for the next night. They really know how to treat their customers. I did take advantage of the open bar from 7-8 every night. It was great. The valet parking took forever even after I requested for my car 30 min ahead of time. It was 32 bucks a night for the crappiest valet service ever. They should really lower the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol Super Grandma
Business
Boynton Beach, Fl.
Mar 19, 2014

Granddaughter & friend

They were very pleased that upon arrival they were offered a room with two beds instead of the one queen they had reserved...and at no extra cost. Had they known valet service would take more than 3/4 of an hour for the car to arrive, they would have requested it earlier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is well located for a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sashanola
Business
New Orleans, LA
Apr 3, 2014

Great hotel

Enjoyed staying there, room was very comfy and clean. Interior was unique and neat. The only thing I didn't like is that some staff wouldn't speak good English.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherbear
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 9, 2011

Perfect Location!

My friends and I visit South Beach almost every year, this place makes my top hotel list. If you want to be near all the popular nightclubs, restaurants, bars, beach and most importantly Ocean Drive then this is the place to stay. The decor of the standard room is very chic and has a huge back area which includes the couch,mini-fridge,and bathroom. The couch has an insert bed you can pull out if needed and the area includes curtains for privacy. The hotel lobby is nice to take pics and start your night by drinking at the bar, the outdoor area is very welcoming as well, definately the place to stay if you want be near all the fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Top nightclubs are a short walk away!

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric L
Business
Montréal, QC, Canada
Aug 14, 2011

Exceptional

Probably the best holidays that I have ever had... Good location near the beach in the art deco area, many restaurants, attractions and shopping, employees friendly and avalable, nice rooms... and the sun... the sea...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy everything as you like, as you want

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ceec
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 26, 2011

perfect location

The rooms are really nice. When I first walked into the hotel I thought it was just a lounge, thats how nice it looks. The open bar from 7-8 is awesome. They definitely know where the parties are. Its located right at heart of everything, close to shopping stores, restuarants, and the beach. Hotel is perfect for people who like to party and have a good time at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Amazing place !!!

The Chesterfield is such an amazing place to stay when you are in Miami Beach. We were stuck here for 2 days after problems with bad weather and airline flights.The lady with Orbitz told us to give it a try and we are so happy we did.The entire staff is so helpful Francesca at the desk and Carlos was so gracious and helpful with anything we needed or directions to anyplace around town. Great rates and such a romantic place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
iEATcookies
Business
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Amazing Honeymoon

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. The room was very cozy and clean, it felt like we were back home. The staff was really nice and helpful specially a staff member named "Pedro." He had all the answers to the questions we asked. The staff also helped me make a nice romantic dinner for my wife and I. The Chef really knows his way around the kitchen. We liked the happy hour that they had each night and their restaurant food was amazing. It's close to the beach and many good stores. One thing that would of made the hotel a little much better would be if they where to add a spa, but the hotel knows a nice spa just a block away and they knew where all the good clubs and hangout spots are at. They also have a free shuttle that will take you to the airport. we are planning on going back sometime next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have to try their food and their bartenders know how to make a nice drink.

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid R.
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Nov 15, 2011

Great Hotel!

The location is great! The staff is very friendly and so helpful.When I checked in they upgraded me for free to the penthouse since I was there celebrating my birthday. I enjoyed my stay there! Definitely coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Chesterfield Hotel and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The inventor
Business
Finland
Nov 16, 2011

Fantastic

The best of three hotels under my trip to USA of 9 hotel nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top